Insperity Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Insperity Chairman and CEO Paul J. Sarvadi
Paul J. Sarvadi
493 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not an easy sales cycle and there is a lot of information to learn(in 19 reviews)

  • "Lacks work/life balance during a huge chunk of year(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Great company to work for! * Fantastic Leadership! * Good work/life balance

    Cons

    * Cant think of too many - the one suggestion i would have would be to have a clear outline of where you can go in each department- not a con- just something that could improve some

    Continue reading
  2. "BEST PLACE TO WORK!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BPA/Outside Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Insperity specializes in helping small businesses take care of their number one asset--their people/employees. So they understand the value behind employee engagement like no one else ... Their onboarding and employee training are stellar, they send you welcome baskets when you first start, they send you sweet treats on your bday, and they really do go the extra mile in exemplifying what it means to take good care of your people so they take good care of you.

    Cons

    Besides it being a fast paced industry with lots to learn (which is what I signed up for anyways), none that I can think of.

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Employee experience has always been a top priority for Insperity. Thank you for letting us know that we’re hitting the mark!


  3. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Folsom, CA

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    good benefits Good management Offers a good product

    Cons

    Not what i expected when i was recruited

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for providing this valuable insight. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss how we can do better. Please feel free to contact us at corporaterecruiting@insperity.com

  4. "Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Managing Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    For self starters, great company culture with room for growth

    Cons

    Not many, maybe the silos

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. It’s good to know where we’re hitting the mark and where we need work. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback!

  5. "Sales"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales &Amp; Marketing 

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent culture, and they sell a quality product.

    Cons

    You need to know people and build connections to grow a career, could either be a pro or con depending on the person.

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Excellent point. It’s our goal to provide a welcoming and supportive workplace for all of our employees. Thank you for your feedback!

  6. "It could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Great company CEO and Founder

    Cons

    Management culture at regional offices is based on micromanagement and antiquated prospecting

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear about the areas that did not meet your expectations, but rest assured your feedback is helpful as we continue to improve.

  7. "High Turnover"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Business Performance Advisor 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treats Employees well. Very welcoming. Good training.

    Cons

    Long sales cycle to achieve goals. High turnover in first 2 years in BPA role. Burnout prevalent in first couple of years. Could do more with the Diversity and Inclusion within the organization.

    Continue reading

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    Sorry to hear your experience at Insperity was less than what you hoped for. Our employees’ opinions mean a lot to us, and we appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Wonderful Culture and Values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance. They invest in their people. Easy to do well there.

    Cons

    Commuting in Houston is rough.

    Continue reading

    Insperity Response

    January 14, 2021Director, Recruiting Services

    We appreciate your honesty. Though we love hearing what Insperity does well, we also appreciate the feedback that helps us improve!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Performance Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insperity full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility. Kind people. I control my schedule. My schedule is packed! Culture is that of trust. They trust you will produce and take care of your clients (and if you do not it will be obvious). I care for my clients very much- like good friends. Work in teams. Matrixed now, but transitioning out. Colleagues care about one another and working together for the good of each other and clients.

    Cons

    My schedule is packed! Pay is lower than industry.

    Continue reading

    Insperity Response

    December 29, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re grateful for the positive feedback, and for great employees like you!

  10. "Best Overall PEO Employer & Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Performance Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insperity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Continued Residuals Year after Year

    Cons

    Starting to feel like hard sales instead Advisory due to being a publicly traded.

    Insperity Response

    December 29, 2020Director, Recruiting Services

    Thank you for leaving a review! So glad to hear your experience with Insperity was a good one!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 678 English Reviews