Nest Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
61%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Nest CEO Marwan Fawaz (no image)
Marwan Fawaz
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Autonomous work environment: You're given the freedom to get your work done without micromanagement(in 13 reviews)

  • "Yet, the work-life balance is great(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to be mentioned as such(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours and there are times when you feel not so appreciated(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A job I'm happy to wake up for in the mornings."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nest

    Pros

    Nest is fast paced, demanding and because of that extremely rewarding. It still has the feeling of a startup bringing new challenges every day but since the acquisition by Google (now Alphabet) we have the opportunity to grow, faster. I have never worked with a more dedicated, hard working and talented group of people. You feel like you're part of something pretty amazing. Nest has a very open culture There is an incredible amount of thought to the design and quality of the products we make. Great comp and benefits Work/life balance

    Cons

    It can be a tough company to work for. Nest requires you to step up daily to help them create some awesome products. If you're looking for a relaxing job where you can become an office wallflower then working at Nest Labs would not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Nest2016-04-06
  2. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Great offices Flexible working

    Cons

    Slow delivery of projects Wrong people in key jobs Poor remuneration

    Nest2019-12-22
  3. "goof"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    its a good work environment

    Cons

    the work load is hwavy

    Nest2019-02-17
  4. "Okay"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Good infrastructure in the company

    Cons

    Too much work to do

    Nest2018-10-14
  5. "Customer service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nest

    Pros

    Nice environment Nice people Flexible hours Wages

    Cons

    Management Custimer Nothings else to add N/a

    Nest2018-09-23
  6. "Work Hard, Get Rewarded, Make History"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nest is an ambitious company that will become a household brand fuelled by a strong long-term vision and a talented team of individuals. It keeps the best elements of being a start-up with those of an established brand thanks to Google backing and as a result you get the best of both worlds. The company offers good benefits, has a team mentality, and you genuinely have the benefit of being proud in the work you produce.

    Cons

    This is not an environment where you can hide. You need to work hard, be transparent, and meet your targets and some people think that as we are a leader in our category this should no longer be the case. It’s obviously frustrating when 99% of the people work hard, put the hours in, and take real pride in their work whilst a few people moaning brings down the mood.

    Continue reading
    Nest2015-02-17
  7. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now

    Nest2020-04-29
  8. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Yaroslavets
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, good food, good women.

    Cons

    Bad work space, my back gave up.

    Nest2020-04-15
  9. "Working the Nest"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier II Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros were you get to learn a lot about home security and then understand how the devices all have a purpose. The troubleshooting was fun from time to time, but lot of non-tech savvy owners that are frustrated with the product.

    Cons

    The downside was not being able to advance as much as you would like and not really being recognized as a Google employee even though Nest is owned by them.

    Continue reading
    Nest2020-04-15
  10. "Awesome"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    short deadlines, not clear requirements

    Cons

    Medical, activities, drinks, food, fruits

    Nest2020-02-11
Found 159 reviews
</>Embed