Eze Software Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Eze Software General Manager Michael Hutner
Michael Hutner
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Comp and work life balance are not great(in 42 reviews)

  • "When I started, we had an amazing culture on our team, people worked hard and long hours, but rarely were there complaints about workload(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Solutions Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance great people.

    Cons

    Sometimes working on bank holidays but for extra day holiday given.

    Eze Software2019-07-25
  2. "Good environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Engagement Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Non-Siloed approach, work life balance is good and people are very nice.

    Cons

    Problems/issues have to happen before a safety measure is in place. Lack of foresight in the management side, but it's improving.

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great until they left the county"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, friendly office, interesting work

    Cons

    They moved development out of London

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2019-07-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Associate PM"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - friendly environment - snacks available

    Cons

    - unclear about the promotion process

    Eze Software2019-03-22
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Falling in a mine"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Eze Software full-time

    Pros

    The people are some of the greatest

    Cons

    The SSC buyout feels like watching your child stuck in a mine where you stand by and just watch while your child dies and you can't do anything to save them, they just die a slow ish death

    Eze Software2019-02-07
  6. Helpful (20)

    "No one aspires to work at Eze"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Sponsorship for qualifications - Complimentary snacks and drinks - In office games tables - Generally friendly, sociable and approachable people Unfortunately, the cons significantly outweigh the pros and this can be seen through constant flow of people leaving (at all levels).

    Cons

    - Total compensation is below market with no intention of being addressed - Apathetic to losing valuable people - Low morale throughout client services which is further accentuated through Execs deploying counterintuitive programmes (Removal of bonuses at most levels, deferring annual review process and not backdating salary increases and bonuses awarded to the few fortunate enough to receive) - Limited meritocracy which can be seen through some inept people in senior position (more important to be seen to be doing, liked than the quality of delivery) - Challenging and demanding clients (while this should be considered a positive, Eze yield too easily and do not support their staff when clients are being unreasonable) - Work life balance while it has seen some improvements, remains a massive challenge depending on projects, teams with many people overworked (further abated by the constant revolving door of people leaving) - Decaying innovation (Somewhat contentious but Eze’s innovation of the future is to bring out already dated technology. To explain in other words, Eze is Windows mobile against a backdrop of Apple IOS and Android) Eze used to be a great place to work as you were able to get fully immersed in the technology, gaining a deep understanding of client (hedge fund) workflow and were surrounded by tenured, smart and knowledgeable people. The flip side is that it was intense, demanding and expectations of delivery were very high but this served to make those that got through it to be very good at what they did. Eze today is not somewhere you would aspire to work at all. This can be seen by the mass exodus of many of the best people at Eze which shows no sign of being stemmed. Of the few remaining great people, it is just a matter of time before they leave. Instead of focusing on retaining people that add value, Eze’s focus is on aggressively reducing the cost to serve. Inevitably, and as naturally been voiced by clients, the service and knowledge levels have been so diluted that the gap is so clear to see. Unfortunately, this is only progressing further in this direction as Eze seeks to be a flat pack supplier.

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2018-05-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Software full-time

    Pros

    Great company in a very challenging market place. Great opportunities for growth and learning. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Client expectations are very high which creates high demands on client facing employees.

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2018-05-22

    Eze Software Response

    May 29, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your positive attitude and encourage you to stop by my office or drop me an email to discuss any ideas you have for making Eze an even better place to work.

  8. Helpful (13)

    "Poor management and morale"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Eze was a vibrant, thriving company when I joined. That was a long time ago. You learn to deal with tough personalities . This includes clients and often colleagues. You learn about the fintech market. Although most of the knowledge is non-transferrable

    Cons

    Where to start? The bonus structure or lack of that was sold as a 'employee driven change. If Eze had been open or transparent this would have been easier to swallow rather than being dressed up and shoved down employee's throats. Promotion is based on how well you get on with your regional head. In my time I witnessed appalling candidates promoted ahead of intelligent, effective colleagues due to their relationship with some of the key players in their area. Thankfully the worst offender for enabling this behaviour was moved on but not before most of the talent left Eze in exasperation at these changes. Don't expect to receive any help with troublesome clients. Eze fosters a 'shout loudest for attention' policy that clients have clocked on to. This means all efforts are reactive rather than proactive. Training is essentially non-existant. You are expected to sink or swim. But turnover doesn't matter if hiring grads for the meat grinder is the solution!

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2018-06-03

    Eze Software Response

    June 21, 2018CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. We have worked hard to maintain the things that make Eze special and our culture unique. However, for any company to continue to thrive, it has to evolve. We’ve seen our best adapt to our evolution, and I’m confident that our best days are ahead. If you were a current employee, I would suggest that you speak to your manager or HRBP to discuss strategies to deal with difficult client scenarios, your own career development and opportunities for the future. However, since you have moved on from Eze, I thank you for your time here and wish you all the best in your new position.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work in progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The people - the talent, open communication and less beurocratic. 2. Learning - opportunities to learn are endless. 3. Compassionate - not normallyhow you would describe a firm in a competitive sector, your welfare is cared for and you do fee being sacked for being ill.

    Cons

    1. Remuneration - along way to go to be competitive with other firms. 2. Work levels - very busy which is good but levels can be overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2018-05-16

    Eze Software Response

    May 29, 2018CEO

    Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad to hear that you have such positive things to say about your co-workers and the learning opportunities available to employees. At Eze, we have a strong pay for performance culture and we have reinforced that with some of the changes we’ve made to our promotion and merit cycle this year. We believe paying competitively is part of the employee proposition and that is why we’ve invested in benchmarking all of our roles to ensure we continue to lead the industry in compensation. I’d encourage you to speak with your manager or your HRBP if you have specific concerns about your compensation. In addition, if you’d like to speak to me directly, my door and inbox are always open.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good software vendor to start career"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eze Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly office atmosphere Largely approachable managers

    Cons

    Managers don't recognise good work done by newer employees Poor work life balance

    Continue reading
    Eze Software2018-02-03
Found 353 reviews