PayPoint plc Reviews

Updated 29 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
PayPoint plc Executive Chairman Nick Wiles
Nick Wiles
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time

    Pros

    loved the environment created in the office workload seemed fair for the role competitive salary

    Cons

    cant think of any cons

    PayPoint plc Response

    January 20, 2021Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback, great to hear about your experience at PayPoint!

  2. "Great Company, Some Frustrations!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary and great team. Very supportive, great values.

    Cons

    Some of the systems could be better.

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    January 20, 2021Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for the feedback!! If you'd like to share any more detail, please contact a member of the HR team.


  3. "good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Development Manager in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good life work balance, good values, good opportunities

    Cons

    limited opportunity to progress internally

    PayPoint plc Response

    January 20, 2021Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for the review!

  4. COVID-19

    "Clear Divide between Senior Management and the rest of staff"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QAC in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worked with a nice team, good benefits like medical life assurance etc

    Cons

    Does not practice its core values, they seem to be there as a token representation. I was promised that if I was kept on after March my contract would be made permanent which never happened and was merely renewed for another 3 months, was then led to believe it would be renewed again but during the COVID crisis and out of the blue was told it would not be. How the whole situation was dealt with was appalling! Senior management being duplicitous and interfering and not allowing team managers to make their own decisions. Really not the people and staff oriented company it presents itself to be!

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    September 1, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Sorry to hear that you feel this way and thank you for your feedback. We do value all feedback as it helps us to improve in the future, and if you would like to discuss your comments further please contact the HR Department.

  5. COVID-19

    "Great Company, Great progression opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Leadership Team. New investment in tech been implemented. People generally listened too. Everyone’s ideas explored. Great response to the COVID issues.

    Cons

    Old and legacy systems which need constant hand holding are slowing down progress. Too many people there that are getting paid lots to do nothing which needs addressing.

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    May 5, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for the review! If you'd like to discuss any of your points in more detail, feel free to contact the HR Team.

  6. "Good company values but not always observed across entire business"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive work/life balance across most business departments, Sound company culture, Decent enough benefits, on-site (limited) parking

    Cons

    Limited training and development pathways (crucial to IT) Extensive legacy technology in need of urgent reform Never-ending internal re-structuring Leading industry tech retired in place of budget friendly alternatives Tiresome political & strategic manoeuvring at management levels

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    May 5, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. We're really keen to understand the points you've raised in more detail as this helps us to identify what we can put in place to improve things - so please do contact a member of the HR team to discuss.

  7. "Friendly place to work but some management issues"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. Onsite gym and restaurant. Generally good work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get your opinions heard over and above established teams and staff.

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    May 5, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for the review! If you are able to get in touch with a member of the HR team to discuss the points you've raised that would be great, as this would help us to understand the specific examples you're referring to so that we can put things in place to make improvements.

  8. "#DontHaveAnOpinion & Management are dreadful & HR can’t even support themselves let alone the employees."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At one point it looked as though it was a good company to work for but that swiftly changed because a key manager lied about things and got away with it. Best thing about that was that the HR team backed him!!

    Cons

    Management and HR both absolute wastes of space as all they do is look out for themselves. Salary is below average. Also Paypoint talk about this career progression but when you ask you get shot down or told that those positions no longer exists.

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    March 3, 2020Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback. This isn't the type of experience we usually hear about, and so we're keen to understand more details from you. Please get in touch with the HR team if you would be willing to discuss your feedback with us.

  9. "Great Company with great career progression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayPoint plc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Would highly recommend, great support and career progression

    Cons

    None that I could think of

    PayPoint plc Response

    December 4, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thanks for your feedback!

  10. "Not much progression"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 

    I have been working at PayPoint plc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that I work with are nice.

    Cons

    PayPoint will not allow you to step up and enhance your knowledge.

    Continue reading

    PayPoint plc Response

    November 4, 2019Senior HR Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. We do encourage our people to expand and enhance their knowledge at PayPoint, so we're sorry to hear you feel this way. Further details would be really helpful, so if you would like to discuss with us then please contact the HR team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 English Reviews