MediaMath Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MediaMath Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
MediaMath CEO Joe Zawadzki
Joe Zawadzki
207 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a good work-life balance - flexibility on working and great benefits and perks(in 61 reviews)

  • "There are so many nice and smart people and teams you'll get to work with and meet(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "All good problems - the company is growing so quickly that the dynamic environment can be hard to manage(in 14 reviews)

  • "This is a bigger issue than just growing pains(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Mediamath London review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, experienced colleagues, opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    No cons for the company

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2019-01-24
  2. "Exciting company and caring colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MediaMath is a really great place to create and pursue new opportunities or projects/roles that you find interesting. People are always willing to take their time and go the extra mile to help you with a question/task. This isn't a company that sticks with the status quo but is rather always challenging it and thinking of new ways to improve.

    Cons

    No major cons at this time.

    MediaMath2020-02-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Downward trend in employee growth and retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is not decentralised and so are the growth opportunities in regions outside the US.

    Cons

    Heavy Top Management and very US-oriented

    MediaMath2019-09-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A great cause that is well worth fighting for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunities to work supporting top tier clients around the world and live the vision to transform the global media buying industry; giving advertisers global insight into the returns from their money spent across advertising channels; enabling the move away from buying cheap and or buying blind clicks; instead deciding when and where to show an ad only ever based on what is going to drive actual business results.

    Cons

    Difficult and sometimes not profitable for MediaMath (short-term) always doing the right thing for advertisers in the face of market gorillas and the legacy industry players. Conversely, many legacy players perpetuate the disinformation; keeping data siloed and true performance hidden; with the aim of hiding greater margins.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2019-03-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great recruitment process and onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was approached by a member of the recruitment team who explained the role to me without being salesy. Expectations, responsibilities, and challenges were clear and the role sounded very exciting; so here I was, ready for the interview rounds. Right before the final interview stage, I had to undergo an emergency surgery with an undefined period of recovery ahead. The recruitment team and the hiring manager showed great compassion and understanding when I decided to put my health first and no longer pursue the opportunity. Little I knew that people at MM are amazing and after a few weeks someone in the recruitment team checked in to see how I was doing and how my recovery was progressing. Long story short I was recovering well and before I knew I had my final interview booked in and got the job.

    Cons

    MediaMath is a complex organisation that has grown fast and its communication structure, processes, and procedures are still playing catch up. Not sure this is much of a cons as it’s more an opportunity for everyone to shape the company they are working for.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2018-04-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MediaMath full-time

    Pros

    - free food in kitchens - bread, milk, eggs, snacks, free drinks vending machine - yearly bonus after review -paid phone bill and health care -free bar in ofice

    Cons

    - very casual environment - dress code

    MediaMath2018-03-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with clear vision of the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning curve on programmatic world. Colleagues very supportive and helpful. Nice atmosphere and culture.

    Cons

    Salary could be better, Team resourcing should be taken in consideration as well, as sometimes teams are going strength to strength to deliver.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2018-02-28
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Get in and get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Strategy Management in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MediaMath full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free Lunches on Fridays - Free breakfast and an abundance of milk - Massages (if you have no work on and can respond to the email fast enough) - Monthly Free drinks at the Phoenix - You will be thrown in the deep end so you will get exposed to a wide range of clients - If you want a trip to New York or another office you can go there with a limp excuse - Very loose and carefree attitude amongst all employees

    Cons

    - Terrible pay and raises - Waves of people leaving the company / restructuring - No clear career progression, you'll probably report into someone in New York who will come into the office at 10-11am local time - Top heavy organisation , the list of VP's are endless here. - Low employee retention resulting in low morale for the office overall - Very poor HR Team overall

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2017-03-10

    MediaMath Response

    March 23, 2017Managing Director, EMEA

    I’m sorry to hear you feel this way – the criticisms that you make are indicative of a bad individual experience with your team and supervisors, but do not reflect the values, culture, or actual practices of the company today. Concerning team organization, most of our teams in the UK (or anywhere) have local leaders that are accountable for projects, so each member has the ability to make decisions quickly and move on them as well as the collegiality and resources of a globally scaled company. We have twice annual review and promotion cycles, a career planning programme, management training and culture club. Like a lot of companies in our space, we need to be ready to shift priorities and projects quickly as the conditions in our industry evolve. It is a style not suited to everyone, but is a great place for someone that is bright, creative and assertive in any situation. - Dave

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Still a fan of MediaMath"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, people, flexibility, small company yet huge clients, leader in the market

    Cons

    pay below market, management not always on top of everything

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2016-10-05
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MediaMath

    Pros

    Great team and work-life balance

    Cons

    Restructuring may have impacted morales.

    Continue reading
    MediaMath2016-09-25
Found 320 reviews