GFI Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GFI Software Reviews

Updated 17 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
GFI Software CEO Scott Brighton
Scott Brighton
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting products, some nice people and a futuristic point of view about IT market needs(in 4 reviews)

  • "Relaxed environment, good benefits, good work perks(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "The software used to measure your "productivity" (Crossover) not only stifles creativity but will put a mental strain on you(in 6 reviews)

  • "They literally closed almost all offices and made almost everyone redundant, Malta was took the biggest impact(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work, Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work hard, but are well rewarded. Success is celebrated, and the company works hard to train up and support skills gaps. Great office location in Edinburgh. Free softdrinks Foosball table!

    Cons

    Hard work, and rapid change, but for me that just keeps it interesting. Not much else to say, they constantly work to address any issues/problems as they arise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep communicating.

    GFI Software2014-07-03
  2. "It used to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Staines, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GFI Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, very good team of support engineers.

    Cons

    Let down by management since aquired and completely restructured by Aurea.

    GFI Software2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "don't go there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GFI Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing to talk about really

    Cons

    so much...poor sales management and marketing.

    Advice to Management

    restructure the sales and marketing teams. get rid of the old guard since they are not in line with overall company strategy

    GFI Software2017-11-01
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Amateurs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GFI Software full-time

    Pros

    A nice trip to sunny Malta if you're required to go to head office.

    Cons

    They are really amateur crowd, Poor professional standards of management and being part of the ESW Capital group mean in many ways. For instance they oversaw mass redundancies on new company being taken over, and treated staff with decades of service by giving the absolute minimum statutory redundancy pay only. How did they treat a member of staff who had to give up their company credit card in a remote office? They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Improve your management standards so that you can nurture staff professionally and get the best out of them. What you are currently doing is a million miles away from that standard.

    GFI Software2017-05-20
  5. "hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GFI Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    high earning potential with great bonus and commission rewards. room for individual contribution and growth.

    Cons

    high pressure, long hours with not very realistic targets

    Advice to Management

    ensure employee morale through better communication and realistic targets

    GFI Software2014-07-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Brilliant place for people who are proactive and can take accountability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting environment with lots of opportunities Training is provided in technical as well as "commercial skills" Management is prepared to listen and react - especially the CEO

    Cons

    Changes can come quickly and be hard to understand without asking questions. Flexibility is key and this can imping on personal life sometimes, although they do give due account for people who go over and above.

    Advice to Management

    Explain better to the whole organisation the strategy and culture that you are trying to build.

    GFI Software2014-04-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Know What the Other Reviews Are On About"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working conditions Good Benefits Great People

    Cons

    Don't have anything bad to say I enjoy my job, I work hard. If I do a good job I get recognised for it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    GFI Software2013-06-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cool place to work - have no plans on leaving this company any time soon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PPC Specialist in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management actually know about the product and industry. I work in a very open and honest environment and colleagues are really good fun. It is hard work but good fun !

    Cons

    None really. I genuinly have nothing negative to say about working here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing please and dont change to much ! Keep listening to your customers and employees.

    GFI Software2013-06-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Be loved by management and you will do well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software

    Pros

    Products are good but seem to decrease in quality after every release. Benefits

    Cons

    No career management No support from management No praise for good work

    GFI Software2011-07-18
  10. "products , channel and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GFI Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    products , channel and people

    Cons

    end of engineering products , Non performers

    Advice to Management

    retain and rewards the Performance doers and achievers. retrench those who dont

    GFI Software2019-05-17
Found 54 reviews