Fitbit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fitbit Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Fitbit CEO James Park
James Park
177 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fitbit EMEA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President & GM EMEA in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Positive and high performance atmosphere. Great can-do spirit

    Cons

    slow down in innovation disappointing

    Advice to Management

    Your leaders are your role models

    Fitbit2019-02-06
  2. "My adventure at Fitbit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First thing I enjoy at Fitbit is the collective. The people here are the best of the best, not only professional but also at a human level, making the perfect atmosphere at the workplace. Another pro is the fact that you have all the support needed to progress and learn new interesting technologies on the latest equipment. Happy Friday is another good thing here and also the treats you get daily at the office. Another thing is the flexible program and the extra 4 days of vacation added per year and also a free day on your birthday (or in the specific month). A huge pro for me is the career opportunities that i had since i joined Fitbit. Overall, Fitbit is a really great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is no such thing as a perfect workplace. There are some small issues with communication between different teams from my own view. Sometimes it feels that we lack behind our competition with innovation.

    Advice to Management

    As an advice, will be to try to communicate with the people working a bit more and to really struggle to make the employee feel that it's ok to say everything that it's not ok with him. Make him feel ok that he can say anything without repercussions. But overall the management does everything it can to keep thins working as best as possible.

    Fitbit2020-01-14
  3. "Interesting work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with a lot of technologies, great colleagues and working conditions. Flexible schedule and great WFH policy.

    Cons

    Some things need to be better organized.

    Fitbit2020-01-10
  4. "Great culture and work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    -Great culture -Smart people -Free snacks -Multiple wellness and fitness events -Great leadership team -Great benefits package

    Cons

    Career opportunities to grow are not clear

    Fitbit2019-12-14
  5. "Not a place for mothers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very talented people who are passionate about what they do, good compensation, great views of the city.

    Cons

    Management lacks basic empathy. My first day at work, no one made an effort to show me around, or offer to have lunch together. I took a maternity leave shortly after joining the company, when I came back, my desk had been given to someone else. They had moved my stuff to a desk all the way in the corner with no one next to me. I had no support when I came back. My manager, being a dad himself, still did not sympathize with me if I was a few minutes late or if I had to use the mother's room. I ended up with severe postpartum depression and I'm so glad I left this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Being a company with the mission to make everyone healthier, you should start caring about the health of your employees first.

    Fitbit2020-01-15
  6. "Great potential, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are fun, creative and team oriented.

    Cons

    The company is more reactive than proactive in approach to work.

    Fitbit2019-12-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Short overview of "Why Fitbit?""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An environment that really allows you to grow both career wise & on your personal journey. Love working with people committed to what they're doing & always eager to share some of their knowledge. We really want to make the world a healthier place with our products and we're constantly pushing ourselves over our limits.

    Cons

    Nothing that crosses my mind at the moment:)

    Fitbit2019-11-25
  8. "Toxic, Arogant Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of good people, some talented engineers, and many members of the PMO are strong. Nice views of the city while you contemplate what you did to deserve ending up here.

    Cons

    The benevolent cluelessness of the C-suite level management has been well documented, but the toxic, arrogant middle management should be equally highlighted. I have never seen a group who was so devoid of basic people and project management basics, yet so arrogant.

    Advice to Management

    You've been bought by Google. Let's see if they can recognize the rot and cut it out.

    Fitbit2020-01-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A very good environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Android Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The first best thing about Fitbit is the people that are behind and the way they interact in teams and cross-team. They are all open minded and willing to help you at any time. Also, Fitbit is a great place to learn lots of things and even make your ideas part of the product (there are Hackbits and also a place where you can state your idea). Last, but not least, the benefits are good and the Bucharest office is well located

    Show More

    Cons

    There are times where you have to take meetings at later hours to sync with teams in the US, but this is very flexible: you can take them from home and come a bit later the next day

    Fitbit2019-11-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A short title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    awesome people; flexible time; i've learned a lot from my team; my team is patient with me

    Cons

    none so far; i really like here

    Fitbit2019-11-13
Found 265 reviews