Office Concierge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Concierge Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Office Concierge CEO Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland (no image)
Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "I am now in an Amazing site with the best team and fully supported by my account Manager and the Head Office if they are needed(in 15 reviews)

  • "Elite cover provided for sickness/holiday(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zero contact with account manager(in 20 reviews)

  • "All of the elites get mistreated and they are the least paid workers in the whole company and their job is probably the hardest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for OC is a great experience! OC has helped me introduce myself into the Corporate world where I managed to improve my customer service skills and learn a lot of new things. Although it took a while to get a static position in a site, it was totally worth waiting because now I get to work in a nice place with 2 amazing colleagues. Also, having a person like Kirsty as Account Manager makes us really... lucky as she is always there to listen and support us. Not to mention that she sorted in less than a week every issue I had with my uniform. Real professional! OC is rewarding as long as you are professional and you keep the company standards high.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours, but you get used to it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening and supporting your staff.

    Office Concierge2018-10-05
  2. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is rated Five star but they also offer a five star service for their employees too. Office concierge is an incredible company to work for, they are attentive to their employees needs and offer support through out different roles. They are a joy to work for and encourage you to try harder by helping you along the way to better yourself. There are many career prospects and opportunities within this... company which gives you the motivation and incentive to enhance your career. i enjoy everyday working for office concierge and urge people to apply.

    Show More

    Cons

    At the moment i have not experience anything negative to state about the company.

    Advice to Management

    carry on doing what your doing, you are doing a great job!!!

    Office Concierge2019-07-25

    Office Concierge Response

    July 26, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you are enjoying your experience with Office Concierge and you feel supported and encouraged. We very much focus on the opportunities and career development of our employees and it is great to see that you have seen this in ...

    Show More
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Get paid even if you don't do the hours (elites) -Changing your site, so your never bored -If you don't like a particular site you have been sent to, you can ask your line manager to remove you and they will -They do what they say, if you have to change,,, they told you they might have to, so you cant really complain - When being changed, the change could sometimes work in your favour i.e. finishing early and... starting later + u still get paid for it -Meeting so many new people -Working in luxurious landmark buildings - good pay -they will promote you, if you are loyal to the company and cause minimal issues - they have so many contracts, you will get a static job eventually.. got to keep pushing your manager -I have a good manager called Hayley who is very understanding but firm -Booking appointment can be tricky but there's ways around it and also if its a serious emergency, then obviously you can take emergency leave

    Show More

    Cons

    -Booking holiday is long.. got to be well in advance -Travel can be expensive as always in zone 1-3

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing :)

    Office Concierge2019-09-12
  4. "life is full of experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    variety of places to work in ,you meet wonderful new oc employees

    Cons

    the times of shifts unclear where i going with oc

    Advice to Management

    get to know your sites before spending your staff

    Office Concierge2019-09-05
  5. "Great sites, But HR and Management are a Disgrace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Day to day at my site I am happy and know I do a great job. I have had four account managers in less than 18 months. I get told they’ve moved or been sacked. If they have an experience like I have I’m not surprised they leave.

    Cons

    You never get holiday approved. I needed to attend a funeral in my family and was told no and if I went it would be disciplinary. My family are outraged. So are people I work with. I also needed time off to go to hospital appointment and twice I rescheduled because no cover. Once I was sick and operations wonan was so rude on phone tellin me I should still go in if I just have cold. I had tonsillitis. You have... to train elite staff to cover your site constantly because they leave the business by the next time they are needed. You don’t get listened to when you do need management to approve time off for appointments, or concerns and they try to patronise you in to thinking that it’s normal. Luckily my manager on site is sick of this company too and will get rid of them soon we hope.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about people the same way your employees care about their job and the people they help every day and you might not have such an awful reputation and manage to retain good staff and more clients.

    Office Concierge2019-09-07
  6. "Great Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reception Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support from the management Great training courses Great opportunities to grow professionally and personally

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to mention.

    Office Concierge2019-07-25
  7. "GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reception Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I work for Office Concierge for 8 years now and not even thinking to change my job! I was supported from day one by: recruitment team, HR Team, Account Managers and Client Service Managers. I started off as an Elite, then secured a static position, and now I am a Reception Manager in a prestigious building. In their own ways OC guided me throughout my journey. As a result of our hard work I received two promotions... in my role, and now look after a happy team of 3 :) Thank you to everyone at Office Concierge! Especially: Alice, Laura, Emma, Asta, Alison, Shola

    Show More

    Cons

    No Cons to mention at the moment

    Office Concierge2019-07-04

    Office Concierge Response

    July 15, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with Office Concierge and how supported you have been. Your journey and progression with Office Concierge has been great to watch and we hope that you have many more years with us. The Office Concierge ...

    Show More
  8. "Good sites to work for, awful employee care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good sites to work for Great salary for what you do

    Cons

    Awful Employee Care Too late or no response from HR or Account Manager No respect for deadlines

    Advice to Management

    You need to work on improving your relationship with your employees before offering 5* service.

    Office Concierge2019-06-19

    Office Concierge Response

    July 15, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the sites that you worked at. We are disappointed to hear your negative comments as employee welfare is paramount to us. We take all feedback seriously and use this to make improvements to our business. Please could we ...

    Show More
  9. "Great development within the business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reception Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in Office Concierge for 2 years and have already gained a promotion. Working at two different sites now has developed my knowledge further and has been a great experience! My manager has been incredibly supportive and motivating, and encourages you to progress within the business. There are many opportunities and different routes you can go down to benefit your future whether it's short term or long... term in OC.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some sites have 10 hour shifts but they usually pay well!

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing an amazing job and being so supportive!

    Office Concierge2019-03-26
  10. "Static? Great. Elite? Worst!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You get to go to some sites which are great - You get to meet new people - If you're a static it is great, as you get to stay in one site, actually have a relationship with the clients etc.

    Cons

    - In the interview, I was told I would be informed the day before (before 5pm) where I would be going the next day. In the beginning, this was true, however, further down the line, they would call me at 8am and tell me to be at a site within the next 30 minutes? Make it make sense. There were times when I would be on my way to a site, then they would call and tell me to go elsewhere... - Pay was/is 21,500.... Reasonable. Travel was £40 a month. At first that was fine, until you were placed in a site. Then during the day moved to other sites, and the travel expenses fall on you as lets be honest £40 barely covers two weeks, yet alone a month. - The worst thing about Office Concierge and the way they operate is, someone was able to make a complaint about you and OC took their word without actually discussing with you first what happened? Encounter the worst people/staff at some sites who you simply do not gel with, and they are able to pass negative feedback back to OC and just like that you have a strike?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Up the pay rate. Be more organised. Be more understanding.

    Office Concierge2019-04-03
Found 82 reviews