Krispy Kreme Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Krispy Kreme Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 617 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Michael J. Tattersfield
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free doughnuts, good environment(in 87 reviews)

  • "You get free donuts every single day no matter what unless you don't come into work(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Easy to get fat from so many doughnuts(in 35 reviews)

  • "If you don't go into work you don't get donuts because you weren't there that day(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Young, Mature and Fun Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Enfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Krispy Kreme full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, sociable environment with a fast paced work space. Always a lot to do.

    Cons

    When we run out of stock in very busy moments and tell customers that we unfortunately do not have the product that they are after.

    Krispy Kreme2019-07-04
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - ECommerce Manager in London, England

      I worked at Krispy Kreme full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Easy going work environment and flexible working hours You can experience multi cultural environment and if you manage to perform well, you will love the job

      Cons

      managing people isn't well structured and more appreciation needs to be carried forward to the employees

      Krispy Kreme2019-05-08
    • "Usual"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Member in Frimley, England

      I worked at Krispy Kreme full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great team, some flexibility

      Cons

      Management is inconsiderate and rarely present

      Krispy Kreme2019-05-15
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Krispy Kreme full-time

        Pros

        It was easy and a nice casual conversation. I met one on one with the manager. The expectations of the position were clearly laid out and everyone was very nice and encouraging.

        Cons

        Receptionist aren't helpful and structurual managing of people needs to be put forward with additional management and bery bad pay

        Krispy Kreme2019-05-08
      • "Meh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team Member in Manchester, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Krispy Kreme full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Easy shifts Free doughnuts on shift

        Cons

        Management will promise to promote you up into the company but will continue to take 4+ months, will then make you do work you’re not being paid for. Favouritism of staff. Unsecured contracts. Hours all over the place. One unpaid half an hour break even if you work an 11 hour shift. Spoken down to. Over managing which is pushing staff out of the company. Higher management aren’t any better. Constantly being put...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Look more to who you are hiring as managers. Look at promoting staff faster.

        Krispy Kreme2019-05-08
      • "Team Member, They treat me well"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Member in Solihull, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Krispy Kreme part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        - Good salary for a relatively easy job - Good comaraderie - Good benefits - unlimited doughnuts per shift and hot drinks - Can take 12 doughnuts home per week and 50% food I believe

        Cons

        - A lot of food waste and it is visible - Can get boring when there are no customers - but you're paid to stand around and look happy and approachable

        Advice to Management

        I have a great manager who is very supportive! If I wanted to be a higher member of the team, I could be, easily!

        Krispy Kreme2019-03-31
      • "A good place to start"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Shift Leader in Leeds, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Krispy Kreme part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours Fun and enthusiastic Incentives Good discounts Easy to progress

        Cons

        Can be long hours Low pay for the work you put in No time for a social life

        Advice to Management

        To talk to the employees more and do your jobs so we dont have to.

        Krispy Kreme2019-04-12
      • "Terrible company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sanitation Team Member in Dartford, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Krispy Kreme full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        None, zip, nada. If I could give negative stars I would.

        Cons

        Terrible managment No organisation Generally low morale Everything is broken, including staff We all feel like slaves Minimum wage Nothing ever changes Staff are not treated fairly Overtime is forced but not paid No sick pay, ever Unreasonable expectations on everyone except higher management No opportunity for pay rise or "moving up"

        Advice to Management

        You won't listen anyway so why should I bother?

        Krispy Kreme2019-04-01
      • "Okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Krispy Kreme part-time

          Pros

          Free donuts and free coffees

          Cons

          Late hours and strict sometimes

          Krispy Kreme2019-03-03
        • "Processing Shift Leader"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Processing Shift Leader in Enfield, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Krispy Kreme full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          friendly environment, avaible big amounts of hours to work, avaible fixed shifts, friendly management, creative job

          Cons

          low financial opportunities, no contracted hours, no development opportunities

          Krispy Kreme2019-02-10
        Found 617 reviews