Instart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Instart Reviews

Updated 7 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Instart CEO Sumit Dhawan
Sumit Dhawan
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cool technology, great team, great customer base & bright future(in 15 reviews)

  • "Free lunch 3x a week, flexible schedule to work from home(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "We have the usual startup company growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Usual start-up growing pains such as innovating at pace while consolidating the product(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool technology, great team, great customer base & bright future

    Cons

    Not everyone knows who we are and we are quite expensive (although that's justifyable with our value!)

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the company and investing in the people and technology

    Instart2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hang on to your hats, folks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, cutting edge products People - talent, ethic and drive the best I've ever experienced in 20 yrs in the business Fast-paced, never boring Lots of room to grow, contribute, learn and earn

    Cons

    This is a start-up. That's not a con for me, but it may be for you. If you want career guidance and your hand held, keep looking. If you want to make your mark then this could be the place for you. EMEA team is in growth mode and the time commitment can be very intense - you need to take care of yourself and know when to say no. Typical EMEA >< US culture issues require maintenance - energy that could be better...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Product, Product, Product. We very much hold the view that customer is king/queen, so get out there and get the customer feedback and keep the lines of communication open. We build trust when we delight, not when we surprise.

    Instart2017-03-24
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative Technology. Strong visionary Leadership. Empowerment of employees. Trust. Still retains the 'Valley Start Up' ethos. Strong team ethic. Track record of IPO at Board Level.

    Cons

    Pressure to grow quickly will inevitably change the Character of the business.

    Advice to Management

    Empower/trust the talent within the business to deliver the business objectives.

    Instart2016-06-01
  4. "Exciting new technology in the CDN space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From a technology point of view, Instart Logic represents a new direction from the old network centric focus of traditional CDNs. This makes selling the idea exciting for both employees and prospects. So far the employees I have met include a lot of very smart motivated people. Good package Exciting growth possible

    Cons

    Very much a start up with all the usual drawbacks/advantages Hours can be long and plenty of travel (although this is done in a flexible way)

    Advice to Management

    Keep heading in the same direction, the opportunity is big and the competitors are way behind.

    Instart2015-07-09
  5. "Interesting work, intense with good w/l balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Instart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Approachable management. The head of my team was a great mentor who made drinking from the fire hose a little easier. - intelligent/type-A people all around. I felt impostor syndrome a lot. - Almost everyone I met was sociable, and I got to meet a lot of non-Engineers. - "Be smart and get things done" is the motto. 9-5/5:30 work days are encouraged and sometimes enforced.

    Cons

    When I left the churn was high even for a startup. The bar for performance is high and the nature of the work makes it more challenging compared to FAANG places.

    Instart2019-05-07
  6. "Great team, exciting technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the day I set foot in the office, the people have been outstanding. For me, this is a top factor in my work happiness. It is also fun to be part of a dynamic company that is going through a lot of change and I enjoy being part of that. No day is like the previous and it is great to be able to work on multiple things. Finally, I find the benefits to be top notch!

    Cons

    With change comes a lot of work. But, the teams support each other and we all get through it together as a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Instart2019-02-27
  7. "Great Technology, great company with experienced leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time

    Pros

    - great technology to address next generation web performance, tags, ads and security needs - great talent to work with - experienced leadership, very action and results oriented - focused with right strategy

    Cons

    - Need effort on Self serviceability

    Instart2019-02-21
  8. "Change is good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There has been a lot of changes in the organization over the past year, and now we have a great team, striving towards success! Great collaborative colleagues, no politics- which is very rare! and lots of enthusiasm and energy!

    Cons

    Not everything is clear as yet, executive team are working on alignment and strategic plans and goals, once this has been defined, everyone will be able to go full steam ahead!

    Advice to Management

    Be open and communicate clear goals and direction.

    Instart2019-01-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experienced, stable and mature executive management team Great visibility and accuracy to the business (results and outlook) by CFO and VP of Sales.....these guys are telling it the way it is.... Great benefits with matching 401K Free lunches Happy hour on Thursdays helps with morale Not jerks and large egos anymore here

    Cons

    Service and product stability continues which is impact customers renewing From what I see there is no brand awareness and partnerships to help sales team

    Advice to Management

    Fix the product stability issues then focus on innovation

    Instart2018-10-28
  10. "Excellent place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Instart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open culture. Great team to work with. Food options are great! I especially liked the interview process they had, which involved discussions that covered the depth and breadth of one's technical capabilities.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment.

    Instart2018-10-17
Found 165 reviews