ICG Medical Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ICG Medical Reviews

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
ICG Medical CEO and Founder Adrian Treacy
Adrian Treacy
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at ICG Medical was my first long term office job after graduating from university(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good training, development opportunities for hard working people(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes the working hours can be long, but it's fine because our customers work long hours so I need to make sure I'm available for them(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long working hours, however this is NHS recruitment and therefore very much expected(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Apprenice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment apprentice in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICG Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started my apprentice scheme here. Everyone is great, learned a lot and now looking forward to growing my sales and hopefully becoming a senior leader.

    Cons

    Sometimes we need to cover each other and work slightly later, but we all cover each other so that's fine.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2018-02-21
  2. "Average and nothing more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time

    Pros

    Located near to Waterloo station

    Cons

    A poorly run organisation with no opportunity for growth. Most of the workforce are inexperienced. If ypur face doesn't fit (there are a few at the core that will never change) you're wasting your time. The company will not expand, therefore limiting your development or learning. There are lots of other recruitment businesses around. Seek those out.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2020-03-14
  3. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RGN in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no positives in working for them

    Cons

    Deceptive Dishonest and uncaring

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2019-09-24
  4. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, development opportunities for hard working people

    Cons

    Poor atmosphere/culture, not enough respect among colleagues

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time

    Pros

    It used to be a nice place to work

    Cons

    No direction from the CEO. He is very impulsive and it has driven the company into the ground. He does not listen to his employees and this has resulted in the company haemorrhaging money and having to make redundancies. The way the redundancies were handles was atrocious and i have lost all respect for this company

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2019-02-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "2018 Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICG Medical full-time

    Pros

    Some really nice people. A fun culture at time.

    Cons

    Leadership at the top is rather old fashioned. Overly direct and demanding. Unnecessarily so. Opinions are not listened to and the top person is always right. If you want to really contribute to an organisation you may struggle here.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2018-09-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's possible to make good money. Good offices

    Cons

    Only look after their favourites A lack of professionalism runs through the core of the organisation

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2018-06-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ambitious company lacking focus in some areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands on CEO. Company incentives. Generally friendly people.

    Cons

    The lack of resources (people and budget) to source enough candidates to supply into areas outside of the south and east. No clear direction. Management teams lacking structure and support.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2018-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICG Medical full-time

    Pros

    1. Good Commissions Scheme 2. Great work-vibe 3. Approachable MD, CEO, COO at the time. 4. Always encourage to build a team. 5. Great incentives 6. Opportunity to work with off-shore teams. 7. Opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    1. KPI Driven. 2. Long working hours, however this is NHS recruitment and therefore very much expected.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2018-01-05

    ICG Medical Response

    January 8, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback we receive. We're pleased to hear you enjoy the working environment and the benefits of working with ICG Medical. We are always exploring ways in which we can improve your working environment and can ensure you we will pass on your thoughts. Also, please feel free to approach your Director of People directly for further guidance and feedback - Richard.Bignell@icg-medical.com

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Like a big family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICG Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at ICG Medical. I've made some great friends here. The job role is good and challenging, and I learn new things every week in my personal development sessions.

    Cons

    There have been some hires which turned out not to be great, but that's changing now as the dead wood leaves.

    Continue reading
    ICG Medical2017-12-28

    ICG Medical Response

    December 28, 2017Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback, that's great to hear! Keep up with your PDP sessions and you'll go far and develop a great career within ICG Medical. We are pleased to inform you the tech team is working hard on delivering you a great new CRM system which will make your job a lot easier and help you improve performance considerably. Feel free to speak to the CIO or Head of IT about it anytime, their doors are always open for you.

    Continue reading
Found 79 reviews