HCBR Group Reviews

Updated May 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

2.8
58%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

373

158 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sr Payroll Specialist

    May 29, 2017 - Payroll Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The location is in the Buckhead area and is great!!!

    Cons

    The work environment is very different...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Extremely Disappointing

    Jan 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Besides using an incredible payroll software called Prism HR, the pros were great at one time, but they dwindled down to zero at the time of my voluntary departure.

    Cons

    After a huge shake up at the top in early 2015 where the VP resigned and others were either laid off or resigned, the company has been floundering ever since. No sense of who is in control or the direction of the company's future.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging yet Rewarding

    Oct 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience. Co-workers pull together to get the job done when up against a deadline. Family oriented environment. Management acknowledges the hard work we put in and is willing to stay late to work on projects with the staff.

    Cons

    Long hours at times in order to get a task completed. Communication between office locations need improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for...office feels like a family with plenty of room for upward mobility.

    Oct 9, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HCBR has been a great place to work because you feel like you are part of a team. The small business culture helps in the training process and support of individual growth within the company. Even in stressful situations, management offers a calm and collected approach to problem solving. Perfect work-life balance.

    Cons

    Busy seasons can be hectic but rewarding. Hard work and dedication is often acknowledged by management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love My Job!

    Oct 2, 2014 - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our Chicago office has a great working team environment! Management asks our opinions on new ideas on how we can better our programs. A number of recent promotions out of our offices due to growth. There is a lot of training going on (maybe a little more than needed).

    Cons

    Benefits/Compensation could be a little better, but I know company is working on new programs for 2015.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not recommend it..

    Oct 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The other employees. It's a cool staff and they'll keep you sane.

    Cons

    There is no organization and everyone is too busy trying to blame someone than fix things. They take advantage of you, and don't respect your time or effort. Everything is always last minute and we always get told "just do it". Nothing is planned. Promotions happen here because of favoritism not performance. And to be favored you have to work really long hours. No one makes it more than about a year. There is a LOT of turn over. The management team lacks any real direction or knowledge. Especially the main guy. He lies to clients and employees making promises he can keep. Then you get yelled at for not delivering what he promised. Then he tells the client it's your fault. It's a horrible cycle. They talk about improvements but it never happens.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good company to work for. Management will through you under the bus for their own incompetence

    Sep 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cannot think of any- poor work environment. Management doe snot care about the employees.

    Cons

    Formerly "Services Inc Solutions", changed it's name because it had such a bad reputation with clients.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Mar 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ideas are welcome here, work hard and get promoted. Great room for growth in a evolving company. Everyone has the same goal, success is earned.

    Cons

    Offices need to work together a little better, work on the communication.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Direction

    Feb 18, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone seems to get along well. Recently with the new system, on boarding procedure and internal implementations, employees in both office locations seemed to come together. With current changes, I am starting to see managers caring more about the foundation of the company vs. sales or the bottom line.

    Cons

    With the recent departure from the parent company, finding a direction to develop or improve from the "old ways" doesn't come as quickly as I would like. Also, not everyone is a fan of change, but I do see that its developing checks and balances for everyone in the oranganzation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment with challenging work

    Jan 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HCBR Group is a great place to gain experince with a good work/life balance.You are surrounded by inspiring and brilliant people at all times. HCBR Group has a very entrepreneurial work atmosphere where YOU set your bar and excel. This is probably one of the best companies i have worked for. You can get the most of it if you really look for the opportunities. You will be placed with several high profile clients and are able to interact with people from around the world.

    Cons

    It's perhaps not marketed as strongly as some of it's competitors, but i do see this changing and moving in the right direction.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at HCBR Group? Share Your Experiences

or