Next Level Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Next Level Marketing Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Next Level Marketing CEO Paige Seager
Paige Seager
0 Ratings
  1. "all paperwork and Kpi reports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Next Level Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none..although the CEO seemed nice through emails.

    Cons

    micromanaging style that has zero idea what it takes to sell a product..This company loves to talk about KPis and reports and other nonsense..Basically all they do is gather information on accounts so they can use it for the next product.

    Advice to Management

    I would let sales people sell and focus less on the 5 hours of reporting and homework every week..It doesn't help anybody!! You hire people to do a job and then have your staff waste our time and theirs with unproductive pnone meetings and powerpoints..

    Next Level Marketing2018-08-06
  2. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Westport, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing part-time

    Pros

    There was always a lot of work.

    Cons

    They forget to pay you

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to who your sending out to work.

    Next Level Marketing2018-06-21
  3. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Works with your schedule.

    Cons

    No room for growth in company

    Next Level Marketing2018-04-27
  4. "Middle man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing full-time

    Pros

    The company that utilizes their services maintains control of KPIs and salary. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Rudimentary website(s) for reporting KPIs and expenses. Not an event management company, although claim they're able to execute large scale engagements.

    Next Level Marketing2018-01-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Staff is Unresponsive When it is not Beneficial to Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Events are laid back and management is wiling to help when it is beneficial to them.

    Cons

    If you need help or have a question, good luck getting a response. My pay has been late several times, and I have not been reimbursed on items I purchased. When I email staff about this I can barely get a response. Pay used to be $35 an hour, but they recently decreased to $30 per hour. Portal is difficult to use.

    Advice to Management

    ANSWER YOUR EMAILS!

    Next Level Marketing2017-11-17
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Management at Next Level are genuinely concerned for you and your career goals.

    Cons

    Don't have much face time with the team

    Next Level Marketing2017-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism is top on their list. So, when it comes to working or some would say "dealing" with co-workers. I can guarantee you'll feel good about the people you work with.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Sorry!

    Advice to Management

    Training, Training, Training!!

    Next Level Marketing2017-07-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mostly only 2 hour events AND:NO pay for training/storage pick up/recaps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promo Model in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing for more than a year

    Pros

    lot of events but really short so no thanks

    Cons

    2 hour promos, no pay for training, storage pick up, or recap time. Also, I found a replacement SIX days before my event and the manager didn't even reply or thank me. I only received an automated event cancellation notice. Even though the girl I referred told me she was booked. I have never cancelled on her before.

    Next Level Marketing2017-06-03
  9. "No complaints. Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotional Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Competitive pay. Easy to work with. Great communication. Informative brand trainings. Pay is direct deposit and on time. Make your own schedule, work when you can, and choose where you want to work.

    Cons

    No complaints. This company is very organized, and event follow-up process is very easy.

    Next Level Marketing2016-10-27
  10. "Promotional model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amherst, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Next Level Marketing was a super fun place to work. The management was great and I really enjoyed going to work.

    Cons

    There weren't any cons that I can think of off the top of my head. I really did love this job.

    Advice to Management

    I think Next Level Marketing management was done quite well. There are so many employees there so I understand it can get hard to oversee such a large number of people, but they pulled it together well.

    Next Level Marketing2016-05-20
Found 14 reviews