Missguided Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Missguided Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Missguided CEO Nitin Passi
Nitin Passi
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast passed working environment where they embrace creative and innovative ways of thinking(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some great people working there(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Car park facilities & expensive food(in 7 reviews)

  • "no communication from management, bare minimum benefits package, cliquey(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere No micro-management Good progression Nice offices

    Cons

    Bad commute (personal experience) Not many places to eat (cheaply) in the area Limited parking availability

    Missguided2019-02-08

    Missguided Response

    February 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. We would like to recognise the positive comments on our offices and atmosphere as we've been working hard to create an atmosphere in which our colleagues can thrive especially within Tech. Progression ...

    Show More
  2. "Young, Fun Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The office layout is fun, there is a large social space, desk space is open plan and all the meeting rooms are themed. Work is varied and there is opportunity to work across multiple fun and exciting projects. There is opportunity to progress if you work hard. Staff are all fun and friendly, lots of out of work social events.

    Cons

    There is a lack of communication across the wider business, teams and departments do work in silos. Bonus scheme is stated as a perk, but isn't discussed or communicated within the business. Perks on the whole are not inline with the industry. None of the screens in the meeting rooms work.

    Advice to Management

    Processes need updating and reviewing for things such as pay reviews, bonus and appraisals. Company perks policy needs to be updated and more competitive inline with the industry. Bring back company stand ups to improve business communication.

    Missguided2019-04-26
  3. "A good year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Missguided full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people are good and the vast majority of the culture is nice. The reporting and support structure within my department was good.

    Cons

    Parking is not great, location is a bit remote. Joined during down time for the company. Pay wasn't reviewed early enough and I subsequently took better offers from other companies. Would have liked to have stayed.

    Missguided2019-04-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Missguided In MIsguided."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Stratford, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of overtime available Some great people working there.

    Cons

    Some of the mangers made it difficult. Not easy to move up in the company. Celebrity/influence valued more than actual staff Lack of team building. Didn’t follow proper procedures.

    Missguided2019-04-24

    Missguided Response

    May 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Missguided part-time

    Pros

    Friendly, peace and good atmosthere place

    Cons

    Sometimes it is not a busy place and they cancel us

    Missguided2019-04-24

    Missguided Response

    May 2, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided it does however sound like you might have been employed via XPO Logistics working on the Missguided account.

  6. "A great stepping stone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, friendly colleagues, nice work space at the HQ!

    Cons

    Communication is extremely poor from the board and the senior management team. Senior management leave and you find out from Drapers before company comms goes out (if any does). As well as finding out if we're getting bonus or not after it should of been paid out! I haven't had objectives at Missguided for quite a while but I've been lucky with the work that's come up whilst I've been here and made sure I have planned...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate to all colleagues, we've been promised monthly stand ups but they have never happened! Communicating will reduce the Chinese whispers that go around the office!

    Missguided2019-04-16

    Missguided Response

    April 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. We know communication is key and we also know this is an area we need to improve. Communication events have been cancelled in the past as financial information hasn’t been ready to share. Going ...

    Show More
  7. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Missguided full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Very fun place to work

    Cons

    No communication from board, no updates on bonus or interest in personal development

    Missguided2019-04-04

    Missguided Response

    April 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. Our recent Colleague Voice Survey and listening groups also highlighted personal development and senior leader communication as an area we need to enhance. We're currently in the process of ...

    Show More
  8. "Had higher hopes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided part-time

    Pros

    50% discount on work clothes Being on the tills was nice and easy; time went so fast

    Cons

    Managers always talking about the staff between themselves and not in a nice way Very busy stressful periods some times

    Advice to Management

    Don’t speak about your employees with other employees as they’ll find out and it looks so bad on managers

    Missguided2019-02-11

    Missguided Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. After reading your feedback we would like to take the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. If you would like to discuss further please contact us via email on hr@missguided.com

  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Missguided full-time

    Pros

    relaxed fun atmosphere, lots of opportunity to work on fun projects and chances to progress, great socials, regular sample sales, staff discount

    Cons

    no communication from management, bare minimum benefits package, cliquey

    Advice to Management

    offer salary and benefits package that's competitive and in line with what competitors offer.

    Missguided2019-01-29

    Missguided Response

    January 30, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. During 2018 we introduced our quarterly stand ups to increase communication from our senior leaders but appreciate we can do more. Our benefits package is being reviewed as we are aware of the competition ...

    Show More
  10. "Managers bias"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Missguided full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The original peole were great

    Cons

    They let XPO take over running of the warehouse and the moral went down hill

    Advice to Management

    Try to break up the management cliques. Team Leader to Ops manager, I wonder if nationality had something to do with it?

    Missguided2019-02-07

    Missguided Response

    February 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thanks for taking time to post a review on Glassdoor about your time at Missguided. After reading your feedback we would like to take the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. If you would like to discuss further please contact us via email on hr@missguided.com

Found 78 reviews