Medcor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Medcor Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Medcor CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons that come to mind other than would appreciate longer hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Medcor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work Environment with easy to follow protocols.

    Cons

    Travel commute to work is far.

    Medcor2019-11-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job if you like working from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Triage Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    I love working from home, working very independently, I love the supportive attitudes from the other people I work with, the variety of people I get to deal with, not having to deal with commuting, or parking or hospital politics

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get time off sometimes, benefits not quite as good as a hospital

    Advice to Management

    Would love a little lower health insurance premiums, and would love to have a program available to earn CE, but generally really enjoy working here

    Medcor2019-09-11
  3. "Great company that give you the priviledge to work automomously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative RN in Green River, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Positive family oriented company that gives you the tools to make a difference in patients lives when it comes to their health care

    Cons

    No real cons, they address concerns and achieve to find solutions when brought to their attention

    Medcor2019-08-26
  4. "Top notch company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephonic Triage Leadership in McHenry, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative, dynamic environment giving nurses the option to do what they love while working from home. Culture is geared towards constant improvement opportunities to provide direct support, celebrate successes, and engage team members. Leadership is approachable and makes decisions fairly to balance company and individual needs. Some of the very best people I have ever had the privilege to work alongside-truly the... blue pieces on the Monopoly board!

    Show More

    Cons

    There were no specific cons that would outweigh the pros for me personally-I highly suggest you research and explore this company and its benefits to see if it is a fit for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Medcor2019-08-23
  5. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Austin, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for. Management is approachable. Corporate and clinical supervisors are great to work for as they only want to see you succeed. Nothing has ever gone unanswered. Great environment!!

    Cons

    I have no Cons for Medcor

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work

    Medcor2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay, horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paramedic in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, lots of available time to workZ

    Cons

    Boss was rude, condescending and broke ethics codes daily. Was often sat down and told “ why woman shouldn’t be in the work force.” Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate. Moments were often made.

    Advice to Management

    Code of ethics needs to be across the board, regaurdless of how high someone is in the company. As a woman, I have never felt so disrespected in a professional environment than I have working with my management at Medcor. I was instructed to look up potential new hires to see if they were in a relationship and got they looked. If they were too “good looking” applicants were passed up. Anyone married was pushed down... the list.

    Show More
    Medcor2019-07-14
  7. "Great people, lacking pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in McHenry, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people. No question. Never have I had a more comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    The pay is not comparable to similar positions at other companies. Lower level employees often take on higher level tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Job titles need to reflect the work being done.

    Medcor2019-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Medcor full-time

    Pros

    Work from home for triage positions, wellness reimbursements and program

    Cons

    Doesn't feel like corporate leadership cares, benefits suck

    Advice to Management

    Improve the benefits and communication, and lets hear from leadership once in a while

    Medcor2019-06-25
  9. "Company that tries to do the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Medcor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a per diem employee, there are usually lots of hours available Work environment is relatively laid back but that can change at a moment's notice

    Cons

    Much of the equipment and supplies are lower quality/outdated Expected to go to many different sites for orientation even though you may only ever work a shift or two there

    Medcor2019-04-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fully Supports its Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Medcor full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with Medcor for 5+ years. For a private only company, they truly are family and care about your growth and development. I am definitely not a number, but a person at Medcor. They do their best to keep up with industry compensation and benefits. They changed health benefits in 2018; it was a little rough at first, but seems to be getting better. No one likes change. I have not experienced a... disruption in my coverage.

    Show More

    Cons

    It would be nice to hear from the Senior Leadership team on a regular basis. Keep their employees in the know.

    Medcor2019-04-07
Found 111 reviews