Linnworks Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 29 reviews

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Linnworks CEO Callum Campbell (no image)
Callum Campbell
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive and Caring

    Jun 7, 2021 - Marketing Project Manager in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came to Linnworks as a contractor and swiftly came onboard as a permanent employee due to culture and managerial faith in my personal and career development. My manager has been instrumental in my continued growth and learning at Linnworks. I am also a part of the LinnLife Forum, which as we expand, gives employees around the company the opportunity to voice their teams thoughts, initiatives and ideas. I LOVE being an integral part of such a supportive group.

    Cons

    Nothing to add here, I love being part of such a supportive team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love where I work

    Aug 26, 2020 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing Tech company that has a sense of belonging. Able to connect with your colleagues, openness, and we respect each other. They value their customers as much as their staff, development and success.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Linnworks Response

    Thanks for your review! We will keep up the good work :)

  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    369

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jul 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance generally, nice offices, promising future

    Cons

    Nothing that puts me off working here

    3 people found this review helpful

    Linnworks Response

    Thanks for your review, we're glad you're loving working with us!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic company that will seize the opportunity

    Nov 6, 2019 - Consultant in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Linnworks provides a great working environment for people regardless of their location - UK, Estonia, US - and cares about its human capital. Over the past year, significant progress has been made to put People first. Internal processes are consistently being improved to make the work experience more enjoyable. The company does not rest on its laurels and always aims to jump higher, challenging its people to do the same, which allows high performing teams being formed. Pay and benefits has become really competitive compared to the rest of the market and based on the direction the company is heading, it will be able to compete for talent with the best global software brands.

    Cons

    Further work is required to develop career roadmaps and ensure that there is no ceiling for any position in the company and that anyone can consistently develo p and progress in any role. However, as I have mentioned above, work is done in this direction.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Linnworks Response

    Hi there - thanks for your feedback! We're really proud of our people and you're right - we keep striving to reflect this and say thank you to all our teams.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fab place to work

    Sep 27, 2019 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creativity and autonomy are valued here. Bright, well equipped office space in Chichester, with free snacks and lunches every day. Free parking. Lots of staff events to celebrate our successes, buzzing culture. Company is growing.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Linnworks Response

    Hi - thanks for your feedback! We aim to please our teams as much as we please our customers! Glad to see you're enjoying it.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for!

    Aug 6, 2019 - Business Development Executive in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company for almost 5 years, working with a great team and even better people. The company has good progression routes and I would strongly recommend Linnworks to anyone looking for a new career.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An exciting, rewarding and all round great place to work!

    Aug 6, 2019 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working in a fast paced environment where every day is different. - Working with like-minded individuals around the world. - Flexibility and continued support to make the job your own with endless possibilities. - Free lunch and plenty of social events!

    Cons

    - Resources can become stretched with the amount of opportunity.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Company

    May 24, 2019 - Junior Software Developer in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Social company where people get along well. New CEO is pretty awesome - cares about people.

    Cons

    It would be nice to hear a bit more about what's going on in the business worldwide

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company / people

    Nov 18, 2018 - Senior Developer in Chichester, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a really nice environment. Good work methodology trying to improve it everyday. No complains with the company and/or bosses and really good fellowship. Trying to use always latest technology.

    Cons

    It is not in Spain (my country) so the weather could be much better :)

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ping pong doesn't make up for lack of support

    Aug 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Central location by train station Ping pong table

    Cons

    Nasty attitude of management to both staff and customers Poor/selective grasp of employment law by management Inadequate provision of support to staff Expectation of staff to work without documentation or ways to learn about products

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Linnworks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Linnworks? Share Your Experiences

or