KFC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

KFC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2944 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
KFC CEO Muktesh Pant
Muktesh Pant
726 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good food good staff free food easy work(in 203 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours to work around you schedule(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "You will be forced to work with those willing to work for minimum wage(in 113 reviews)

  • "works long hours and multi tasking job(in 112 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at KFC full-time

      Pros

      Great food and great people

      Cons

      Nothing. A great place to work

      KFC2019-03-10
    • "Shift manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KFC full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work with good enviroment

      Cons

      Hard work and very long hours at times

      KFC2019-04-24
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Hounslow, England
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KFC part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly Environment, Friendly Staff and Flexible Hours

      Cons

      No Cons for the Job

      KFC2019-04-22
    • "Assistant restaurant General manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Bracknell, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KFC full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good pay and bonus free meal on shift

      Cons

      A lot of pressure less staff on shifts

      Advice to Management

      Communication is weak

      KFC2019-04-18
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KFC full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good place to work ,nothing else

      Cons

      Smell of chicken after work.

      KFC2019-04-16
    • "Working KFC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Kfc Team Member in Kettering, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KFC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I work there and im 17 and I love it getting my own money working about 36-40 hours and you’ll probably get enough money to pay nice clothes or stuff you really wanted and couldn’t get them.

      Cons

      Nothing at all to say bad

      Advice to Management

      KFC in Kettering is one off the best to work it makes you feel at home like no other job does.

      KFC2019-04-14
    • "Loved it there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KFC full-time

      Pros

      Loads of chicken after work

      Cons

      I had to work extra time sometimes but i still loved it

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work !

      KFC2019-04-11
    • "Team member"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at KFC full-time

      Pros

      Making friend seeing people from around the world

      Cons

      Staff can be rude

      Advice to Management

      Please do activities pages for the children

      KFC2019-04-12
    • "Good for college and uni students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at KFC part-time

      Pros

      Late nights and Rude customers

      Cons

      Flexible hours And nice staff

      KFC2019-04-11
    • "Working as a Duty Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Duty Manager in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at KFC full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people there on the most part were lovely, really genuine people and a great family atmosphere.

      Cons

      You are overworked. There was one week I did over 80 hours and therefore they had to split my pay over 2 weeks as that's illegal

      Advice to Management

      You have great potential people there, don't drive them out by overworking them! I would've stayed but I was exhausted.

      KFC2019-04-11
    Found 2944 reviews