Esurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Esurance Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 640 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Esurance CEO Jonathan Adkisson
Jonathan Adkisson
236 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much better work life balance from where I used to work at(in 46 reviews)

  • "I enjoy coming to work everyday (even though I work from home) and discussing policy issues with the various people around the U(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance (In Claims However You Should Expect Working Long Hours and heavy Loads) That's working for any claims company(in 35 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no wish to revamp the code base(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A quality company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Esurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Workload is very manageable. Claims professionals are well trained.

    Cons

    There is no negatives working for this company

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice

    Esurance2018-01-18

    Esurance Response

    November 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experiences with us - we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with Esurance.

  2. "20 Years and Still Going Strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Customer Service Trainer in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, Customer Focus, Employee Engagement, Business Direction, Work from Home Option, Opportunity

    Cons

    The building temperature and lighting. future job security.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  3. "Great training and they care about your growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Associate Claims Advisor in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am new to the company but they have done a great in training. The course is about five weeks long and is very interactive. The company focuses a lot on ensuring that we have a lot of up to date technology to assist us with our positions which shows in the training process. In the short time I have been here, they have already gone in depth about speaking to me about career development. They understand that no one wants...

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not see any cons as of yet.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  4. "Best move of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Medical Specialist in Hauppauge, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, environment, culture, compensation, vision.

    Cons

    Location of office isn't ideal.

    Advice to Management

    Better office space for our staff.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  5. "Best decision EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Claims Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am so happy to be part of the Esurance family for almost 7 years now. The company is growing and I have never been with an insurance carrier with growth like this one. The people and culture are the best part of working here, I feel a strong sense of Inclusion and was greeting with a warm welcome upon being hired. I am truly inspired to work hard to deliver quality results in my job role and I am compensated for my...

    Show More

    Cons

    I live far from my local office, however they are open to work/life balance arrangements as far as work shift hours and some ability to work at home.

    Advice to Management

    Please do not ever let go of the transparency aspect. Its so important that our senior leaders are honest about our growth and goals. They always tell us we are the driving force behind the company meeting/exceeding all of its targets. It feels good to be part of something big when you know you are contributing to the growth of the company.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  6. "Inspiring Individuals Found Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Inclusive Workforce Specialist in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, the people, the people....oh yeah, did I mention the people! At all levels of the business people are just down to earth and approachable. It's a company that tries new things, and has the backing of Allstate. That gives you a sense of security, yet you still feel you have a voice.

    Cons

    Are there challenges, sure, but you can always find someone to assist, collaborate with or team up with to impact change. Could we do change management better, yeah, but what company couldn't?!?! We have some minor growing pains and some get stuck in the outdated hierarchy model of how to do things, but that is to be expected. Overall all the pros far outweigh the cons.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  7. "I really love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people I work with are genuine and the working relationships are positive. We really do care about one another!The pay is on the upper scale for like businesses in the area and the benefits are excellent. Our work environment is incredibly positive, diverse and inclusive. We have an amazing tuition reimbursement program for those individuals who want to continue their education without killing their wallet. Beat that...

    Show More

    Cons

    From my perspective, I don't see a downside.

    Advice to Management

    Keep surprising us with how great you are!

    Esurance2019-08-09
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing opportunities, Work from home, Sups with open doors

    Cons

    very busy, working at home can be isolating and we do not have an office to go into.

    Esurance2019-08-09
  9. "I love MY Job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA II/Mentor in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home, advancement opportunities, trainers and management staff are very supportive of us, upper management also cares about us and our wellbeing

    Cons

    I cannot think of any!

    Esurance2019-08-09
  10. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Multi Line Customer Service Agent in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Esurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities to move up within the company. Your voice matters and an opinion from the associates is always asked for and they actually act on suggestions we give! Very inclusive environment and very empowering for all.

    Cons

    There is no separate bank for sick time off, only PTO. So if parents with children have to stay home or anyone gets sick in general it takes away from PTO time that could be used for vacation instead.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being vulnerable and advocating for your teams. My encounters with management have always been great.

    Esurance2019-08-09
Found 640 reviews