Kantar Worldpanel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kantar Worldpanel Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 308 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kantar Worldpanel CEO Josep Montserrat
Josep Montserrat
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Multiple layers of senior management whom all appear to be trying to carry out the same task(in 16 reviews)

  • "Hanger lane location - convenient but not very inspiring (office is good once inside)(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Data insights consultant to FMCG brands, specializing in consumer behavior."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. Very easy to climb if you can work with the system. Supportive management. They care about their people.

    Cons

    Fairly low salary. Can be too concerned with following the system.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team culture

    Cons

    Career progression can sometimes be limited

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-09-02
  3. "Great people, too much middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great atmosphere in some teams -Good MD

    Cons

    -Location -Too many layers of management essentially doing the same thing

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-08-15
  4. "Great People and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Board PA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great people, and the work life balance is really good. Thoroughly enjoy it here.

    Cons

    The location isn't great but the office environment makes up for it.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-16
  5. "One thing said private, opposite said public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Panel Communications in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to a bus stop

    Cons

    Very Senior Management push blame to their line reports when unable to handle political issues themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Don't say one thing and do another.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-07-12
  6. "Great people & good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Lots of autonomy Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Pay isn't competitive or transparent Too many layers on management

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-06-06
  7. "Great Starting Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kantar Worldpanel full-time

    Pros

    Training, Scope for progression, Socials, Culture, Flexibility, Wider Package

    Cons

    Overall pay and bonus uncertainty,

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-04-22
  8. "Great Job but incorrect leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Client interaction - well respected in the industry and within clients - Fun and interesting client questions

    Cons

    - poor senior leadership and support of staff - low staff retention and replacement

    Advice to Management

    Staff and clients are just revenue sources.

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-04-18

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    July 16, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your thoughts - we know we've got work to do to make this a workplace where our people want to have long, happy careers. It's also great to hear that you feel like we're well respected in the industry and have interesting clients!

  9. "Good company to develop in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Insight in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product and large client base. Good benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of commercial pressure

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-04-01

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    July 16, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Hi, thanks for your review. There can be times when our teams have crunch points, and we hope that you feel well supported during times when you've got a lot on your plate.

  10. "A nice place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kantar Worldpanel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients, interesting work, nice people & lots of help / support with career progression

    Cons

    Office is in hangar lane. Pay is a bit low

    Kantar Worldpanel2019-03-17

    Kantar Worldpanel Response

    July 16, 2019Media Communications Manager

    Thanks for your review! Sorry about Hanger Lane, not much we can do about that. It does have good transport links and a view of Wembley though so it's not all bad.

Found 308 reviews