Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Kantar Worldpanel Managing Director Chris Morley
Chris Morley
0 Rating
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great people culture, good L&D and training programmes(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "Offices in Hanger Lane are a little off the beaten track(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic company - great people, great clients and a great business!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really strong. People are trusted and encouraged to develop. Our offer, the service and the insights we deliver to our clients is also really good.

    Cons

    Some people don't like the location but it suits me!

    Continue reading
  2. "Excellent workplace environment, a company which really cares about its employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kantar encourages an open, easy work environment, I was encouraged to do things I enjoyed within my job role. The team were so supportive and would often check in to ensure you weren't too stressed, overworked. There's also a clear line of progression within Kantar Worldpanel, a promotional structure which you can form as a strong development of your career. There were also a lot of staff benefits, which aimed to show appreciation of your job even if it isn't the highest salary in the world. Team days out and evenings and free lunches and spot bonuses, which all add to the good atmosphere I felt whilst working there.

    Cons

    Career progression could be criticised for being a bit slow, the clear path set out a promotion every year or two, with no opportunity to bypass stages if you were performing particularly well; because of the size of the company it is more restricted to considering people individually. The office is based in Hanger Lane which isn't a very nice area and you kind of miss the working in central London atmosphere.

    Continue reading

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    June 8, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. Great to hear you felt supported by your team and able to explore the areas of your work that you enjoyed.

  3. "Great People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, Interesting data, Good work/life balance, Good upper management

    Cons

    Under pay relative to skills at lower end, middle managers can be a mixed bag- a lot of the roles are sales orientated ultimately

    Continue reading

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    May 14, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback.

  4. "Great for beginning of career but could get stuck"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely People, mixture of big and small clients, good client exposure

    Cons

    Sometimes too much focus on the social, salaries are low, some work very hard and others not as much, enjoyment varies according to which team you are working in, not much difference in role as you go up the ranks, pressure to sell

  5. "Not a great place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Data Scientist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours are relatively chilled for London (9-530) young vibe and lots of socials

    Cons

    - below average pay - lots of middle management are incompetent and seem to be kept on just because they've been at the firm for a number of years - role is advertised as data scientist but it is actually basic data analysis

    Continue reading
  6. "A great place to work - to improve in some areas"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Friendly and non hierarchical culture Lots of great benefits, the senior team really care about making it a nice workplace for staff. Good opportunities to get involved in varied projects.

    Cons

    Coordination across Kantar isn't great, a lot of working in silos and not joining up. Career progression process seems patchy outside of commercial team. Pace is a bit unmanageable at times. IT/HR/Finance functions badly in need of support and investment.

    Continue reading

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review and the feedback on what we need to work on. Food for thought - thank you!

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Level of responsibilities Flexi working Many benefits

    Cons

    A bit far from central london

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. While we can't do much about the office being a bit further out of town, we hope that we make up for it when you get through the door.

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great Leadership team were engaging

    Cons

    Pay could be better Location isn't great

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review - I've passed on your feedback to the management team.

  9. "more Pros than Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, relaxed culture yet highly motivated team

    Cons

    head office not the best location

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Hope you have a long career with us and we can make up for the office location with our benefits, culture and career opportunities!

  10. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks very much for your review - glad to hear you're enjoying our culture and client roster.

Found 179 reviews