Markerstudy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Markerstudy Group Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Markerstudy Group Group CEO Kevin Spencer
Kevin Spencer
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Appreciation for hard work is recognised(in 10 reviews)

  • "Busy, fast paced and rewarding both in terms of job satisfaction and work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also dont expect to get a pay rise(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Assistant in Whitstable, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, patient people training me, good progression up (started on com ops now on claims)

    Cons

    If your in your probationary period you are limited in what you can do, I wasnt allowed to go to the main christmas do which was a shame but did have my own department get together so not a total loss. It just meant I didnt get to meet many of the other people who work on my floor though.

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-02-07

    Markerstudy Group Response

    February 10, 2020

    Thanks for the feedback. It’s nice to hear you’ve had a positive experience so far, with less than a year’s service, and glad that there was an alternative Christmas get together for you to attend. You make a good point in your advice to management, although you may not be aware of our group-wide ‘social club’ called #TeamSocial which enables offices around the group to arrange their own localised social events (such as the things you mention and more!) supported by central funding to make the activities more affordable to staff. If you’d like to know more you can visit #TeamSocial link on our company intranet or take your ideas directly to your local #TeamSocial representatives (we call them ‘Socialites’!) and their details are also listed on our intranet. We wish you well with your future career at Markerstudy and do keep your ideas coming!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to work for. Fast paced, engaging and high energy levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong people focus. Development is encouraged with lots of great examples here at Vision Busy, fast paced and rewarding both in terms of job satisfaction and work-life balance Strong leader who sets the pace, is big on communication, inclusive and open to new ideas The business is always looking at how we can improve things and develop new commercial opportunities Ideas from all levels in the business are encouraged and listened to Just a great place to work!

    Cons

    Don't have any at this stage. Well run from the top with a broad range of knowledge and experience across the business which crates great balance and strength in depth

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-02-11

    Markerstudy Group Response

    February 12, 2020

    It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying your time with our Vision Vehicle Solutions business, and you feel its open style of communication and leadership is particularly strong. We wish you well with your continued career within the group.

    Continue reading
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Whitstable, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. lovely people to work with always willing to help one another 2. Fantastic training 3. Learning new things everyday 4. Many career opportunities available

    Cons

    There is no cons to the job

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-02-10

    Markerstudy Group Response

    February 11, 2020

    This is great to read so thanks for taking the time to post your positive thoughts (particularly about your personal development so far!) and we wish you well with your continued career with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Really Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a very diverse company which makes my job role very interesting and challenging. Some really good benefits and perks Compensation is good Appreciation for hard work is recognised The social events are really fun and its great that the company pushes this with departments

    Cons

    Working from home isn't really a common thing like with other companies. The option only seem to be there if its bad weather, have a child that is ill or special circumstance No sick pay which is the norm with other companies or duvet days. This makes it difficult when people are ill and they cant afford to stay at home so end up coming to work and make others in the team also ill. The strict rules around not using or looking at your mobile phones when we not working in a call centre environment.

    Markerstudy Group2020-02-10

    Markerstudy Group Response

    February 11, 2020

    Thanks for your feedback and we’re delighted to hear about the things you like and the fun you are having (in fact ‘Fun’ is one of our 10 company values!). Regarding your other points, these are common practice in most call centre related roles and environments due to the nature of the work involved, such as the need to maintain suitable levels of staffing and encouraging positive, professional and helpful behaviours when handling customer calls, to provide the best possible service at all times. We have a well communicated Customer Charter of our own which supports this expected behaviour too. That said, we take the welfare of all our staff very seriously and appreciate that circumstances can be very different from one individual employee to the next, so we’d like to stress that we will listen and consider individual cases very carefully to ensure decisions are made in the best interest of our staff, whilst maintaining our required operational standards. If you have any further concerns or suggestions regarding this, please do speak to your line manager or HR Business Partner in the first instance. In the meantime, we wish you all the very best with your Markerstudy career.

    Continue reading
  5. "This is the place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Hire Monitoring Team Leader in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Markerstudy are great for recognising their staff for their efforts. They have a great support network that encourage you to not only succeed in your role but to continue progressing. They offer a variety of workshops and encourage you to use these to better your skill set. They also encourage you to have fun within your workplace.

    Cons

    I do not believe that there are any negatives to working with Markerstudy.

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-01-13

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 14, 2020

    Some great words of advice thank you. It’s good to hear that you appreciate our reward and recognition culture and value the tools available for personal development. Now that MyLex ( our new learning and development portal) has launched, we hope you manage to take full advantage of the new learning experiences available. All the very best in your future career with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Handler 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is quite flexible re working hours. Friendly working environment and lovely colleagues. Company organises lots of fun activities.

    Cons

    No opportunity to work from home. Excessive workload and no new recruitment when people leave. Excessive phone calls with abusive customers- this also impacts the actual work one has to do. Salary isn't competitive. No opportunity to really advance. Once you become a Team Leader, there is no further advancement.

    Markerstudy Group2020-01-24

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 27, 2020

    Thanks for your review and we’re pleased you find your working environment enjoyable. Your comments have been shared with the relevant senior management team. We are very open to discussing flexible working options, whether it’s part time hours or working remotely, but the interests of both the individual and the company/job role requirements need to be carefully considered so they are mutually beneficial. We suggest you speak to your line manager or your HR Business Partner to review your options. There are processes and tools in place to assist with customer service calls, to ensure that staff are supported and salaries and staff benefits are frequently bench-marked vs other organisations in the same market to ensure that we offer a competitive and fair package. We wish you well with your continued Markerstudy career.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good foot into the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control in Chelmsford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to get your foot in the door to get into the industry.

    Cons

    No progression within the company. No motivations to real goals and does not feel the company is moving forward.

    Markerstudy Group2020-01-21

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 23, 2020

    Thanks for your feedback, which will be shared with the relevant senior management. Rest assured Markerstudy Group is continuously improving and seeking out new opportunities for growth (the recent acquisition of Co-op Insurance being one example) so these are dynamic times for us, which will present open doors for our staff. We hope you can continue this exciting journey with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "Very good insurance company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company continues to grow at a face pace which creates opportunity for staff. Good culture, hard working but fun. Good quality training and development.

    Cons

    none really. A good employer.

    Markerstudy Group2020-01-02

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 6, 2020

    We have indeed come a long way in a short space of time but it%E2%80%99s reassuring to learn that your career journey so far has been a fulfilling one. Thanks very much for sharing and we wish you well.

    Continue reading
  9. "Not as brilliant as it’s made out to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Markerstudy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I met some amazing people while working at Markerstudy, some of whom I’m still great friends with. The early days were so much fun and I really loved my job. I learnt so much while I was there too.

    Cons

    After a couple of years, it felt like the atmosphere changed. Team members were being fired left, right and centre (with no reasonable explanation) and people seemed too scared to say what they felt for fear of getting fired. God forbid ever saying anything negative! It became this fake, intimidating company that everyone was made to believe was one of the best. I don’t regret working there as it brings back many happy memories, but to anyone considering working there, just watch your back!

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-01-17

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 20, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience and it’s good to hear that you valued your time with us. It’s a shame that you felt things changed in the way you described as the company actively encourages its employees to have a voice, share ideas and raise any concerns (both in person or anonymously) through various channels, including one to ones; an online ideas forum; ad hoc employee satisfaction surveys and Q and A forums with senior management. We have also just been reaccredited with our Investors in People Gold certification for another three years, recognising the high value we place on our workforce and the things we do to acknowledge this through our employee recognition, reward, benefits, personal development initiatives and our fun, flexible and supportive culture. It’s an award that is independently judged based on anonymous employee feedback and face to face interviews with staff, so it’s impartial and very credible and with the Gold accolade, we are proud to be in the top 17% of accredited Investors in People UK organisations. We wish you well with your future career.

    Continue reading
  10. "Poor benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Whitstable, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Markerstudy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Enjoyable job role

    Cons

    Poor benefits - poor maternity pay – only 6 weeks at 90% - No sick pay - 22 days holiday with no opportunity to increase - No CII exam package

    Continue reading
    Markerstudy Group2020-01-16

    Markerstudy Group Response

    January 20, 2020

    We’re pleased to hear that you are enjoying your role and the company of your team members. We do benchmark our benefits package vs the rest of the industry to ensure we are offering a fair deal to our staff and we have just launched MyLex, a powerful new learning and development tool, where you will start to see greater opportunities for personal development. That said, your feedback will be shared with the relevant senior management and we appreciate your comments. All the very best with your continued career.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 181 reviews