Metro Bank (US) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Metro Bank (US) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
Metro Bank (US) CEO Gary Nalbandian
Gary Nalbandian
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "you will work with great people and a very positive culture of learning(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, really nice staff(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "a lot of behavior by upper management that would not be acceptable at other companies is tolerated because of production(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    ":)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Metro Bank (US)

    Pros

    great bank to work for. lots of career opportunities and easily progressing if you work hard enough. i was promoted three times in the year.

    Cons

    none so far but i need to find twenty words to fill this space up annoyingly so im going to keep typing until i reach the limit, im not going ot count im just going to keep typing.

    Metro Bank (US)2015-08-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Metro Bank (US)

      Pros

      they all seems bust but doing nothing including managers csr trainners

      Cons

      they do ask u to share iif you have any trouble or problem so they can help but they don't accommodate you specially if you have special needs.Very much Disaapointed

      Advice to Management

      BAD BAD BAD

      Metro Bank (US)2016-09-15
    • "The truth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Metro Bank (US)

      Pros

      There is opportunity to grow within the business if you have the patience to wait for trashy management to recognise your worth within the company

      Cons

      When I first began working at Metro Bank, the first thing that struck me was the way the staff spoke, I couldn't believe a bank selected people who spoke and carried themselves like they just came out of a London Ghetto, I don't know how the bank expects its customers to trust since it hires people like that. Secondly, working at Metro is like being in George Orwell's book 1984. All management do is whisper to each other...

      Show More
      Metro Bank (US)2016-08-21
    • "Cashier - Great entry role"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cashier in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Metro Bank (US) for more than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, great team players, amazing learning environment and development in the banking industry. Training is always on hand. Senior colleagues are knowledgeable and helpful. Career opportunities are available and promising. Amazing place to work for young people and graduates who are looking for experience and work in Banking.

      Cons

      Pay is low and few benefits, minimal social life as sometimes FT can work 6 days a week at unsociable hours. Can be difficult and long to progress.

      Advice to Management

      Better pay, more employees so that work can be flexible, easier progression for experienced colleagues.

      Metro Bank (US)2016-07-31
    • "cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Metro Bank (US)

      Pros

      We have good people working hear,

      Cons

      Management poor, Pay not great, weekend and shift work,

      Advice to Management

      Learn to communicate better and appreciate staff below your status

      Metro Bank (US)2016-07-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Contact Centre Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Contact Centre Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Metro Bank (US) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing colleague, people are hired because of their fun and down to earth personality. Fun 'buzz sessions' plus 'huddles'' during the week which enables us to take a break from phones and interact with one another.

      Cons

      Too focused on stats and not so much on colleague satisfaction. Shifts can be all over the place, they need to be able to give colleagues their timetable at least a couple of weeks in advance!

      Advice to Management

      Some managers are amazing and know their job very well! Others, need to learn from them!

      Metro Bank (US)2016-06-26
    • "Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Metro Bank (US) full-time

      Pros

      you will work with great people and a very positive culture of learning. You will be rewarded and noticed for your hard work. Managers are very understanding and supportive in anything that you do.

      Cons

      The salary is quite low and there's politics

      Metro Bank (US)2016-04-06
    • "Good starting career."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Metro Bank (US) full-time

        Pros

        Young company with fun staff. Easy to move up in the company as always expanding so alot of new roles.

        Cons

        You are expected to work more than your job requirements for less pay. The salary is not bad however in comparaison to the same role With other companies you are underpaid, undervalued and just a pawn in their game. Communication is a one way process as with many companies. Alot of unnecessary hardcopy paperwork. transfers etc have to be done online AND handwritten. Very tedious

        Metro Bank (US)2016-05-04
      • "Working hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Metro Bank (US) full-time

          Pros

          Helpful colleagues, nice environment, great for experience.

          Cons

          Terrible hours and long shifts. Often being called back from lunch for no reason. Overtime is not paid. There is no private life with Metro.

          Metro Bank (US)2016-04-19
        • "Really positive"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Metro Bank (US) full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Great promotional opportunities; if you work hard enough you will be recognised. Brilliant culture embraced by all college levels. Growth & success of the Bank leads to feeling of job security.

          Cons

          Building a bank whilst running a bank can be somewhat challenging. With this comes a lot of change which is both a pro & con.

          Advice to Management

          None

          Metro Bank (US)2016-03-11
        Found 67 reviews