Kantar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Flexible timings, work life balance, interesting work environment(in 89 reviews)

  • "Flexibility, collaboration amongst coworkers, great work life balance(in 88 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Welcoming environment with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Manager in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar

    Pros

    Smart offices with great atmosphere Inclusive culture Working with smart colleagues & interesting clients

    Cons

    On boarding could have been better

    Kantar2020-02-06
  2. "Great Community. But communities can be hard for outsiders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their workers. You are well looked after. With a relaxed and social office. The data is amazing. You get to see how the UK behaves.

    Cons

    There is a Kantar cult. It can be hard to bring in new ideas or approaches. The focus is on minimisng risk, not exploiting opportunity. This can be hard for an external hire to move into.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2020-04-01
  3. "Average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Kantar full-time

    Pros

    Low stress and good colleagues

    Cons

    Very mundane work. You'll be doing the same thing week in and out from day 1.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2020-04-07
  4. "Uncertain Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, collaborative, not too hierarchical

    Cons

    Unclear on offer, too much overlap between divisions and role, slow pace of change

    Kantar2020-03-13
  5. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kantar full-time

    Pros

    Easy life to be honest

    Cons

    low pay, no progression really

    Kantar2020-03-01
  6. "Great people, bad processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Exposure to big clients Company tries to innovate with new ways of working and research methods

    Cons

    Salary is terrible compared to competitors. Disconnect between Global and local teams means local teams have no idea how new processes work.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2020-02-10
  7. "Unless you live in a big city, prepare to be poor, this is performance related pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Interviewer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not working in my towns location every 4 - 7 days a month where my quota achievement can be a reality

    Cons

    Income gone down in the last thew years due to repeat locations.

    Continue reading
    Kantar2020-02-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Big company struggling to turn the ship effectively"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people at lower levels and a lot to learn working on great brands

    Cons

    Some dead wood especially in leadership

    Kantar2020-01-28
  9. "Great people, long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Executive in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kantar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The teams, the ability to progress

    Cons

    The expectation to work overtime

    Continue reading
    Kantar2020-02-11
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in London, England

    I have been working at Kantar full-time

    Pros

    Diverse Good location Flexible Friendly Free fruits everyday and breakfast on Friday

    Cons

    Old System Promotion is iffy

    Kantar2020-02-07
Found 1304 reviews