Indegene Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Indegene Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, awesome hr team where they care there employees very closely, management is good(in 22 reviews)

  • "Healthy work culture and learning atmosphere(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Difficult to manage work life balance(in 25 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientific Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My team lead is a good supportive person, she is a go to person, she is always there to help and support me, no questions asked.

    Cons

    We need a lot of leaders in this format, this will be a big bonus for the organization.

    Indegene2019-11-18
  2. "Good Place to learn and progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 

    I worked at Indegene full-time

    Pros

    Healthy work culture and learning atmosphere.

    Cons

    Salary is a bit on the low side

    Indegene2019-11-01
  3. "Technical support and service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Internship in Mannheim

    I worked at Indegene part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    meet new people and learnt a lot.

    Cons

    it was part time job.

    Indegene2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and good work life balance

    Cons

    No comments . Overall good company

    Indegene2019-10-22
  5. "Good working culture, Good hikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture, Good hikes

    Cons

    need to work on new technologies

    Indegene2019-11-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Benefits Are Worth Mentioning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently availed medical Insurance for my Father, and the complete amount was reimbursement. In my previous company, parents were not covered but here both parents and spouse and children are also covered. This is a very good benefit, especially living in a metro city in Bangalore and having senior people at home.

    Cons

    I am happy in the company, so nothing to report.

    Advice to Management

    Sir, this is very benefecial.

    Indegene2019-10-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "They Care For the Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indegene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice Health related activities are done for employees, blood tests, providing report for the health check up camp, all this is taken care in a nice manner. Only thing we need to take time and attend. If we are bussy with projects , we will miss this free service.

    Cons

    The Traffic to get into Manyata is becoming difficult every day, we need to get the fly over work completed quickly

    Advice to Management

    You will need to add pressure to the Management of MTP , for the work to get completed faster.

    Indegene2019-10-16
  8. "Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities Work from home opportunities Flexibility of work

    Cons

    Recognition only for the employees who work for long time No motivation provided for the employees New challenges and opportunities not provided for experienced people who join Indegene

    Indegene2019-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Indegene for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scope for learning and improvement

    Cons

    Work timings are quite extra

    Indegene2019-11-03
  10. "Worst place ever to work for IT profiles."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indegene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to mention at all.

    Cons

    This place is full of politics and gamble. Being great at your job is not sufficient, you are demanded to be a sycophant and coward, your opinion doesn't matter at all. Key highlights: - Discrimination, - Difficult to manage work life balance. - Doesn't appreciate talents ( in-short awards are given to those who are close to Boss no matter how bad they are work) Worst place ever to work.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees

    Indegene2019-11-03
Found 279 reviews