PUMA Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 600 of over 1,294 reviews

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great colleagues and work environment(in 64 reviews)

  • "work life balance can be expected(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management not understanding store management(in 16 reviews)

  • "Heavy workload can mean work/life balance is challenging(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about PUMA

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      One of the best employers available

      Jun 22, 2021 - Marketing in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are valued and the overall feeling is almost as I’ve found a second family

      Cons

      No cons that I could think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your PUMA working experience in London. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good part time work

      Aug 5, 2021 - Sales Associate in Portsmouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team, good place to work part time whilst at uni

      Cons

      Can be more stressful than worth, lately poor management

      1 person found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organization

      Many thanks for your feedback about your position at PUMA. It's nice to hear the our efforts to create a great PUMA experience are appreciated. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Okay

      Jul 28, 2021 - PUMA Sales Associate in Norwich, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice worker around the whole store

      Cons

      Time worked in the place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organization

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We wish you all the best for your future career.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      not good

      Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Batley, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      hours were ok and days went quickly

      Cons

      worked like slaves, got told off for speaking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      People and Organisation

      Thank you for your review about your job in England. We are so sorry to hear that our effort to create a great work environment for everyone were not mirrored in your experience. We will make sure to further investigate and want to use this chance to wish you all the best for your future career.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Mar 1, 2021 - Marketing Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Dynamic company. Good growth.

      Cons

      Flat structure can sometimes challenge career progression.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Working student at Employer Branding

      Thank you for your positive feedback, we strive to maintain and build our unique culture which 100% contributes to our innovation and success. We acknowledge our organisational structure is rather agile and therefore emphasise development around job enrichment and cross functional collaboration. Career progression and mobility is a priority for us and hope that every employee works with their leadership to ensure that their individual goals are met within a reasonable time frame.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      Sep 16, 2020 - Sales Associate in Chester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues, Opportunities to try new tasks, Fun environment

      Cons

      Opportunities for progression, Shift variation (too many weekends.)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Head of Employer Branding & HR Communications

      Thank you for your review and feedback on your former job at PUMA. We wish all the best for your future career.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Too Cool for School

      Jan 30, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really fun people in the general office. Free clothes/shoes. Nice building.

      Cons

      The other reception staff are really unpleasant to deal with. Smile when people come along because the rest of the office is lovely but in the front of house group it's very cliquey and not a job you look forward to going to every day.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for your review about your former job. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good placement year

      Jan 4, 2020 - Junior Data Analyst in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working in industry Free/cheap clothes and trainers Good experience

      Cons

      Was a poor performing year so didn’t get to experience some of the nicer things that normally happen such as pitch days

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your working experience at PUMA. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoy the benefits and perks of working here. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Head of Performance Marketing

      Nov 22, 2019 - Head of Marketing in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy, Breadth of workload, scale of business

      Cons

      Flat UK structure, Headquarter in Germany

      1 person found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on Glassdoor. Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We engage all employees in giving their best every day as we set this goal for ourselves as a company as well. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A Year at PUMA

      Jul 11, 2019 - Business Analyst Intern in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The right balance of structure and freedom. Considerable scope to learn and grow. Great working environment and culture. Genuine enjoyment and gratification throughout.

      Cons

      Future jobs have a lot to live up to!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      PUMA Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for all your contribution and efforts. It’s great people that make our culture and environment what it is. Wishing you every success for the future.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 600 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PUMA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

    PUMA logo
    or