Kantar Worldpanel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great People and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Board PA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great people, and the work life balance is really good. Thoroughly enjoy it here.

    Cons

    The location isn't great but the office environment makes up for it.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-16
  2. "Data insights consultant to FMCG brands, specializing in consumer behavior."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. Very easy to climb if you can work with the system. Supportive management. They care about their people.

    Cons

    Fairly low salary. Can be too concerned with following the system.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great Leadership team were engaging

    Cons

    Pay could be better Location isn't great

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-02
  4. "more Pros than Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, relaxed culture yet highly motivated team

    Cons

    head office not the best location

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-20
  5. "Fantastic company - great people, great clients and a great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really strong. People are trusted and encouraged to develop. Our offer, the service and the insights we deliver to our clients is also really good.

    Cons

    Some people don't like the location but it suits me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-14
  6. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-12
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Improvement in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Exposure to varied projects to help career progression Recognition for the work you do

    Cons

    low end of salary benchmarks

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-21
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great people, great exposure

    Cons

    Location is not great unfortately

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-18
  9. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take people’s bonus/commission or they will leave Value your amazing staff more and they will stay! Give people who deserve promotions a chance

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17
  10. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible working - able to be involved with big projects, and get exposure to senior stakeholders early on - Great office atmosphere, people in the business are friendly and always willing to help.

    Cons

    - location - pay isn't amazing for a London based job

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-16
Found 323 reviews