Hanson Wade Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 of over 78 reviews

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hanson Wade CEO Tom Richardson
Tom Richardson
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "I started at Hanson Wade after graduating, and produced three conferences before leaving(in 14 reviews)

  • "Career progression is very good and you learn a lot on the job(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Slight growing pains, but nothing that senior management aren't ironing out(in 6 reviews)

  • "calls a day, no clear career progression, untrained managers, long hours into the evening 9 finish(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture and career options

      May 5, 2021 - Business Development Mnaager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture within the teams and supportive management. Money is great. Great support.

      Cons

      Direct management is really supportive but HR support could be better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hanson Wade Response

      Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

      Thank you for your review and kind comments. We work hard on the culture and I'm glad that came through for you. On HR I am very proud of the staff we have in the team but there is more we can do to build around them. We are planning a series of investments over the next year which will see the team double (from 3 to 6), a new senior leader join us and our HR technology upgraded.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful work culture

      Oct 1, 2021 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you’re white you’ll get on with people

      Cons

      One of the strangest places I’ve ever worked. If you weren’t white, you would struggle to mingle with your team. My team didn’t invite me to lunches, drinks after work or the teams WhatsApp group. I even saw other black / brown staff stick with each other because people were so divided. The office was pop your head phones in and focus on work. Nobody asked how you were or how your weekend was. Felt very robotic the environment. Definitely would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Worst place I’ve ever worked. I’m not a picky person, this was just an awful environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hanson Wade Response

      Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

      Thank you for your review. Your experience sounds terrible and not close to what we would hope for anyone who works for us. If you feel comfortable, please reach out to me on my email (Tom Richardson in the normal HW email format) or to HR at HR@hansonwade.com, I'd love to hear your feedback directly and make some changes.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to supercharge your career

      Aug 20, 2021 - Marketing Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of talented individuals with brilliant ideas working towards the idea that they're going to be the best at what they deliver. They love what they do, the company employee dynamics range from fresh faced graduates to pioneering mature professionals I loved that if you had ideas you'd be enabled to do them with a clear framework and rationale for most things and it helped you get the job done and achieve a MVP in getting things done.

      Cons

      Some of the systems and processes aren't quite there and HW works on two business models in one frame work (soon to be three) which has its challenges. Whilst you know what you sign up for with the work, sometimes it's very overwhelming. Once a month I find myself spending a week working late nights to get something done.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hanson Wade Response

      Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

      Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you got so much from the experience and the people that you met here. You are right about the challenge of building out the systems to sustain the new products. We’ll keep working on that.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, only getting better

      Apr 10, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a real vision and plan to company growth which is yielding great results. But as well as being focussed on growth, they are very focussed on making sure staff are happy, believing that this leads to better results- which is true! They also handled the covid situation very cleverly, and will be a stronger company as a result.

      Cons

      Nothing major at all, just the usual conference industry challenges - not every event is a success and it’s pretty fast paced. But if you work well in a highly commercial environment then that’s fine!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hanson Wade Response

      Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

      Thank you for your kind comments. In our management academy we teach that "There is no gap between the happiness and engagement of your people and your commercial performance". We have built the company on that ethos and there is no business principle I believe more. We will continue trying to live up to it.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Mar 28, 2021 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and reward when you put the effort in.

      Cons

      Covered d has impacted sales but the company has a great foundation and will get through it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company for learning a lot at the start of your career

      Mar 3, 2021 - Marketing Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture and people make it really worth it

      Cons

      salary is low, and doesn't increase much when getting promoted

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 1, 2021 - Fund Accountant in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic people and business trips

      Cons

      Not good views from the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      People first

      Feb 18, 2021 - Researcher in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      opportunity to grow and develop

      Cons

      fast paced, hard to strike work-life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to start your career

      Jan 29, 2021 - DA Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good progression, great team, friendly staff

      Cons

      Base could be higher but OTE makes up for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good earning potential

      Feb 9, 2021 - Delegate Acquisition Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good earning potential for recent graduates. Opportunity to learn a lot about pharma and biotech industry, and stay up to date with latest therapies. Speaking regularly with industry leaders and KOLs is a great experience.

      Cons

      As most conferences are in the US, you must work on their time - which means working late into the evening everyday.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hanson Wade Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hanson Wade? Share Your Experiences

    Hanson Wade logo
    or