NPower Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NPower Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
NPower CEO Bertina Ceccarelli
Bertina Ceccarelli
14 Ratings
  1. "Do it for the children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NPower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Npower has a great mission that changes many lives. The whole team is dedicated toward helping young adults lead successful careers. The job is stressful but at the end of the day, it's all about the students and getting them from point A to point B.

    Cons

    The stress level is high and it does take it's toll on the staff. There is limited career growth.

    NPower2019-05-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NPower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A new CEO changing the size and getting results... And improving salaries and conditions of work...

    Cons

    NPower saw in 2016 a change in management and there has been some growing pains... but it is totally shaping up...

    Advice to Management

    KEEP AIMING HIGH!

    NPower2019-06-12
  3. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Manager 

      I worked at NPower part-time

      Pros

      Great environment, a lot of passion with youth and their work

      Cons

      none. It was great no concerns or cons

      NPower2019-06-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Career Placement Mgr."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Career Placement Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      This is probably the best place I have ever worked. I get up each morning and look forward to my day. They say find a job you are passionate about and you will never work a day in your life. The people I work with have a genuine desire ti help the students and go above and beyond to make sure they succeed. I am blessed to be a part of this organization.

      Cons

      The only thing that I have struggled with is training in my new rule. There have been some trial and errors, but overall I have enjoyed being a part of what we are doing to help our young people become successful.

      Advice to Management

      Create a training model that can be implemented across the regions we serve. It will allow things to be consistent therefore lessen the growing pains of the organization.

      NPower2018-12-27
    • "Scrappy Tech Non-Profit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great colleagues, mission driven, small enough to adapt to industry changes quickly, opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      As with most non-profits, funding is always an issue, which can lead to less than ideal amounts of staff to handle the workload; communication from headquarters to the rest of the organization can be lacking as well, but upper management is aware and taking steps to improve

      Advice to Management

      Think carefully about expansion opportunities, just because money is available doesn't mean we should jump at it without considering the pros and cons - and the outcome responsibilities - of that funding.

      NPower2018-09-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "It’s just o.k."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours and decent pay

      Cons

      Nobody knows what is going on with anything. There are no procedures to follow.

      NPower2018-08-16
    • "Top Talent to Learn From"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      some of the most dedicated, passionate and ethical people I have ever worked with

      Cons

      not without it's growing pains. although we've been around a while we have a new leader with a big vision. breaking the mold is never easy.

      Advice to Management

      stay true to the mission and you will continue to impact lives everyday

      NPower2018-06-26
    • "Awesome place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Every employee is here to advance the organization's mission.

      Cons

      There is never enough funding to fulfill all our hopes and dreams

      NPower2018-06-25
    • "Technical Instructor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Instructor in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Helping Veterans find full time meaningful work in the tech field

      Cons

      A lot of the usual non-profit hoops and mismanagement

      Advice to Management

      Don't pinch pennies

      NPower2018-05-04
    • "PM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at NPower full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Mission, Wonderful Students, Good Employer Partners

      Cons

      lack of support, lack of communication

      NPower2018-05-04
    Found 36 reviews