Ecolab Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ecolab Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
964 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great career progression. Company is heavily focused on talent development and training opportunities. Flexible working available and encouraged. Huge investment in diversity and inclusion (E3) in the past 18 months. There has been alot of change in the past year but i feel excited to be part of the journey. On a personal level, the company were hugely supportive when i went through an extended leave of absence due to serious illness and I had access to lots of initiatives which supported me through that difficult time.

    Cons

    The only downside is that benefits do not increased with length of service - ie holiday entitlement is the same regardless whether you have been with the company for 1 year or 10 years - 20 days. You have the opportunity to buy up to ten extra days (again open to all regardless of service) but it would be nice if long service was rewarded with an extra days holiday , say for every 5 years service.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-11-13

    Ecolab Response

    November 13, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you, this is helpful feedback. We encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR partner if you have not already.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Northwich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary and package and some of the good people that work there.

    Cons

    Head count driven business that will watch you drown. Will give you in excess of 50 roles and then allow you to be bullied by hiring managers. Awful culture and very high attrition. Ask them how many talent and HR professionals they have gone through in the past 3 years alone! Reach out on LinkedIn to ex employees and get the true story on how you will be treated before accepting a role with them! If you are professional and care about people Ecolab is not for you. Ecolab expect you to bend the rules and go against CIPD guidelines.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-11-06

    Ecolab Response

    November 14, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. The wellbeing of our employees is very important to us, and we're committed to encouraging a fulfilling career in a positive environment for all to thrive. We take ethical concerns very seriously, and understand the important role that managers play in the employee experience. Please share these concerns via one of the reporting options in the Ecolab Code of Conduct (http://www.ecolab.com/pages/code-of-conduct) so that we may investigate.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Accountant in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Be more understanding . Stressful

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-09-28

    Ecolab Response

    October 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for reaching out. We encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR business partner.

    Continue reading
  4. "Big Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DSR1 

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of sites worldwide if you want to relocate

    Cons

    Very little support and do listen to troops on the ground.

    Ecolab2019-10-01

    Ecolab Response

    October 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "You get out what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pest Control 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great support. Great training. Community spirit

    Cons

    Not the best paid in the market

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-08-23

    Ecolab Response

    August 28, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your ongoing impact and encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR business partner.

    Continue reading
  6. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Controller 

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Bonus work life balance pizza

    Cons

    Air con! not valuing intellectuals, town halls

    Ecolab2019-08-23

    Ecolab Response

    August 28, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big International Company with great market share

    Cons

    Not price competitive in the market I support.

    Ecolab2019-07-15

    Ecolab Response

    July 17, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We strive to provide comprehensive and market-competitive benefits to meet the needs of our associates. We encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR partner. We recognize we can always improve, and we’re committed to this work for the long term.

    Continue reading
  8. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and growth momentum

    Cons

    Size and scale it’s numbers

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2019-05-03

    Ecolab Response

    May 13, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Customise Your Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to make your own decisions, if management trusts you they will delegate more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Salary is not as high as other petrochemical companies, but the pros make up for it.

    Ecolab2019-05-02

    Ecolab Response

    May 13, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office Environment People Compensation & benefits - good benefits

    Cons

    Trainings - not lots of trainings Career opportunities - more difficult for junior people

    Ecolab2019-04-15

    Ecolab Response

    April 17, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value and support career development for all associates, and we provide a variety of programs and trainings to support associate development. Please consider reaching out to your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 1841 reviews