Jobsite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Jobsite Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jobsite CEO Nick Gold (no image)
Nick Gold
22 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Havant, England

    I have been working at Jobsite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and supportive team and management, despite being a huge corporate company its very family friendly with a great company culture that makes you happy to come to work

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep going as we are!

    Jobsite2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "HR Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Administrator in Southsea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jobsite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, great benefits, including company conferences in Germany. Good communication from senior management team who are all really friendly and approachable.

    Cons

    Training for non managers is not great, but this is something the company is aware of and I believe will improve on over time.

    Jobsite2017-12-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "New Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jobsite full-time

    Pros

    Bonus, bonus, bonus, bonus, bonus.

    Cons

    Office based, cold calls all day, no signs of progression

    Advice to Management

    Work to make new business role more varied - encourage people who want to get out on the road to do so.

    Jobsite2018-01-18
  4. "Friendly, rewarding and a place I see myself for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Havant, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jobsite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have been at Jobsite a few weeks and don't have a bad word to say. Everyone is really lovely, the benefits are really good, it is a company that recognises people have lives outside of work. There are many opportunities to do what you want to do and get the right training. We all joined in on hackathon which was good fun and it is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Going through a period of change with the company merge but can see a good thing once we've brought the two together more

    Jobsite2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Havant, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jobsite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, commission and incentives

    Cons

    Big company and minimal interaction with other teams

    Jobsite2017-10-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Micro-Managed, terrible place, can’t understand why they are proud of best place to work award"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jobsite full-time

    Pros

    Free fruit, offices were ok, salary good and commission structure good. Some of the people whom worked there I liked.

    Cons

    Micro managed all the time, people who have been there longer were so irritating and brown nosing to management. Manager was over critical and found her style un-motivating and not helpful to me. Boring industry to be in. High turnover of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Need to give positive reinforcement to staff, Team leader needs to speak to people properly rather than silly games. She made me unmotivated everyday and that’s unlike me.

    Jobsite2017-10-18
  7. "Jobsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior New Business in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jobsite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, Superb training, Excellent Commission structure, fantastic company to work for.

    Cons

    Progression could be faster, more praise to staff for hard work.

    Jobsite2017-07-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jobsite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think Jobsite has a friendly culture and from the moment I walked through the door I felt welcomed. I have found management supportive not only of my work but in my career ambitions. The projects are interesting and everyone is passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    Sometimes the coffee machine is broken!

    Jobsite2017-07-12
  9. "Quite fair overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Jobsite

    Pros

    New here but they seem to be a fair company overall.

    Cons

    To new to be able to comment fairly.

    Jobsite2017-06-07
  10. "Jobsite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jobsite

    Pros

    Great company benefits and incentives for sales people

    Cons

    difficult to progress career in certain departments

    Jobsite2017-03-06
Found 39 reviews