IRI Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 830 of over 930 reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
IRI President and Chief Executive Officer Kirk Perry (no image)
Kirk Perry
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance and a friendly environment(in 72 reviews)

  • "work from home (but this was mandated)(in 67 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor work life balance at times(in 55 reviews)

  • "Long hours that affect weekends(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about IRI

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    388.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=IRI~1513
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to work: Job content, satisfaction, culture; industry's best kept secret

      Jul 23, 2022 - Senior Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent analytical and research solutions that are significantly better than rivals - Excellent team culture: collaborative, informal, empowering, high levels of job satisfaction, Great place to work. Not political, toxic - Good work life balance, hybrid working and full WFH options - Genuine commitment to Diversity & Inclusion - Good apprenticeship & graduate entry programme - Huge transformation strategy including merger will provide good runway for growth Hires routinely surprised just how much better IRI is than Nielsen.

      Cons

      - Performance management link to rewards can be inconsistent - Pension contributions and redundancy pay set to statutory minimum - Limited geographical footprint may limit international career movement - Struggle to hold employees to account, there are several who are coasting, inefficient or increasingly out of touch

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Don’t pay very well

      Aug 5, 2022 - Senior Insights Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly okay work-life balance, but busy times mean long, long hours

      Cons

      Pay not great generally and is definitely below market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Previous PnG team member

      May 25, 2022 - Client Services Executive in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers were generally nice and we would all be willing to help each other out. The ability to work from home freed up mornings for me to help my mum out with my younger siblings Free coffee... sometimes

      Cons

      Bad pay for the workload and hours required (the 9-5.30 is a lie, you will constantly be working until 6-7-8 dealing with issues). Management was generally incompetent and only seemed to start working with the rest of the team when their own managers started to poke around.Lack of new blood in the management position (most likely sporting from the lack of any meaningful promotions for entry level employees) leads to a general lack of care for the general employees from managers. My manager cancelled every meeting I had with him and I only met him for a 121 call perhaps 4 times in my entire time at IRI. Furthermore, he lied to my face about issues attempting to pin things on his subordinates. I wish I said something sooner but I was of the mindset that if I kept my head down and did what he asked he wouldn't gun for me. I was wrong. Large focus on soft issues from managers when core issues are of major issue.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic Culture, JFDI Attitude and Client Dominated

      May 17, 2022 - Senior Insights Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New office in Bracknell which is an improvement on the previous

      Cons

      - Little to no on-boarding procedures and support/training - Pressure entirely on existing team members to bring new people up to speed - Absolutely toxic work culture, expectation to work yourself into the ground on every and any request that comes in, every single thing is a critical high priority - Line managers completely absent unless they want/need something - teams are managed purely line managers own goals and targets - Work in silos - little to no cross team collaboration - Communication across wider business is poor, always last minute or non existent - Clients are allowed to treat team members appallingly and IRI's attitude is "we need to retain their business" - Paid below market average and bonuses are not performance based, so all of the above mentioned slogging is fruitless -Little to no development opportunity - I was told in my first month I would need to be in role a minimum of 5 years before being promoted

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Mar 23, 2022 - Senior Data Scientist in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New CEO joined in May 2021. I'm excited to see how the company changes in the next few years, and the direction it takes. If you join IRI in the UK, join the EdC. It gives money off many different things like movie rentals, mothers day flowers, wide range of events, national trust memberships, escape rooms. It has a rolling program of discounts. The company is working hard on mental health and DEI issues.

      Cons

      We worked from home for 2 years (mostly during lockdown) as they didn't renew their office contract. But they have now opened a totally reimagined work space in a new office block. Sadly too late for me, as I've already left. In some areas of the business they don't pay enough for the skills they are trying to recruit.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Feb 21, 2022 - Client Relationship Manager in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, colleagues and the forward thinking nature

      Cons

      Lots of processes and sign off levels

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      A solid okay

      Feb 28, 2022 - Client Services Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and people

      Cons

      Very poor starting pay for intro rolls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      There and thereabouts.

      Feb 1, 2022 - Technical Consultant in Wokingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable, room for growth, friendly people.

      Cons

      Poor pay grades, excessive focus on "soft" issues instead of core work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Jan 12, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Bracknell, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the flexibility and remote working

      Cons

      career promotions are very rare

      Be the first to find this review helpful