Kantar Worldpanel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a fun but hard working environment - the management team are both easily accessible and welcoming(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great People who become life long friends(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management disconnected from their teams' staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "The only con would be the location in Hanger Lane, but once you're in the office you forget where you are as the interior is so fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic company - great people, great clients and a great business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really strong. People are trusted and encouraged to develop. Our offer, the service and the insights we deliver to our clients is also really good.

    Cons

    Some people don't like the location but it suits me!

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-14
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Level of responsibilities Flexi working Many benefits

    Cons

    A bit far from central london

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review. While we can't do much about the office being a bit further out of town, we hope that we make up for it when you get through the door.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company IS Too Small to List This 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People at the company are great, crucial to the fun culture of the business Get to work with some of the biggest names in FMCG Started flexible working scheme which I hope continues in order to be more of an attractive employer.

    Cons

    Work location isn’t great unlike other Kantar offices Underpaid vs rest of industry and not commission based so no huge incentives to make sales

    Kantar Worldpanel2020-01-08

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your comments. Appreciate that our location can be a challenge for some in terms of travel. Managers are encouraged to support any requests for flexible working and accommodate these where they can.

    Continue reading
  4. "A great place to work - to improve in some areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Friendly and non hierarchical culture Lots of great benefits, the senior team really care about making it a nice workplace for staff. Good opportunities to get involved in varied projects.

    Cons

    Coordination across Kantar isn't great, a lot of working in silos and not joining up. Career progression process seems patchy outside of commercial team. Pace is a bit unmanageable at times. IT/HR/Finance functions badly in need of support and investment.

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-09

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    February 4, 2020Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review and the feedback on what we need to work on. Food for thought - thank you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great Leadership team were engaging

    Cons

    Pay could be better Location isn't great

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-12-02

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review - I've passed on your feedback to the management team.

    Continue reading
  6. "more Pros than Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, relaxed culture yet highly motivated team

    Cons

    head office not the best location

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-20

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Hope you have a long career with us and we can make up for the office location with our benefits, culture and career opportunities!

    Continue reading
  7. "Category Analyst at Kantar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, huge variety of clients to work on

    Cons

    little opportunities to move up in the business

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-11-12

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks very much for your review - glad to hear you're enjoying our culture and client roster.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Improvement in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Exposure to varied projects to help career progression Recognition for the work you do

    Cons

    low end of salary benchmarks

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-21

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review. Glad to hear our culture is inclusive and that you have opportunity to try new things.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of training, learning and development opportunities Given lots of responsibility early on Real team spirit in the New Biz team (this is when I was there, I have heard that this may be different under current management) Opportunity to develop presentation and pitch skills to high value accounts The people are great, you will make friends for life

    Cons

    Senior management aren’t transparent Over promised on new company capabilities to the board and then took everyone’s bonuses away When I was there the target was yearly and if you didn’t hit you didn’t get any commission Very old school In Hanger Lane..... nothing there

    Continue reading
    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-17

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for your review - really appreciate you giving the time. We'll take your comments on board.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great people, great exposure

    Cons

    Location is not great unfortately

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-10-18

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    December 9, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your review - I hope the positives outweigh the location not being your ideal

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 330 reviews