NetApp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NetApp Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still not enough middle management structure(in 83 reviews)

  • "Service Provider or customer centric teams doesn't have work life balance and full with politics(in 67 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Invest in all employees for training courses - Great work-life balance - Good benefits package - Travel frequently but not too much

    Cons

    - Tough market competitors - Salary compensation can be less of similar companies in the same sector

    NetApp2020-01-06
  2. "Great Portfolio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    NetApp have a fantastic portfolio of solutions for all aspects of Data Management in public cloud, private cloud and hybrid multi-cloud environments

    Cons

    Losing our way in how we should support and work with Partners. UK management have lost sight of what is truly important for partner collaboration and focused on the short term business.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2020-02-17
  3. "A customer and employee focussed organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    NetApp always want to do the "right thing" for customers, employees and shareholders. There is emphasis on the positive culture which includes ethics and standards of conduct that everyone is expected and does adhere to. The company is well organised and knows what its products and services are and how to sell them to customers and with partners. Many of the roles are challenging and everyone is expected to take responsibility for themselves and work collaboratively with others. I recommend NetApp both as company to work for or to do business with.

    Cons

    Needs to be more proactive with planning and execution. Often relies too much on the good-will and excessive working hours of the responsible employees.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-12-23
  4. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, culture and work ethic.

    Cons

    Limited career progression for internal employees.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2019-04-25
  5. "OK company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Still making some great products and designing technologies for the future to help custopmers with digital transformation

    Cons

    There continues to be too many redundancies and people concerned about their future

    NetApp2019-04-03
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are always opportunities to make a difference and make an impact. Your voice is heard and you are rewarded for hard work. Management is supportive. Provided you manage yourself, work life balance is good and there is flexibility and ownership of your own time and program

    Cons

    Very flat structure, so not much opportunity to move upward. Lack of structured personal skill development or performance improvement, you have to figure it out yourself

    NetApp2019-01-20
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Think Long and hard before joining this lot...nothing is as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fresh bananas in the office

    Cons

    Very weak middle management. You won't get paid the commission you expect if you're in sales. The company fails to uphold its own code of conduct. Everything takes forever to get done, if at all. Very arrogant and ineffective management and lots of people walking around full of their own self-importance. So much so you'd think they'd just cured cancer

    Continue reading
    NetApp2018-11-02
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, nice people, good products

    Cons

    Need to do more in terms of leadership development for sales people

    NetApp2018-08-13
  9. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Expertise, company adapting to industry/ customer needs

    Cons

    A lot of changes often

    NetApp2018-07-24
  10. "Professional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Excellent benefits. Professional environment.

    Cons

    Netapp has a good outlook to the future. I don't see any cons that concern me.

    Continue reading
    NetApp2018-02-01
Found 1926 reviews