Mediafly Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 31 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mediafly CEO Carson Conant (no image)
Carson Conant
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Tech

285.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Mediafly~1256370
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Rewarding

    Nov 15, 2021 - Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding work, interesting and friendly customers and wonderful Flyer family.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for whether you are a junior or a senior professional

    Mar 3, 2021 - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You carve your own role. Management and colleagues let you really feel you are part of a family. Performance is important as it is important how happy you are.

    Cons

    Direction often changing. Too much trial and error and some strategic changes. Not managed to integrate the various technologies acquired as far as ideally should be.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of growth!

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My personal experience, my manager and my team are amazing! I am so grateful for the support, the collaboration and the fun element to our meetings and everyday tasks. My manager really listens to what I want in my career, and also respects my boundaries so I have that true work-life balance. My manager saw an area where I could thrive in, and created a role for me to move into, and that made me feel heard and seen.

    Cons

    As remote can great, I hope Mediafly can host a company event where we have an opportunity to get together in person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company & Great Culture!

    Jul 27, 2022 - Talent Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can honestly vouch for Mediafly in saying that this is a company that truly values their employees just as much as their customers. They really take the time to ensure each and every Flyer feels that they belong and can make an impact.

    Cons

    I truly don't believe there are any cons for this company. No company is perfect, but when the leadership at Mediafly says they are going to do something, they follow through.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Jul 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mediafly has a great work culture and amazing collaboration across teams.

    Cons

    Benefits are lacking a bit, but are expected to improve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing pains

    Jul 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance…but alot of uncertainty with direction of the company.

    Cons

    Lots of kinks to work through due acquisitions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    n/a

    Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and leadership at Mediafly

    Cons

    Many changes month to month as the company evolves

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company with great benefits

    Jan 13, 2022 - Associate Analyst in Beaumont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Everyone is friendly and eager to help you. 2. The benefits are the best that I ever had. 3. Everyone is efficient with working remotely. 4. The pay is great!

    Cons

    I did not experience any negatives so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Leadership

    Jan 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    exceptional leadership and culture of excellence and collaboration

    Cons

    Growing fast so it can at times be difficult to know what resources are available and what new capabilities are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Best CEO out there

    Jan 4, 2022 - Key Accounts Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company that cares about you which is also on the cutting edge of their industry Mediafly is for you. It all starts with the CEO and he is by far the best I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Culture is in the middle of a change

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Mediafly Reviews FAQs

Mediafly has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 31 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Mediafly to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mediafly employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mediafly. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

91% of Mediafly employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mediafly 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mediafly to be management, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be benefits, career development.

Popular Careers with Mediafly Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mediafly? Share Your Experiences

or