Eze Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eze Software Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Eze Software CEO Jeffrey Shoreman
Jeffrey Shoreman
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Struggle to maintain work/life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • "You'll be pressured in to working long hours because of the workload placed on you(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Software full-time

    Pros

    Great company in a very challenging market place. Great opportunities for growth and learning. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Client expectations are very high which creates high demands on client facing employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in products and people.

    Eze Software2018-05-22

    Eze Software Response

    May 29, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your positive attitude and encourage you to stop by my office or drop me an email to discuss any ideas you have for making Eze an even better place to work.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - friendly environment - snacks available

    Cons

    - unclear about the promotion process

    Eze Software2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Falling in a mine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Eze Software full-time

      Pros

      The people are some of the greatest

      Cons

      The SSC buyout feels like watching your child stuck in a mine where you stand by and just watch while your child dies and you can't do anything to save them, they just die a slow ish death

      Eze Software2019-02-07
    • Helpful (18)

      "No one aspires to work at Eze"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Eze Software full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      - Sponsorship for qualifications - Complimentary snacks and drinks - In office games tables - Generally friendly, sociable and approachable people Unfortunately, the cons significantly outweigh the pros and this can be seen through constant flow of people leaving (at all levels).

      Cons

      - Total compensation is below market with no intention of being addressed - Apathetic to losing valuable people - Low morale throughout client services which is further accentuated through Execs deploying counterintuitive programmes (Removal of bonuses at most levels, deferring annual review process and not backdating salary increases and bonuses awarded to the few fortunate enough to receive) - Limited meritocracy which...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Avert your eyes from the IPO and focus on the people; reward them, put faith in them and they will build you a sustainable business. Realise when you dilute a product/ service so much that it is no longer premium and the taste will see staff, clients alike leave.

      Eze Software2018-05-28
    • Helpful (13)

      "Poor management and morale"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Eze was a vibrant, thriving company when I joined. That was a long time ago. You learn to deal with tough personalities . This includes clients and often colleagues. You learn about the fintech market. Although most of the knowledge is non-transferrable

      Cons

      Where to start? The bonus structure or lack of that was sold as a 'employee driven change. If Eze had been open or transparent this would have been easier to swallow rather than being dressed up and shoved down employee's throats. Promotion is based on how well you get on with your regional head. In my time I witnessed appalling candidates promoted ahead of intelligent, effective colleagues due to their relationship...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Take Eze back to the company it was. The things that made Eze successful a d such a great place to work have been diluted and drained away.

      Eze Software2018-06-03

      Eze Software Response

      June 21, 2018CEO

      Thanks for your feedback. We have worked hard to maintain the things that make Eze special and our culture unique. However, for any company to continue to thrive, it has to evolve. We’ve seen our best adapt to our evolution, and I’m confident that our best days are ahead. If you ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Work in progress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Eze Software full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      1. The people - the talent, open communication and less beurocratic. 2. Learning - opportunities to learn are endless. 3. Compassionate - not normallyhow you would describe a firm in a competitive sector, your welfare is cared for and you do fee being sacked for being ill.

      Cons

      1. Remuneration - along way to go to be competitive with other firms. 2. Work levels - very busy which is good but levels can be overwhelming.

      Advice to Management

      Eze is a good environment to work and the right people but reality is compensation for the work and dedication should be fairer

      Eze Software2018-05-16

      Eze Software Response

      May 29, 2018CEO

      Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad to hear that you have such positive things to say about your co-workers and the learning opportunities available to employees. At Eze, we have a strong pay for performance culture and we have reinforced that with some of the changes we’ve made ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good software vendor to start career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Friendly office atmosphere Largely approachable managers

        Cons

        Managers don't recognise good work done by newer employees Poor work life balance

        Advice to Management

        Reward good work irrespective of time at the firm

        Eze Software2018-02-03
      • Helpful (6)

        "Not the best company if you want to build a career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Great colleagues (although everyone is leaving now)

        Cons

        -Extremly incompetent management -Staff are overworked -Little to no training given to new starters -No one cares about your career /progression. You are made to feel like a work horse most of the time - Unprofessional management -Extremly disorganised -Poor moral (that management is doing nothing about)

        Eze Software2017-11-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Growing Pains"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Eze Software

        Pros

        Good benefits, smart staff, beer on Fridays

        Cons

        Top down management structure, changes made without considering impact on employees or clients. Progression based on tenure rather than skill - promotions every three years. Pay far below industry standard

        Eze Software2017-09-13
      • Helpful (6)

        "Revolving door of employees"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Eze Software full-time

        Pros

        * A good company to get exposure to the hedge fund industry and the software industry * A lot to learn * Met some of the brightest, most intelligent and engaging people and life-long friends * Free snacks and beer time on Fridays

        Cons

        * Leaders do not care about employees * Leaders do not know what they're doing * HR has no idea what its doing * Pay less than industry standard * No career growth * No feedback given by management (positive or negative) * No diversity

        Advice to Management

        Start caring about the people that work for you, instead of bodies you can replace with the next round of interviews.

        Eze Software2017-09-06
      Found 321 reviews