PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PUMA Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "No cons at a time,since I am working in the company Own Store(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Challenging, interessting and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are plenty of good things you could say about puma: -Global player with lot of interessting stuff going on -Great IT-department with vast knowledge -Caring about employees and work-life-balance And let's be honest. It is just cool to workout at lunch and running into Kevin Price Boateng at the lockers :)

    Cons

    Sorry to say, but i did not experience anything negative so far.

    PUMA2019-07-16

    PUMA Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience . Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at PUMA and that you are able to create fond memories related to our brand, our products and our ambassadors. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Head of Performance Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, Breadth of workload, scale of business

    Cons

    Flat UK structure, Headquarter in Germany

    PUMA2019-11-22

    PUMA Response

    November 27, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on Glassdoor. Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We engage all employees in giving their best every day as we set this goal for ourselves as a company as well. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  3. "Too Cool for School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun people in the general office. Free clothes/shoes. Nice building.

    Cons

    The other reception staff are really unpleasant to deal with. Smile when people come along because the rest of the office is lovely but in the front of house group it's very cliquey and not a job you look forward to going to every day.

    Continue reading
    PUMA2020-01-30

    PUMA Response

    February 4, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your former job. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good placement year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Data Analyst in Manchester City Centre, England

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in industry Free/cheap clothes and trainers Good experience

    Cons

    Was a poor performing year so didn’t get to experience some of the nicer things that normally happen such as pitch days

    PUMA2020-01-04

    PUMA Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your working experience at PUMA. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy the benefits and perks of working here. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Year at PUMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The right balance of structure and freedom. Considerable scope to learn and grow. Great working environment and culture. Genuine enjoyment and gratification throughout.

    Cons

    Future jobs have a lot to live up to!

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-07-11

    PUMA Response

    July 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for all your contribution and efforts. It’s great people that make our culture and environment what it is. Wishing you every success for the future.

    Continue reading
  6. "KEY AC Executive Cobra Puma Golf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key AC Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Brand and Culture driven by a Leadership Team that cares about its staff and development. Would recommend anyone to join this company!

    Cons

    Really cannot think of any Cons!

    Continue reading
    PUMA2018-09-20

    PUMA Response

    September 21, 2018Human Resources

    Many thanks for the positive feedback about your former job at PUMA. We are glad that you experienced PUMA's commitment to maintain our unique working culture and develop the potential of the employees, firsthand. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  7. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Key Accounts in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, would recommend this company to anyone

    Cons

    Within sales a large amount of International travel

    PUMA2017-04-05

    PUMA Response

    April 11, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your former role with us, we really appreciate this. Work-life balance for our employees is very important to us. Whilst there is an amount of international travel required when working for a Global company such as ours, we do strive to keep this to a minimum and support employees in maintaining a balance. We wish you every success in your future career.

    Continue reading
  8. "Senior Manager Partnership Management Arsenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Partnership Management Arsenal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, colleagues, prospects, development plans and career

    Cons

    i don't really see any to be honest

    PUMA2017-03-08

    PUMA Response

    March 13, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for the brief review of your job in London! We´re glad that you like the general working atmosphere but also the benefits we offer all our employees. As a global player we recruit and foster talented employees from all over the world so we can retain them in our performance-based corporate culture. We create international career options and encourage promotions with the talented individuals from among our own ranks. We wish you the best for your further career at PUMA!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A friendly environment that is open to communication and solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly people Open communication channels to management Company is trying to do better It is good to be asked for feedback anytime Benefits of Puma products Lovely Office and town where HQ is located

    Cons

    IT can be more agile. HR can be more clear about career paths and promotions

    Continue reading
    PUMA2020-01-21

    PUMA Response

    January 24, 2020Human Resources

    Many thanks for your review about your current job. At PUMA, we believe that in order to achieve greatness, we need to create an environment that nurtures great people. That's why we aim to engage all employees in giving their best every day as we set this goal for ourselves as a company as well. All the best for your future career!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Colour and Materials Designer in Herzogenrath

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative, fast paced, collaborative

    Cons

    Nurnberg is a little quiet

    PUMA2020-01-25

    PUMA Response

    January 27, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We wish you all the best for your future career.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed