Four Seasons Reviews

Updated 14 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
231 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and company culture(in 136 reviews)

  • "Having access to comp nights for Four Seasons properties all over the world(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, worked mostly as a server(in 120 reviews)

  • "Work life balance needs to improve(in 113 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great company

      31 Mar 2021 - Server in Fleet, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good money , family atmosphere

      Cons

      the work it's really seasonal

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your kind words. We are honoured to hear that you've had a great experience at Four Seasons thus far!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good pay, long hours

      26 Apr 2021 - Banquet Server in Fleet, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meet great people, get to experience amazing events

      Cons

      Long hours, heavy lifting, hard work, no service charge or tips from big events

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      19 Mar 2021 - Head of Finance in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great brilliant amazing fabulous good company

      Cons

      Long hours working weekends red tape

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Collaborative environments, supportive coworkers, and a family-oriented team are all things we value at Four Seasons. We’re glad to hear that you feel as though you enjoyed your time with us, and that you felt valued as a team member. Thank you for your review!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent training and promotion possibilities

      9 Mar 2021 - Receptionist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managemment attitude to staff and general working environmennt

      Cons

      Long hours and lack of free time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      We appreciate your review! We’re thrilled you feel as though you received fantastic training during your time at Four Seasons.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Hotel and great company

      9 Mar 2021 - Front Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company culture, have talks from directors every month or so which I was so impressed by.

      Cons

      The Usual unsocial hotel hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you! We also believe that Four Seasons is a great place to experience an incredible team and culture.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Agency

      18 Mar 2021 - Sales Advisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is Easy to get in

      Cons

      Work is not always available

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Four Seasons.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Jr shift engineer

      14 Apr 2021 - Hotel Technician  in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good company with staff satisfaction and services being brilliant

      Cons

      Timing might have to be compromised

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your kind words. We are honoured to hear that you had a great experience at Four Seasons.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The Staff was nice, in general some managers were rude while working

      5 Apr 2021 - Bar-Back in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice staff and benefits for employees

      Cons

      Rude managers and unpaid overtimes, weird food in the canteen

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      We appreciate your taking the time to provide this feedback and will ensure we share this information with the appropriate people. Thank you.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Division head level

      5 Mar 2021 - N/A in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Standard benefits of company, plus gym access

      Cons

      Work pressure, poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. The wellbeing of our employees is important to us, and your feedback is helpful as we try to make the Four Seasons experience better for our guests, residents and employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      28 Jan 2021 - Back Server in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good and friendly environment - Good team and good management, overall - Work/Life balance - Salary - Trainings and tastings -Learning new things - Possibility to grow or to transfer - Travel scheme

      Cons

      - there has been a lack of communication from the HR team/ Management team, during COVID - Not being paid for extra hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      At Four Seasons our employees are the key to our success. We are grateful to be constantly recognized as an undisputed “employer of choice” because of people like you who believe in the value of the Golden Rule. Thank you for working with us!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,618 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Job Seekers

    Housekeeping Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Assistant Director of Finance
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Four Seasons? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons logo
    or