MediaMath Reviews

Updated May 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 389 of over 414 reviews

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
MediaMath CEO Neil Nguyen
Neil Nguyen
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "CEO is fired up and believes MediaMath can be a winner in the market(in 71 reviews)

  • "Pretty flexible, good work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I can’t imagine the recent positive reviews on this site for MediaMath are real(in 39 reviews)

  • "there are definitely some growing pains(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A place to learn and grow

      Nov 4, 2021 - Trading in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Working next to really smart people, obsessed with the industry and keeping up to speed with all the changes -People come happy to work -Abundance of knowledge resources -Opportunities to run projects and your ideas are listened and valued

      Cons

      -Can get overwhelming if you don't know how to prioritize tasks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good teamwork

      Mar 22, 2022 - Programmatic Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The goal target is not precise

      Cons

      Commission percentage is good one

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Director People Partner

      Thank you for sharing this review. I’m very glad that you're having a positive experience with MediaMath. Your experience being characterized by “good teamwork” is great to see. Thanks again, Eleni Nicholas, CCO

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Friendly environment

      Jan 22, 2022 - Client Success Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fast-moving environment friendly atmosphere Cosmopolitan team

      Cons

      Need more ressources Support from additional team Communication from leaders team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work for

      Oct 26, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, Nice people, Good workplace Opportunities, Benefits

      Cons

      Nothing to hide, it is a very good company

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      positive transformation

      Jun 7, 2021 - People Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      new leadership team embracing transparency and solid vision for the future

      Cons

      as in any transformation, the journey can be bumpy

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Mostly good things

      Feb 3, 2021 - Trading 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is lots of opportunity if you are okay working in a start up like culture.

      Cons

      Frequent changes in middle and senior management lead to disorganization and unclear direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Once a great company, now not so much

      Sep 9, 2020 - Engineering 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good benefits - Good people / culture - Good work life balance

      Cons

      - No personal growth unless you know someone. Experience does not matter - Uncompetitive salary - no yearly pay rise (maybe limited to certain offices and/or people) - People jumping from one depart to another with no experience into senior positions. It is quite demoralising to see - It feels like there are more VP's and directors than individual contributors - VERY US centric - Constant production issues - the engineering teams try their best to keep a broken product running. Releases often lead to production issues - Leadership are interested in pushing out new products/features when the time should be spent on fixing/optimising the current state of the product The company has not been the same since the well publicised 2016 layoffs. There have been regular cuts to budgets/benefits since then. I personally do not trust the vast majority of these positive reviews.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Manager, HR Business Partner

      Thank you for providing your feedback. We want to be sure we adequately respond to your feedback point by point and welcome the opportunity to talk even further. First, we’re glad to hear that during your time with us you had a good experience with your colleagues and enjoyed our benefits. We do put a lot of thought and intention into our culture and strive to foster a healthy work-life balance across the company. As part of our focus on continually improving the experience of all of our employees, we recently hired a new Chief People Officer. Among her areas of focus for the near term is evaluating our overall promotion and compensation practices to ensure we are promoting fair practices throughout the organization. We do take pride in our internal mobility program as we think it is a great opportunity for our employees to stretch and flex their transferable skills into new roles and learn along the way, reflecting onf one of our core values: “Obsess Over Learning and Growth.” While we always try to align our internal transfers to ensure their skills and abilities match the position, your feedback is a helpful for us to be hyper focused on ensuring that our transfers are adequately equipped to succeed in their new roles and ensure our teams are properly staffed. Over the past 24 months, we have implemented a new engineering organizational structure aimed to ensure our people have a dedicated leader focused on their growth; in doing so most of our engineers find themselves in individual contributor roles with a small number of VPs managing people. We are also continuing to invest in our global growth and recently welcomed a UK-based Chief Client Officer. Our technology leadership team is committed to focusing on the improvement of our technology and release process to best serve our clients. In the interest of continual improvement, we will certainly bring this feedback to our head of engineering. Our leadership team is committed, now more than ever, to transparency and is open and willing to discuss ongoing issues through our weekly global all hands meetings and opportunities to ask questions openly and anonymously. Like many companies, 2020 has presented vast and unanticipated challenges and we did instate a 10% pay-cut across the board, including all leadership team members. We were open and transparent about this pay-cut and also prioritized the reinstatement of salaries to non-leadership positions first. (We are now happy to say that we have reinstated salaries across the company!) Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful

      Sep 29, 2020 - Platform Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - hard to think of any

      Cons

      micromanaging like there's no tomorrow

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Manager, HR Business Partner

      Thank you for your review and feedback. We strive to support our employees throughout their journey, including giving managers the resources they need to be successful and having People Partners in place to support all of our people. We know there’s always room to improve and feedback like yours drives us to do so.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Toxic Environment Avoid At All Costs

      Aug 11, 2020 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of snacks and drinks

      Cons

      Where do I begin? Company would rather make employees redundant than cut the snacks budget, employees have little respect and have managed to create one of the most toxic environments I have ever had to work in, only way of promotion is if you are popular and shout the loudest, low salary but they dress it up with added perks like snacks and drinks (last time I checked that doesn't pay my rent), managers have no experience with actually managing people and completely out of touch with the real world ... list goes on

      7 people found this review helpful

      MediaMath Response

      Manager, HR Business Partner

      Thank you for providing your candid feedback. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our benefits and perks. We do take your concerns about our managers’ experience and our career growth practices seriously. We prioritize providing our managers with the tools, trainings, and resources that they need to develop and grow our people. We recently hired a new Chief People Officer and part of her mandate is to evaluate and adjust as needed, our promotion process and practices to ensure we are fair and equitable across the organization. Thank you again for your feedback and we welcome further conversation.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Exciting company and caring colleagues

      Feb 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MediaMath is a really great place to create and pursue new opportunities or projects/roles that you find interesting. People are always willing to take their time and go the extra mile to help you with a question/task. This isn't a company that sticks with the status quo but is rather always challenging it and thinking of new ways to improve.

      Cons

      No major cons at this time.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 389 Reviews

    MediaMath Reviews FAQs

    MediaMath has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 414 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at MediaMath to a friend and 35% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MediaMath employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MediaMath. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

    50% of MediaMath employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MediaMath 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with MediaMath Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MediaMath? Share Your Experiences

    MediaMath logo
    or