HCBR Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HCBR Group Reviews

Updated 29 May 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
58%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Sr Payroll Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Payroll Specialist in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at HCBR Group for less than a year

    Pros

    The location is in the Buckhead area and is great!!!

    Cons

    The work environment is very different...

    HCBR Group2017-05-30
  2. "Extremely Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HCBR Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Besides using an incredible payroll software called Prism HR, the pros were great at one time, but they dwindled down to zero at the time of my voluntary departure.

    Cons

    After a huge shake up at the top in early 2015 where the VP resigned and others were either laid off or resigned, the company has been floundering ever since. No sense of who is in control or the direction of the company's future.

    Advice to Management

    Sell off the remaining clients to a well known PEO and call it a day.

    HCBR Group2016-01-13
  3. "Challenging yet Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCBR Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience. Co-workers pull together to get the job done when up against a deadline. Family oriented environment. Management acknowledges the hard work we put in and is willing to stay late to work on projects with the staff.

    Cons

    Long hours at times in order to get a task completed. Communication between office locations need improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more training prior to implementing a new software. This will help the staff feel better prepared before going live.

    HCBR Group2014-10-15
  4. "Great company to work for...office feels like a family with plenty of room for upward mobility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCBR Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HCBR has been a great place to work because you feel like you are part of a team. The small business culture helps in the training process and support of individual growth within the company. Even in stressful situations, management offers a calm and collected approach to problem solving. Perfect work-life balance.

    Cons

    Busy seasons can be hectic but rewarding. Hard work and dedication is often acknowledged by management.

    HCBR Group2014-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love My Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCBR Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our Chicago office has a great working team environment! Management asks our opinions on new ideas on how we can better our programs. A number of recent promotions out of our offices due to growth. There is a lot of training going on (maybe a little more than needed).

    Cons

    Benefits/Compensation could be a little better, but I know company is working on new programs for 2015.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see the Atlanta office and Chicago office work better together. Both offices work well, but would like to see less (This is the Chicago office ..... This is the Atlanta office).....and more of we are one team! Other than that... keep up the good work!

    HCBR Group2014-10-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend it.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HCBR Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The other employees. It's a cool staff and they'll keep you sane.

    Cons

    There is no organization and everyone is too busy trying to blame someone than fix things. They take advantage of you, and don't respect your time or effort. Everything is always last minute and we always get told "just do it". Nothing is planned. Promotions happen here because of favoritism not performance. And to be favored you have to work really long hours. No one makes it more than about a year. There is a LOT... of turn over. The management team lacks any real direction or knowledge. Especially the main guy. He lies to clients and employees making promises he can keep. Then you get yelled at for not delivering what he promised. Then he tells the client it's your fault. It's a horrible cycle. They talk about improvements but it never happens.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace the main guy. He has no idea what he's doing. He is such a negative energy and is mean. It's bad when the main one that talks about "morale" is the problem.

    HCBR Group2014-10-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good company to work for. Management will through you under the bus for their own incompetence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HCBR Group full-time

    Pros

    Cannot think of any- poor work environment. Management doe snot care about the employees.

    Cons

    Formerly "Services Inc Solutions", changed it's name because it had such a bad reputation with clients.

    Advice to Management

    SHut your doors

    HCBR Group2014-09-06
  8. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HCBR Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ideas are welcome here, work hard and get promoted. Great room for growth in a evolving company. Everyone has the same goal, success is earned.

    Cons

    Offices need to work together a little better, work on the communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, train and retain.

    HCBR Group2014-03-06
  9. "New Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCBR Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone seems to get along well. Recently with the new system, on boarding procedure and internal implementations, employees in both office locations seemed to come together. With current changes, I am starting to see managers caring more about the foundation of the company vs. sales or the bottom line.

    Cons

    With the recent departure from the parent company, finding a direction to develop or improve from the "old ways" doesn't come as quickly as I would like. Also, not everyone is a fan of change, but I do see that its developing checks and balances for everyone in the oranganzation.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have faith in your team. If we all work together, we will get to the goals you as upper management is trying to put in place.

    HCBR Group2014-02-19
  10. "Great work environment with challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCBR Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HCBR Group is a great place to gain experince with a good work/life balance.You are surrounded by inspiring and brilliant people at all times. HCBR Group has a very entrepreneurial work atmosphere where YOU set your bar and excel. This is probably one of the best companies i have worked for. You can get the most of it if you really look for the opportunities. You will be placed with several high profile clients and... are able to interact with people from around the world.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's perhaps not marketed as strongly as some of it's competitors, but i do see this changing and moving in the right direction.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep employees involved and taking feedback with a positive attitude.

    HCBR Group2014-01-23
Found 13 reviews