Office Concierge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Office Concierge Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
54%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Office Concierge Directors Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland (no image)
Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive(in 18 reviews)

  • "I started off as an Elite, then secured a static position, and now I am a Reception Manager in a prestigious building(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Account manager has only seen me once since i started(in 21 reviews)

  • "All of the elites get mistreated and they are the least paid workers in the whole company and their job is probably the hardest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Get paid even if you don't do the hours (elites) -Changing your site, so your never bored -If you don't like a particular site you have been sent to, you can ask your line manager to remove you and they will -They do what they say, if you have to change,,, they told you they might have to, so you cant really complain - When being changed, the change could sometimes work in your favour i.e. finishing early and starting later + u still get paid for it -Meeting so many new people -Working in luxurious landmark buildings - good pay -they will promote you, if you are loyal to the company and cause minimal issues - they have so many contracts, you will get a static job eventually.. got to keep pushing your manager -I have a good manager called Hayley who is very understanding but firm -Booking appointment can be tricky but there's ways around it and also if its a serious emergency, then obviously you can take emergency leave

    Cons

    -Booking holiday is long.. got to be well in advance -Travel can be expensive as always in zone 1-3

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2019-09-12

    Office Concierge Response

    September 23, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time working for OC and that you have experienced the benefits of working in the Elite role. Our Elite team are highly important to our business, they are crucial to the smooth operational running of our business. It si s a very unique role and it is great that you are able to provide an honest view of what it is like working in the Elite role. We are constantly looking for ways we can improve our business and engage with our employees and it would be great to work with you to look at new ideas moving forward on what we can implement. Please could you make yourself known to your Elite Manager or our HR Manager so that we can book in some time to meet with you to discuss your feedback in more detail.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    met some great people work load was easy going

    Cons

    none, loved every minute of it

    Office Concierge2019-10-15
  3. "Flagship Elite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elite Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quite good pay Sometimes sites are very easy

    Cons

    Lack of communication Operations may send you to different sites e

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2020-01-28

    Office Concierge Response

    February 4, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback on the Elite position. All of our Elite members are given a selection of sites to train and cover at which have a diverse range of duties to ensure that our team members feel developed but not over stretched. We really want to hear more on where you feel there is a lack of communication so that we can look at this further. Please could you contact your Elite Managers or our HR Manager on laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk. Many thanks, The OC Team

    Continue reading
  4. "A good first experience for if you want to be a receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly recruitment team Training and plenty of information before you start your new role

    Cons

    Long hours (at my specific site) Petty observations and complaints from OC

    Office Concierge2020-01-14
  5. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Coordination in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some great buildings to work in

    Cons

    Do not pay you last months full salary unorganised treat staff like a number

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2020-02-04

    Office Concierge Response

    February 6, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your time with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with our clients and the buildings we manage. In regard to your comment on being disorganised, as you did not provide any further feedback on why you feel this to be the case it is difficult for us to respond to this point and wold welcome more information. We were disappointed to hear that you felt your final months’ pay was not paid correctly. Our HR and Payroll teams work very hard each month to ensure that all payroll queries are fully resolved. If you do not feel this has been the case or want to provide information on your feedback, then please contact our HR Manager via laurarouse@officeconcierge.co.uk. Kind regards, The OC Team

    Continue reading
  6. "Disorganised and unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take it as a chance to start working in Corporate

    Cons

    Careless and incompetent Team leaders

    Office Concierge2019-12-11
  7. "Good experience, but very stressful and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work in some very great establishments

    Cons

    Changing sites, sometimes 3 times a day, very stressful

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2019-11-25
  8. "Not good structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -If you work 4 days in and 4 days off you can have max 20 days holidays - standby ( you might work or not)

    Cons

    -No progression, they want to keep elite as elite and do not helping them growing within the company, if you start as elite most luckily you will quit as elite, do not expect them to be your guide towards progression within the company as they say; - they treat you as object sending you around London without caring about you and giving you 500£ travel allowance per year, while you can spend 500£ in few months, so clearly you spend more tha 500£ per year; - as mention above is a pros and cons the standby system, as you might work or not next day as you are on standby, but they require you to be awake at 6am in case your journey change and you are not anymore in standby and even better.. if you were awake at 6am in the morning awaiting for their call, they might call you in the afternoon to tell you : go and cover a night shift, amazing no? (Staying awake more than 24h) and some people (Night manager) pretend that you HAVE to work as is per your contract do not giving a f... of you as human being.

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2019-10-17
  9. "Great jobs for students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elite Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    The Elite role can be extremely stressful.

    Office Concierge2019-09-24
  10. "life is full of experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    variety of places to work in ,you meet wonderful new oc employees

    Cons

    the times of shifts unclear where i going with oc

    Continue reading
    Office Concierge2019-09-05
Found 89 reviews