Ecolab Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ecolab Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1647 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab CEO Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
869 Ratings
Pros
  • "Compensation & benefits - good benefits(in 97 reviews)

  • "Benefits are good, company vehicle,pay is what you make of it it can be ok or it can be great depending on you(in 79 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance and company size(in 125 reviews)

  • "You are on call 24/7 Some people can handle it , some cant(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and growth momentum

    Cons

    Size and scale it’s numbers

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ecolab2019-05-03

    Ecolab Response

    May 13, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Ecolab does not value its pest elimination service specialists in Britain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pest Elimination in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None for service specialists , The company does not care

    Cons

    I worked for Ecolab for more than ten years , Yet they pay new starters thousands of pounds more than older employees for doing the same job and the same job title I am a former veteran yet i get paid a lot less than new starters , Shame on Ecolab for treating people like that

    Advice to Management

    The amount of staff leaving pest control should be a major concern to management , They fail to listen or act EVER

    Ecolab2019-06-25
  3. "Customise Your Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to make your own decisions, if management trusts you they will delegate more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Salary is not as high as other petrochemical companies, but the pros make up for it.

    Ecolab2019-05-02

    Ecolab Response

    May 13, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office Environment People Compensation & benefits - good benefits

    Cons

    Trainings - not lots of trainings Career opportunities - more difficult for junior people

    Ecolab2019-04-15

    Ecolab Response

    April 17, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value and support career development for all associates, and we provide a variety of programs and trainings to support associate development. Please consider reaching out to your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Old, behind the times & favouritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Caerphilly, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you get the right manager & they like you, your all good

    Cons

    No progression unless you do climb the ladder unprofessionally.. Rubbish old systems, just not quite up to date with the times

    Advice to Management

    Stop complying & actually try & change something

    Ecolab2019-04-25

    Ecolab Response

    May 1, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Key Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Great Global Brand and Market Leader

    Cons

    Senior management were a load of bullys

    Ecolab2019-03-21

    Ecolab Response

    March 28, 2019HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, company vehicle and ok salary

    Cons

    boring, lonely and not much support

    Ecolab2019-03-20

    Ecolab Response

    March 28, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. Please know we are committed to encouraging a fulfilling and meaningful career for our employees. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we encourage you to reach out to your HR partner.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Rare thing to say that management is probably best thing about the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equipment Specialist in Northwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, though no overtime

    Cons

    No team, Just a bunch of individuals all out for themselves...

    Ecolab2019-04-02

    Ecolab Response

    April 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "A good company, once upon a time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    There are some decent people that work for Ecolab. If your face fits, you'll be laughing.

    Cons

    Rubbish salary, poor managers & management overall. HR are a joke. This company turns a blind eye to bullying, those which are meant to help you simply don't. I know a lot of people which have left over the past year due to one person being a bully and yet no action has ever been taken against this person.

    Advice to Management

    Look after the lower rank people. Without them the business can't function.

    Ecolab2019-04-01
  10. "Fantastic product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - V P Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Put the TMs in the heart of the organisation

    Cons

    Minimal really. If at all

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Ecolab2019-02-19
Found 1647 reviews