OLIO Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 45 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OLIO Co Founder and CEO Tessa Clarke
Tessa Clarke
34 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Apr 5, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OLIO is one of the best companies I have ever worked at. Despite being a remote-first company, I always feel very connected to both my immediate colleagues and to the rest of the company. Our flexible working policy is truly flexible, and I always feel like OLIO truly cares about me, my mental wellbeing, and my career progression. It is a pleasure to work alongside a team of such talented, caring, and mission-driven individuals.

    Cons

    We’re going through a lot of change at the moment which can be overwhelming at times. Also, it’s a minor point, but it would also be great if our employer pension contributions were a bit more than the legally required minimum!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 9, 2022 - Finance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastically geared and structured for remote working. Inclusive and extremely mission driven by the end goal. Incredible team with a "walk-the-talk" attitude top down.

    Cons

    No cons to talk about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best work ever 🌟

    Mar 7, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Mission-driven community - everyone is so committed. - Autonomy, trust, responsibility offered. - Roles can be dynamic, open depending on need. - Fun, communal work culture - Transparency on structure and developments

    Cons

    - Start​-up - some processes still coming. - Not yet got clear org-wide development / progression framework.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant mission and team

    Mar 7, 2022 - Head of International Expansion 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Brilliant team - smart and kind people - Fantastic founders - Flexible remote working - Fantastic mission - Best job I have ever had :)

    Cons

    I can't think of any.....! Before I would have said 'no office to connect with people in person' but we now have a solution for this as we are using Hubble for access to co-working spaces

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at Olio I feel that I am really making an impact.

    Mar 7, 2022 - Customer Satisfaction Agent in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission How inspiring the founders are How involved are the founders in the day-to-day The empathy and kindness of the whole team Ambition to grow and generate much more impact To be able to work in a company aligned to my purpose and to what really matters to me

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing. Maybe sometimes I feel it would be nice to have an office and work in person together with my team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly, supportive and mission-driven

    Mar 4, 2022 - Tech Lead in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working here for around 18 months now and it's a genuine joy to be working with a team of helpful, driven and hugely capable people. Everyone is working towards the same goals and this manifests itself in deep collaboration and a real sense of succeeding as a team.

    Cons

    Fast growth means lots of change, which can be overwhelming

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredibly mission driven organisation

    Mar 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely collaborative and inclusive environment. People are talented, resourceful and create an environment where working is a joy.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of. Best company I have worked for so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I've ever had

    Feb 28, 2022 - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, the most fulfilling, rewarding, exciting and mission-driven role I've had to date. I've been astounded at how engaged and brilliant everyone I've met in the team is and impressed at how important mental health and a good work/life balance is to the company.

    Cons

    We're growing rapidly so right now we're a little under-resourced.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work ever

    Feb 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have only encountered very caring and professional people, really focused on their jobs and company mission and values.

    Cons

    Nothing so far, keep up the great work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Genuinely care about their staffs wellbeing and development

    Feb 28, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Genuine care for staff's well being. Offer access to 121 coaching sessions via Inside Out, genuine respect for work/life balance, autonomy on calendar/flexible working -Mission obsessed which creates great team spirit - we're all working towards the same goal -Understand the importance of career development - provide regular performance reviews, clear paths for progression and support on how to develop skills -Sociable - despite being remote first, have managed to build a sociable team with regular online and offline socials

    Cons

    -Fast pace start environment can make it hard to focus at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews
</>Embed

OLIO Reviews FAQs

OLIO has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 45 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at OLIO to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, OLIO employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at OLIO. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

95% of OLIO employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated OLIO 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with OLIO Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OLIO? Share Your Experiences

OLIO logo
or