Forex Steam Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forex Steam Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Forex Trading in Automated Form at it's Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forex Trader in Suwŏn, Kyonggi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forex Steam was a great experience because they care about their employees and their clients. They want to win at all costs and that's a good thing in my book. Great software.

    Cons

    Needs to work on lessening work pressures.

    Advice to Management

    Less pressure, more team work environment.

    Forex Steam2019-01-31
  2. "Thanks for the Oppotunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FOREX in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with Forex Steam for 2 years and they helped me establish my relationship with the market. Great people. Helpful staff and support. Very effective trading strategies. Useful trading approach methods.

    Cons

    They worked me to the bone!

    Forex Steam2018-12-03
  3. "Solid experience with Forex Steam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MQL5 Coding in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam for more than a year

    Pros

    This group of traders works very hard to bring the community an affordable EA. I was happy to work alongside motivated people. Given the chance to expand my knowledge. Taught MQL5 and other coding languages. Worked alongside clients to deliver results.

    Cons

    The staff is often short tempered.

    Forex Steam2018-11-06
  4. "Forex Steam trading strategy is perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Best trading strategy on the market Team focused on nothing but trading excellence Consistent testing on the front and back end of the software Keeping it reasonably priced for all levels of Forex traders and budgets

    Cons

    works us really hard at times

    Forex Steam2018-10-28
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Really good people to work with, and a strong software.

    Cons

    not always focused on updates

    Forex Steam2018-10-27
  6. "Good to See Forex Steam on Top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint John, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time

    Pros

    Spent a few years developing my skills with Forex Steam. This EA development group helped me in a multitude of ways. -Helped me become a better trader by analyzing more aspects of the market. -Helped me become a better coder by teaching me the ins and outs of the MQL4 coding language. -Helped me become a more confident person by putting me in stressful positions and making me work my way out of them.

    Cons

    Very high stress place to work, lots of competition to be the best. Internal competition.

    Forex Steam2018-10-12
  7. "Working as a TEAM with Forex STEAM."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Capable team of experts Grinding group that work til all hours of the night Building new strategies based on established winning properties

    Cons

    The hours actually, a pro and a con honestly

    Forex Steam2018-09-27
  8. "Great Company, Better EA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forex Steam full-time

    Pros

    Working on the market leader in automated trading Making something available to any level of trader The project was affordable which meant we change lives Very fast paced and effective trading team

    Cons

    Sometimes spends too much time on new features / modifications

    Forex Steam2018-09-17
  9. "Making EA's more reliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam part-time

    Pros

    My job with Forex Steam was to make EA's more reliable. I wanted to give traders the opportunity to download the software easily, and provide verified trading results. I was able to accomplish these aspects and I'm happy to see they are still continuing in that direction. A few things that I liked. Management was effective. Skill building through teamwork. Working with the #1 Forex scalping strategy in the market.

    Cons

    Tasks were assigned randomly, instead of based on merit.

    Forex Steam2018-09-11
  10. "Spent early years with Forex Steam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EA Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forex Steam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was a fulltimer with Forex Steam in the early days. I helped developed the software and I'm happy to see that they've continued to perform for over 7 years now. Great group of people, with the client at the forefront of their minds. Learning to use new skills with talented individuals. Finding ways to problem solve as a group and improve the Forex market as a whole.

    Cons

    They didn't keep me on in a part time capacity, because they wanted new voices.

    Forex Steam2018-08-23
Found 11 reviews