Improve Digital Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Improve Digital Reviews

Updated 26 Sep 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Improve Digital CEO Joelle Frijters
Joelle Frijters
6 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital full-time

    Pros

    Improve digital is a great company to work for, people are friendly and the work environment is great. The company really cares about the well being of the employees, and it shows in the great benefits and the attitude of all the people working here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of so far.

    Improve Digital2017-02-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting and challenging company with a great future ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Improve Digital

    Pros

    Flat management structure. Great team atmosphere. Caring nature towards the staff. HIgh quality customers

    Cons

    Unclear sales and marketing for the company. Poor communication of vision to staff. Difficult to differentiate the product against competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Develop clear and coherent sales and marketing strategy

    Improve Digital2011-12-07
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very bright people work here Flexibility of a startup, with experienced team

    Cons

    Many experienced people left the company.

    Advice to Management

    Involve the people in your decisions.

    Improve Digital2018-09-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Missed the boat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital full-time

    Pros

    The people working here are true digital rockstars. It feels like everyone I talked to knows what they're talking about and that's you're among the brightest minds.

    Cons

    Company made a wrong business bet - header bidding killed the revenue and the company is losing those bright minds very rapidly. Improve has been acquired very recently by a gaming company that keeps it floating, without them I don't think it would have been around for much longer. Great place to learn the SSP world and publisher side of digital marketing, but long term I don't see a future. Most publishers are... choosing the big guys across the pond

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be clear to the team what actually is happening inside the company.

    Improve Digital2018-09-26
  5. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital full-time

    Pros

    Great team, interesting work, lots of social activity, great salary, good work/ life balance and challenging

    Cons

    Recent changes have killed the culture after a change in staff.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you are good at. Don't let others come in and try to make a company the same as the one they are from. You cannot take somewhere that values the people and fit them into a model where people are just commodities.

    Improve Digital2018-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Forward thinking company who really care about staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Data Science Intern in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Improve Digital for less than a year

    Pros

    - Well thought out internship project, interesting work - Very cohesive team, with lunch with everyone everyday, beers on a Friday

    Cons

    - Fast growing company which sometimes causes teething issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Improve Digital2016-12-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best employer I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital

    Pros

    Great team, good conditions, grew fast, not too big, exciting industry

    Cons

    Competitive industry, grew rapidly, lokking for perfect structure

    Improve Digital2016-11-15
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Inspiring founders, fantastic colleagues: a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Platform Integration Specialist in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Improve Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really (really) focused on people; Flexible; International; A leading company in its industry; Inspiring environment; Fantastic colleagues; Opportunity to work with premium clients/partners; No obsession for “money at any cost” but rather the constant work to achieve great results while developing people in the organization; Last but not least (and I could have mentioned many more pros that I believe... this company has): the view of the sunset from the new office in Amsterdam, with all around windows and the old harbor, is priceless.

    Show More

    Cons

    After 27 months in this company, I could not find any :)

    Advice to Management

    I have no specific advice to management, but I do have it for the founders: keep up the great work you are doing and never give up the positive values you have shown so far. Keep them at all times: in good times, splendid times and any challenging times you may have to face. That is (I believe) the ultimate difference between a great organization and one more commercial entity registered at the Chamber of Commerce.

    Improve Digital2016-10-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Improve Digital for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of benefits to make this work place a pleasant place! Team Activities and Events facilitate to socialize, especially for Expats and Locals wanting to work in an international setting it's a perfect place! Good balance between freedom for creativity and own initiative and receiving support if needed. Great motivated individuals!

    Cons

    No complains so far :)

    Improve Digital2016-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Great Leadership, Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Improve Digital

    Pros

    Improve Digital has been one of the best companies I've worked for in my career. The culture is great and very open. Everyone is treated really well and there are a lot of amazing perks. The teams are made up of extremely smart and motivated people. Overall, it's an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    It's been a great experience, no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Improve Digital2016-09-29
Found 14 reviews