Liberty Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Liberty Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
60%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Liberty CEO Adil Khan (no image)
Adil Khan
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Almost no diversity of workforce in the head office(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very long hours, poor work life balance(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Creative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Designer in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Liberty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Central location, inspiration trips, creative atmosphere and freedom

    Cons

    Honestly I can't think of any.

    Liberty2019-12-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. gorgeous architecture in the workplace. 2. good commission scheme.

    Cons

    1. management is unprofessional and unknowledgeable. Overall feeling of not caring about their jobs, makes the sales assistant not care. 2. management allows bullying, disrespect to happen to employees, they over look this when the 'bully' is a top seller or they have a personal outside relationship with them. 3. The 'luxury' products that you have to sell you know nothing about as their is minimal training involved. 4. As an example of rudeness from management, I didn't even receive a thankyou or goodbye on my last year. In which I worked at liberty for 2 years. 5. I received one pay rise, and when I asked for another, it was ignored and I didn't even get any reasons why. 6. one of the worst reasons why people don't stay long at Liberty is due to the lack of communication, resulting in no sense of union or community.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awful paternity/maternity cover (6 WEEKS IS A JOKE), leadership team lacking teeth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount Some teams have genuine nice and talented people (leave when they leave) and external appeal of the brand which is entirely lost on me now

    Cons

    Leadership team shocking in their inability to lead + seemingly just there for the pay cheque, CEO commonly known for being exasperatingly inconsistent and one that has no presence in the business at all (I have seen him on floors outside of his own maybe once!), no processes,bedlam. Talk a lot about the progress they've made in the last 2 years but it still is not good enough. No culture. Set of values there on paper because they think they should have them but they don't live by them. Absolutely archaic policies that you would expect off a utility company rather than a modern luxury brand - no working from home (not everyone is permitted a laptop), terrible parental policies, docked pay if you're sick for more than a day in your first year.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-11-28
  4. "Good people and beautiful Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Watches and Jewellery Brand Manager in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, beautiful designs, historical heritage

    Cons

    Conservative marketing plans and commercial strategy

    Liberty2019-10-21
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time

    Pros

    The people are incredible, so lovely and make working there an absolute pleasure.

    Cons

    Maternity pay is standard government minimum.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-10-27
  6. "DO.NOT.BOTHER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission system Employee discount Annual leave

    Cons

    - HUGE LACK OF ORGANISATION AND COMMUNICATION - Super toxic environment, gossip all the time - No training (you will be left alone since day 1) Managers expect from you big sales and figures at the end of the day but where is the training???? Temperature conditions are just ridiculous? Honestly during the summer it is boiling inside of the building and during the winter you will see customers shopping with a puffer jacket and gloves on. Ridiculous! - Bullying and super toxic “colleagues” that are just sharks selling and managers will not do anything because at the end of the day if you make money you can bully people.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-11-03
  7. "Great people and building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Liberty full-time

    Pros

    Fantastice building, history and people there!

    Cons

    HO/Buyers not listening to staff and so extra stress.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-09-24
  8. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to work like sales assistant in English topical place liberty is perfect for you

    Cons

    It is a department store that forgot the assistete sell

    Liberty2019-08-30
  9. "Getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The smaller size of the business means you get greater involvement across business functions and have greater responsibility for your role.

    Cons

    Top level management heavy, limited opportunities for growth, little to no training or HR support, the office is small and uncomfortable, snarky atmosphere, poor feedback structure, outdated systems impede progressive mindset. Almost no diversity of workforce in the head office.

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-09-01
  10. "great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Own Brand in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its a great team and you learn a lot

    Cons

    unfair on workload- no reviewing system

    Continue reading
    Liberty2019-08-21
Found 110 reviews