Mott MacDonald Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mott MacDonald Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Mott MacDonald Chairman Mike Haigh
Mike Haigh
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Family Orientated Employee Owned Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aviation Analyst in Croydon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investment into the development of their workforce | focus on client | structured project environment | great benefits package | flexible and understanding managers | open to new innovation | travel opportunities | lots of opportunities to learn | great culture

    Cons

    Salaries are often not competitive enough | travel opportunities often limited to senior/long-serving staff | due to the rigid project environment, former skills gained at other roles don't always hold the same weight | learning curve, in the beginning, is steap | not the most up to date on technology

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-02-14
  2. "It's a good company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Greater London in Croydon, England

    I worked at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible benefits, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Salaries for starting employers could be higher

    Mott MacDonald2020-03-27
  3. "Good corporate values and strong work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agile working, global focus and strong value for sustainable impact.

    Cons

    Average salaries with very limited incentive pay (bonus).

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-03-12
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great collaborative culture and employee wellbeing

    Cons

    Not the best paid or dynamic. Unclear paths for progression outside "normal" pathways (civil engineering)

    Mott MacDonald2020-03-10
  5. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Electrical Engineer in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues and work ethic plus interesting projects

    Cons

    Salary compared to other engineering consultancies

    Mott MacDonald2020-03-10
  6. "power project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer 

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    friend work environment , Good for senior staff

    Cons

    low salary , poor delive structure

    Mott MacDonald2020-03-11
  7. "Good to get experience on the first years of your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Croydon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in big and challenging projects across the world.

    Cons

    Lack of recognition and bad management of the resources.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-03-08

    Mott MacDonald Response

    March 12, 2020Recruitment Social Media & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate the time taken to provide feedback. As a current employee, we would recommend speaking with your line manager regarding your concerns. Our new approach launches soon across the Group with more emphasis on regular dialogue to solve challenges and help give clear direction to develop your career.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good people poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good nice people in the whole Flexi working but only for some!

    Cons

    Poor salaries Poor management No development opportunities Slow decision making Poor bonus Appalling holiday days

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-03-03

    Mott MacDonald Response

    March 4, 2020Recruitment Social Media & Marketing Officer

    Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate the time taken to provide feedback. As a current employee, we would recommend speaking with your line manager regarding career progression and potential salary reviews. They can liaise with our dedicated learning and development team to provide the best opportunities available to you to build upon your career. Our flexible working policy and benefits are currently being reviewed and we will be announcing some exciting new additions very soon.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great consultancy with great team in Cambridge office especially in the environment division. Great office, good location and plenty of interesting opportunities. Flexible working, good package and events for staff and families.

    Cons

    Really depends on which team you are in. Some managers are fantastic and very helpful and some too busy to help. There is a lot talk about good things but I have not seen enough in action.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-02-18
  10. "Not good enough for a global consultantcy with a good reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mott MacDonald full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours and salary are better than competitors.

    Cons

    No onbaording process so you are left isolated and confused about expectations, job role, development etc I haven't found it friendly or welcoming. I know a friend who went through the recruitment process and was offered a role, but then 2 weeks later , the offer was taken away. Very weird.

    Continue reading
    Mott MacDonald2020-03-22
Found 740 reviews