PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PUMA Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "Starts off with a low pay and promotions are usually out of the question for a long time(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Challenging, interessting and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Developer in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are plenty of good things you could say about puma: -Global player with lot of interessting stuff going on -Great IT-department with vast knowledge -Caring about employees and work-life-balance And let's be honest. It is just cool to workout at lunch and running into Kevin Price Boateng at the lockers :)

    Cons

    Sorry to say, but i did not experience anything negative so far.

    PUMA2019-07-16

    PUMA Response

    July 19, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience . Our ambition is to provide a work environment where you can develop and follow your passion. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at PUMA and that you are able to create fond memories related to our brand, our products and our ambassadors. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A Year at PUMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst Intern in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The right balance of structure and freedom. Considerable scope to learn and grow. Great working environment and culture. Genuine enjoyment and gratification throughout.

    Cons

    Future jobs have a lot to live up to!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and communicating from the top to the bottom in order to identify any problems/ issues that people may have or that may arise.

    PUMA2019-07-11

    PUMA Response

    July 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for all your contribution and efforts. It’s great people that make our culture and environment what it is. Wishing you every success for the future.

  3. "KEY AC Executive Cobra Puma Golf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key AC Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Brand and Culture driven by a Leadership Team that cares about its staff and development. Would recommend anyone to join this company!

    Cons

    Really cannot think of any Cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    PUMA2018-09-20

    PUMA Response

    September 21, 2018Human Resources

    Many thanks for the positive feedback about your former job at PUMA. We are glad that you experienced PUMA's commitment to maintain our unique working culture and develop the potential of the employees, firsthand. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

  4. "Company Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Key Accounts in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, would recommend this company to anyone

    Cons

    Within sales a large amount of International travel

    PUMA2017-04-05

    PUMA Response

    April 11, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your former role with us, we really appreciate this. Work-life balance for our employees is very important to us. Whilst there is an amount of international travel required when working for a Global company such as ours, we do strive to keep this to a minimum and support employees in maintaining a balance. We wish you every success in your future career.

    Show Less
  5. "Senior Manager Partnership Management Arsenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager Partnership Management Arsenal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, colleagues, prospects, development plans and career

    Cons

    i don't really see any to be honest

    PUMA2017-03-08

    PUMA Response

    March 13, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for the brief review of your job in London! We´re glad that you like the general working atmosphere but also the benefits we offer all our employees. As a global player we recruit and foster talented employees from all over the world so we can retain them in our performance-based corporate culture. We create international career options and encourage promotions with the talented individuals from among our own ranks. We wish you the best for your further career at PUMA!

    Show Less
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hard working passionate people, flat hierarchies, open-door policy, casual atmosphere, good canteen and sports facilities.

    Cons

    Minor things, it's not worth mentioning.

    PUMA2019-10-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Karnāl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, Equal opportunity,Good people

    Cons

    Good people,Great place to work

    PUMA2019-10-10

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback about your current job in India. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA Retail provides. As a Brand, we are committed to providing an environment where employees continuously develop and grow. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA!

    Show Less
  8. "Still happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PLM in Herzogenaurach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture in PUMA is amazing! Low hierarchies, multiculturalism, people can be themselves... people are very passionate about the brand and the job they do.

    Cons

    A lot of stuff is going on at the same time. Success means also hard work to get there.

    Advice to Management

    If I could slow down the success a bit I would do it. But I think that's not realistic. If there is a chance to be successful you need to take it.

    PUMA2019-10-11
  9. "Dedicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Attendant, Cart Attendant, Cashier in Kumasi, Ashanti
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cater for basic necessities

    Cons

    Low salary for employees and works

    PUMA2019-10-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "IT Custom Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, amazing work culture

    Cons

    Relatively lower salary pay compared globally

    PUMA2019-09-29

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working at PUMA and helping us become the fastest brand in sports. We appreciate the feedback you provided, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

Found 4 reviews
</>Embed