NPower Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 69 reviews

4.0
64%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
NPower CEO Bertina Ceccarelli
Bertina Ceccarelli
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Follow through after Internship - I am still in contact with NPower till this day(in 6 reviews)

  • "Non-Profit, Generous Benefits, Guidance is key(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Every non-profit has its quirks; it's all about working through and around them(in 5 reviews)

  • "high turnover, little support, poor communication, lacks clarity and direction to provide to staff - no training(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    700

    230 Comments

    Tech

    86K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NPower~288126
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Do it for the children

      May 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Npower has a great mission that changes many lives. The whole team is dedicated toward helping young adults lead successful careers. The job is stressful but at the end of the day, it's all about the students and getting them from point A to point B.

      Cons

      The stress level is high and it does take it's toll on the staff. There is limited career growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent place to work

      May 25, 2021 - Administrative Functions 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, good supervisors, creative freedom

      Cons

      Limited resources available to key workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing culture

      Nov 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing talented professionals who truly believe in the mission.

      Cons

      Cannot be afraid of hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Inspiring Work

      Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most employees are dedicated and passionate about NPower's mission.

      Cons

      Since the organization is growing so quickly, systems and processes are often in flux - causing a level of cultural chaos and uncertainty.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to grow !

      Aug 11, 2021 - Assistant Technical Instructor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional development Small teams Great pay Hybrid work Great place to grow as a professional and learn Very rewarding work

      Cons

      HR The work days when in office are extremely long , 8:30-6pm . Miss a lot of time at home with family.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to gain experience

      Mar 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relationship with my colleagues was great. Everyone was so willing to help out and explain things as best they can. When the pandemic started, NPower really pulled together to help its employees and its students by fully supporting work-from-home and by providing extra benefits to ease the transition. The organization was stronger because of this.

      Cons

      Nothing out of the ordinary. Every non-profit has its quirks; it's all about working through and around them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Program

      Mar 26, 2021 - IT Trainee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great staff that focuses on value

      Cons

      I don't really have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Rep 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work in the community, impacts lives of young adults.

      Cons

      Management needs to appreciate all levels of positions in the company and leverage the skills they bring much better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Experience

      Feb 26, 2021 - Assistant Technical Instructor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Non-Profit, Generous Benefits, Guidance is key

      Cons

      None that I can say at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Non-profit becoming too invested in the money, and losing sight of the mission

      Feb 4, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee relationships Helping launch digital careers and changing life trajectory for trainees

      Cons

      Overworked and underpaid Unrealistic recruitment metrics that don't match placement percentages CEO from corporate sector, navigating a not-for-profit and losing sight of why we help with fidelity Everyone in their respectful department seems burned out and sad Senior Management afraid to have tough conversations with CEO about being off course

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      NPower Response

      CEO

      Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. I am grateful for your perspective on our organization and my leadership. There is no question we are experiencing an unprecedented time in this country and I acknowledge it has not only affected those we serve but those, like you and our broader team, who serve the community. And burnout, especially in the non-profit world, is a very real challenge and something I am committed to addressing. Our success is dependent on our employees’ success and I need to know when more support is needed or change is necessary. Even in a virtual environment, we continue to maintain an Open-Door Policy because I want you to feel comfortable sharing critical feedback. And potential solutions. I agree we have ambitious goals to do more for the communities we serve. That growth can be uncomfortable at times, but we are mission-focused and in this together. I am listening, I hear you and my door is always open. Bertina

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NPower Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NPower? Share Your Experiences

    or