Navigant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Navigant Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 698 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Navigant CEO Julie M. Howard
Julie M. Howard
266 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance and work load(in 43 reviews)

  • "When the business activity is low you could still work long hours on proposals and still get a(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, flexible working and innovation

    Cons

    Recognition, promotions and able to get payrises

    Navigant2019-01-28
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big focus on employees progression and development.

    Cons

    Some work to do on recognition.

    Navigant2019-01-15
  3. "Good place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong presence in the Life-Sciences and Healthcare Mostly good leadership Smart peers at all levels Competitive Salary

    Cons

    as in all consulting jobs, work life balance can be challenging

    Navigant2018-10-15
  4. "Smart and ambitious people- growing firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Young dynamic environment Good clients

    Cons

    Staffing sometimes disorganised Occasional long hours

    Navigant2018-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent though tends towards boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning, the team are smart and hard working

    Cons

    Management favor boys leading to boys club mentality

    Navigant2018-08-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good starting point, don't stay past a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Free Diet Coke Some great colleagues Opportunity for diverse work

    Cons

    Bullying is a tactic used by management to pressure people into giving up time at the weekends and work unsociable hours. Blame rolls down hill with usually junior members of the team getting the blame for problems occurring at the project management level of the work. There is management but no leadership, all short term goals with no term strategy.

    Navigant2018-04-03

    Navigant Response

    April 6, 2018External Communications Manager

    Thank you for feedback about your experience at Navigant. We take feedback such as this very seriously and have policies that specifically prohibit issues such as bullying from impacting the workplace and our employees. We encourage all our employees to engage in open dialogue with supervisors or Human Capital to address workplace challenges that may arise with the goal of fostering the best working experience possible.

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (4)

    "It’s not what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Nice offices and facilities. Free Diet Coke. Good company benefits Decent and hard working colleagues who will often pitch in to help peers who are working non desirable hours and to assist complex cases. Opportunities to travel to some interesting countries and work on varied projects.

    Cons

    High turnover of staff. Bullying goes unaddressed, even when reported to Senior Management. Very little training or development. “Junior” members of the team are expected to regularly work long hours, weekends, and public holidays to ensure ridiculous deadlines are achieved and receive very little appreciation or respect. Project managers are afraid of “pushing back” and are just “Yes Men”. Very little... Consulting. Management are reactive as opposed to proactive. No team morale. Toxic atmosphere. Terrible blame culture. Project Managers look to pan the blame on those at lower levels instead of taking responsibility.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start treating employees better. Respect goes both ways. Address the toxic atmosphere and look for ways to create and improve team morale. Stop the constant trashing of certain employees which is regularly heard on the office floor. Get rid of the blame culture which only promotes the negativity and toxic atmosphere.

    Navigant2018-03-04

    Navigant Response

    March 6, 2018Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your feedback - we strive to provide a positive work environment for all employees, and take this feedback very seriously. We are constantly evolving and will consider your experience and insights.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Negative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Some decent people and good benefits

    Cons

    Toxic environment, no team morale and some painful leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your staff

    Navigant2018-02-23

    Navigant Response

    March 6, 2018External Communications Manager

    Thank you for your candid feedback about your experience. We work to provide employees a positive experience and good working environment. Navigant has consistently conducted all employee surveys and have active working teams focused on implementing values-based programs and initiatives to drive higher levels of employee engagement. We encourage all our employees to speak with their supervisors or Human Capital to address any workplace challenges or concerns

    Show Less
  9. "Navigant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    They have some wonderful people working there.

    Cons

    Not as flexible as they claim.

    Navigant2017-10-09
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Navigant full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, met some of my best friends there. Great learning experience and quick on the job learning and leadership training

    Cons

    Hours/experience are project/team dependent

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the culture but also have a close eye on work/life balance for the whole team

    Navigant2017-09-19
Found 698 reviews