Paychex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Paychex Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Paychex CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1,267 Ratings
Pros
  • "Paychex offers great benefits including a very generous tuition assistance program that you can start using on the second month of employment(in 228 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is encouraged(in 174 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits here

    Cons

    None this company is great

    Paychex2019-11-20
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good vision. Great work environment and friendly colleagues Good Work-Life balance

    Cons

    No parking space in current location Employee Benefits

    Paychex2019-11-18
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    -Flexible -Incentives are very high

    Cons

    -Can be overwhelming at times

    Paychex2019-11-14
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retirement Plan Specialist 

    I worked at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Pay, team, trips, benefits, work from home options

    Cons

    work life balance. quotas, management

    Paychex2019-11-14
  5. "Great Company and great sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retirement Solutions Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great sales company that is constantly evolving and has great people.

    Cons

    Low base pay that isn't competitive

    Advice to Management

    None

    Paychex2019-11-13
  6. "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Paychex full-time

    Pros

    Great company and great training

    Cons

    The pay isn’t the greatest

    Paychex2019-11-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid Product Offering Overall value is easy to sell Freedom to be successful Takes work to establish channels of business but these can be repeatable opportunities

    Cons

    I started in March 2019 and the companies new fiscal years starts in June 2019 not only did the company changes the compensation plan but they also are now offering commission guarantees for new sales people for the first 5 months. Since I started in March 2019 not only is my quota's 30% higher than someone that started in May 2019 going forward but I have no compensation guarantees. To say the least its been a... struggle because this role requires a strong pipeline to make money and with not guarantees and a higher quota than a new hire the commission structure does not work in my favor. The company did not think through the consequences of that decision as its been a distraction to say the least.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    New compensation plan didnt seem like it was well thought out.

    Paychex2019-11-04
  8. "Amazing so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rapid Response Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of hands-on training and variety of training types - want to keep you at the company - promotions, trying different roles, lots of room for movement laterally and upwards - everyone is super helpful and kind - they truly live the values they preach - "talk the talk AND walk the walk"

    Cons

    - typical business attire in an office that doesn't have much/if any interactions face-to-face with clients. a more relaxed dress code could make employees more comfortable

    Paychex2019-11-06
  9. "Great place to work hard and make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, benefits, CO workers

    Cons

    Not many. Change always happens so you just have to be adaptable

    Paychex2019-11-03
  10. "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paychex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, 5 star Training

    Cons

    Landscape of Company is changing in favor of Virtual Sales.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Paychex2019-11-03
Found 2278 reviews