Lane Bryant Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,035 of over 1K reviews

3.6
57%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Lane Bryant Chief Executive Officer and President Linda Heasley (no image)
Linda Heasley
256 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun coworkers, good employee discount(in 93 reviews)

  • "Great Discount, Free product, great environment(in 70 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "If no one wants credit cards we cant force it on them(in 91 reviews)

  • "upper management not great, customers rude(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      9 Apr 2021 - Accounts Payable Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work in, good job

      Cons

      Sometimes hard work from to time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      If you’re a minority run away

      14 Jun 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount if you like the clothes Fun coworkers sometimes

      Cons

      Pushing credit cards on people and when you can’t get it you’re scolded and threatened to be fired Racist customer bases and when it’s pointed out they try to flip it as if it’s not Racist upper management and when you go to someone higher they flip it and say it’s your own fault—- blatant racism at that(was literally called a house slave and then told I was the one being racist) We are expected to wear the clothes and if it doesn’t look good on you you’re scolded Basically want you to be a walking mannequin I was being paid $15 an hour and my boss is paid $29/hr and just sat in the back all day on her phone. When called out and reported to the dm I was written up Some location only hires minorities with a sprinkle of majority and the majority does nothing while the minority does everything and gets scolded if said thing is not done right

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for!

      8 Jun 2021 - Full Time Sales Lead/Co Manager in Myrtle Beach, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great upper management team, so many opportunities for advancement, and over all great work environment. Wouldn't have left the company, if i didn't have to relocate for my fiancée's new job.

      Cons

      No Cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      No problems

      14 Jun 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No problems at all with this job

      Cons

      No complaints at all with this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      it’s retail.

      29 May 2021 - Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good employee discounts, nice coworkers

      Cons

      forcing credit cards on customers (and scolded if we don’t get enough), pay not worth the work, vague dress code (that you’re scolded for if you don’t automatically assume the proper dress code), company claims to be lgbt+ inclusive and friendly yet assumes only women shop at their store (using “she” for all of their training when referring to customers), extremely difficult to request days off and communicate about hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      An Okay Place to Work

      6 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      50% discount is nice, with a 70% discount off of a certain number of items quarterly with the new special buys system. Enjoyment comes far more from who you work with than the job itself.

      Cons

      Pay seems rather below average for similar positions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Absolute rip off

      2 Jun 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Accommodating when scheduling, the idea of providing fashionable clothes to plus size people is also great.

      Cons

      They pay you minimum wage, then require you to buy and wear their very expensive clothes to work. Despite working there I wasn't their target customer (size 10), so they shoved me in the back room and wouldn't let me work the floor because I didn't match the ~aesthetic~

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice company, terrible management

      23 May 2021 - Sales Associate in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good discounts, nice clients, decent clothes

      Cons

      Unprofessional managers, low wage, not many hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good headline

      9 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good concept pony to work with

      Cons

      Not good for the time management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Experience

      7 May 2021 - Sales Associate in Goodyear, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super welcoming and supporting environment, management cares about you as an employee

      Cons

      The customer pool can sometimes be incredibly rude

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,035 Reviews

    Work at Lane Bryant? Share Your Experiences

    Lane Bryant logo
    or