GSA Capital Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GSA Capital Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GSA Capital CEO David Michael Solomon Khabie-Zeitoune (no image)
David Michael Solomon Khabie-Zeitoune
10 Ratings
  1. "Brilliant company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Very friendly company staffed by smart people - Beautiful, newly refurbished offices right which are very easy to access from several major tube lines - "Light touch" management that is happy to leave you alone to get things done, once you have earned their trust - Despite steady growth during my tenure, this still a fairly small company where it is possible for your work to a big impact on the bottom line -... Opportunity to work with some of the most exciting new technologies

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not too much in the way of formal training, though there are plenty of opportunities to learn new things on the job - Can be a little bit compartmentalised: cross-team communication not always the best. (This is to be expected to some extent on the research side of things but there is less an excuse for this on the tech side.)

    GSA Capital2018-11-27
  2. "Even though there are some considerable cons, I loved the company and my boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Data Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at GSA Capital for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great boss, great pool of very highly intelligent people, mostly friendly people as well

    Cons

    Low salary, very slow growth, limited roles and due to the nature of the company limited transparency in regards to what other departments are doing

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people that want to flourish, and in this way you help the organisation itself as well (salary-wise and helping them acquire more skills by paid opportunities). This creates loyalty. Also, create more clear growth opportunities or communicate those better.

    GSA Capital2019-10-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lovely Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at GSA Capital for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Environment Friendly Team Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Can be quiet for admin staff at times

    GSA Capital2019-03-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very smart colleagues Decisions made quickly, no bureaucracy Opportunity to work with new technology Beautiful office, great location

    Cons

    Company-wide communication could be better

    GSA Capital2018-11-18
  5. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been at GSA Capital for over a decade. Nice, smart people. Dynamic working environment

    Cons

    Internal communication could be better. Office space could be more imaginative/creative

    GSA Capital2018-07-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Gsa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, lots of smart people to work with

    Cons

    Limited training, not able to move up the ranks very limited scope for project work

    Advice to Management

    Focus on more on developing future talent

    GSA Capital2018-07-17
  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intellectually stimulating environment Extremely smart people with impostor syndrome Meritocratic

    Cons

    Sometimes feedback can be slow

    GSA Capital2018-05-01
  8. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GSA Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a Fantastic place to work. Managers are supportive, lots to learn and you feel part of the company.

    Cons

    None, its a great place to work. I don't see any negatives here at all. Great team. Great people. :)

    Advice to Management

    None

    GSA Capital2017-01-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GSA Capital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are friendly, extremely smart, helpful, social. Work is interesting, challenging, fun. Nice offices in a great location. Great place to work.

    Cons

    Small company, which for me is actually a positive though it does mean everyone has a greater degree of responsibility and accountability which can be more demanding than working in a large company hence this isn't for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    It appears I'm obligated to write a minimum of twenty words for this section. I really don't have anything to add here.

    GSA Capital2016-12-19
  10. "GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GSA Capital

    Pros

    Great people, good atmosphere. Lots done.

    Cons

    Internal communication still needs work

    GSA Capital2015-12-08
Found 14 reviews