Namics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Namics Reviews

Updated 1 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Namics CEO Bernd Schopp
Bernd Schopp
11 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Software Developer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Namics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was really enjoying to work for Namics in Belgrade offices.

    Cons

    I have no remarks for this company.

    Namics2018-12-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great atmosphere, people and projects, bad salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at namics are amazing. The projects are very interesting and challenging.

    Cons

    High level of fluctuation. It seems like loud people get promoted quicker. Bad salary.

    Namics2018-08-17
  3. "A family, grown pretty big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meritocratic, highly professional, yet friendly style. A great combination of doing cutting-edge work and enjoying it. I do recommend them.

    Cons

    Rather big in the meantime, across several countries, so getting to know your colleagues in person can be difficult. The company does what they can though to learn to run teams across countries.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    Namics2018-05-18
  4. "Great Place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Belgrade
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture and atmosphere. Taking care of the employees well, emphasis on professional development.

    Cons

    I do not see any cons at Namics at the moment. Projects are good, people are amazing. Nothing more to say here.

    Namics2018-02-07
  5. "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Zürich
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics for more than a year

    Pros

    Respecting others in a project way sense

    Cons

    Lot of bureaucracy and bad organization

    Namics2017-09-30
  6. "Very well organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Namics full-time

    Pros

    Very well organized and fully transparent. Every decision is documented so you know what to expect. Tehnologies and hardware, software used are cutting edge.

    Cons

    Not very international, local oriented.Too much meetings with information not related to developers.

    Namics2016-01-27
  7. "Sehr angenehme Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics

    Pros

    Kollegen, Location (Zurich), Flexibilität Büro Gratis Kaffe und Obst

    Cons

    Gehalt, Die Möglichkeit ein neues Projekt zu erhalten

    Namics2018-08-21
  8. "Fachliche Qualität trifft angenehmes Miteinander"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics full-time

    Pros

    - Fachlicher Austausch & Weiterentwicklung hervorragend - sehr angenehmes Miteinander über alle Level (von Azubi bis Verwaltungsrat) hinweg - spannende Projekte & Kunden - eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten und Arbeitszeiteinteilung

    Cons

    - Einziges "Kontra" sind für mich die branchenüblichen Hoch & Tiefs bei der Planung bzw. Auslastung von Mitarbeitern

    Namics2019-05-01
  9. "Super Arbeitgeber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Namics

    Pros

    Entspannt, Flache Hierarchien, Nette Leute

    Cons

    Einige Projekte nicht state-of-the-art (nicht alle)

    Namics2019-01-24
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Namics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibilität, Transparenz, Unternehmenskultur, Vernetzung, Weiterbildung

    Cons

    Schlechte Auslastung (entweder zu hoch oder zu gering), Gehalt & Beförderung

    Namics2019-01-29
Found 27 reviews