OLIVER Agency Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

OLIVER Agency Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Sharon Whale
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Genuinely nice people to work for which understand in the digital age companies need to flexible around your life(in 8 reviews)

  • "It is a fast growing, creative, with lots of clients with different needs(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very Hierarchal approach at OLIVER(in 29 reviews)

  • "Senior management within finance didn't seem to understand or care about staff(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social event, Opportunity to move to different clients. Great training.

    Cons

    No cons at this point

    OLIVER Agency2019-05-03
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Farringdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OLIVER Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company vibe and nice environment

    Cons

    not enough work life balance

    OLIVER Agency2019-06-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Family culture, Growth opportunities, Recognition

      Cons

      long hours, lack of mentorship

      OLIVER Agency2019-05-16
    • Helpful (11)

      "Great People but terrible work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at OLIVER Agency full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing People, Office in a great location

      Cons

      There is no structure and it is very political. The Senior Management team don't seem to understand what they are doing and scramble every 5 minutes which is affecting the teams. HR are not taking complaints seriously, and it doesn't seem like they care about the staff.

      OLIVER Agency2019-03-28
    • Helpful (8)

      "Terrible setup and lack of support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Community Manager 

      I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great team to work with

      Cons

      Terrible management style Boring, mundane work without any change Lack of communications Lack of team integration

      Advice to Management

      There needs to be more action and answers and less of ‘we’ll see what can be dine’

      OLIVER Agency2019-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Innovative, at times mad, but generally very fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time

      Pros

      Innovative agency. Amazingly fast growing. Opportunity to develop and have your say. Opportunity to interact with SLT. Getting more creative but it takes time. HR/people team care about staff. Can be a brilliant experience if you land on the right account. Increadible for entrepreneurs not quite ready to do it for themselves. Oliver is a risk-free training ground.

      Cons

      Nature of the beast is: Hard to form a coherent culture when most are working onsite in other brands. If you land on the right account it is brilliant, but you spend all your time there, so if you don’t it could be bad, but you can always move account.

      Advice to Management

      Keep focusing on creativity. It was a creative leap that got you here. It’s the creativity of your people that will really make the difference in our clients worlds.

      OLIVER Agency2019-03-03
    • Helpful (10)

      "Garage company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at OLIVER Agency full-time

      Pros

      In general, people are nice.

      Cons

      When Senior Managers say: - "We did not do what we told you we were going to do" - "We do not know how to communicate with our employees" - "Before, we had to lie about the clients we have. Now, we do not need any more" You can have an idea what the company culture is about. Even though it has more than 1k employees, the company still works like a garage company. They really do not care about its employees - even...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Focus on improving the company culture and not on contracts with 2, 3, 6 or 12 months notice period. That strategy to try to have a lower turnover rate clearly does not work and just keep lower quality professionals in your payroll.

      OLIVER Agency2019-03-22
    • Helpful (9)

      "Account Managers AVOID"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at OLIVER Agency full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You may have the opportunity to work with talented and friendly people.

      Cons

      If you're an account handler be prepared to focus on financial reporting over delivering good work. Also, be aware that you will be treated like a number on a spreadsheet rather than a human being.

      OLIVER Agency2019-03-05
    • Helpful (9)

      "No value"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      International offices which are none collaborative

      Cons

      Heirarchical, Out of touch, non creative

      Advice to Management

      Management is out of touch with its employees and there is no training to learn when joining or business sense. Heavily process driven which interferes with the actual output of work. No longevity with a rapid turn over rate of employees.

      OLIVER Agency2019-02-28
    • "They're great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at OLIVER Agency full-time

      Pros

      All in approach at OLIVER

      Cons

      Very Hierarchal approach at OLIVER

      OLIVER Agency2019-01-25
    Found 163 reviews