Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
751 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Appreciate Pega's openness for people taking the opportunity to lead and encouraging people's growth.

    Cons

    Nothing to report here, unfortunately.

    Pegasystems Response

    April 29, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Pega. I’m pleased to hear that you have found Pega’s culture to be open and encouraging of personal growth and development. If you have more feedback in the future, please share that with your manager or Talent Advisory Partner. -Ben, Senior Talent Programs Leader

  2. "#Pegafamily"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, the place is like one big family. Everyone really cares about each other. World beating technology with world beating people.

    Cons

    We cannot go into the office at the moment.

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review of Pega. I’m so pleased to hear that you feel that Pega is a big family and that we truly care about one another. I also share the sentiment that I wish I could be with colleagues right now, but glad that we are able to stay safe and be remote. Please share more feedback in the future should you have any! -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner


  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Rapid grow keeps us on our toes!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investment in leadership - new ideas and energy. Hiring lots of great people - even during lockdown - we feel thankful to sell at great company which is going places. Interesting recruiting projects on brand, candidate journey, diversity Internal colleagues who appreciate how hard you work. Benefits are great in the UK Great training and learning opportunities Flexible and mature culture. Working from home is ok Quirky fun to allow personalities to thrive Pingpong table.

    Cons

    Pega likes to talk via email. I'd like to see more conversations and webex/all hands Diversity but investment and buy into change is happening. We tend to be conservative - our training, learning and charity work is excellent but we dont tend to say much about it - social media is about people not just great Pega Products. Successfactors is a terrible tool but we've put up with it and get by.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Hearing this level of detail is important as we continue to evolve and grow and understand our successes and our pain points. I agree that we hire a lot of great and talented people and am glad that we can work remotely and flexibly, especially during the current climate. Please continue to share your thoughts as we will also be sharing your feedback with our management team. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive and productive company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Event Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Willingness of senior management to communicate regularly Opportunity to work for a global business Friendly and helpful atmosphere in all areas Competitive employment packages - pay and benefits

    Cons

    Global business means some very random hours - early starts/late finishes Lack of team structure - too many reporting to one in some cases

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I’m happy to hear that you have felt Pega’s open, friendly and helpful culture. I also find these attributes at Pega. Thank you for providing feedback on our global working hours and business processes. This is important for us to understand as we are always looking for ways to improve and enhance the employee experience. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  5. "Wonderful Start to my Pega Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pega's onboarding is the best I've experienced, a true "family" with all levels of people right up to the exec team taking time to share their experience and support new starters

    Cons

    A lot to learn but a great product and well worth the time investment.

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m thrilled that you experienced the best onboarding process and that the team has felt like a big family. While there is a lot to learn at Pega, I hope you have felt supported in your training experience. Please continue to share your thoughts with us as we are always looking to improve. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  6. "Great company and great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multicultural team, recruiting across several regions, realistic incentives, constant support from management, learning & training opportunities..

    Cons

    No cons on my list .. and I have been working here for nearly 3 years !

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review and your three years with Pega! I’m so happy to hear that in your time here you have been happy with your experience and not found any visible cons. I encourage you to share your feedback in the future should you have any advice to give. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  7. "Whats not to love..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people (mostly), great culture, great product. Put these factors together and you have an attractive company offering. I have only ever worked in one office, but I understand the other office environments across the globe are equally as good and well equipped. Nothing is too much for this company and they invest ALOT into their people which can only be a great thing! Pega are going from strength to strength and even when tested to the max, I know they will come out on top!

    Cons

    None that I can think of, maybe with time.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    August 3, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thanks for your review. I agree that Pega focuses a lot investing our people and creating an attractive work environment for our talent. I appreciate your insight and will share this with our teams as we continue to grow and evolve. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  8. "Friendly and forward-thinking"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues; lots of social events; free fruit every Thursday; team spirit; flexible working options; benefits

    Cons

    location (unless you live in Reading)

    Pegasystems Response

    June 26, 2020Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review of your time at Pega. I also find that the colleagues here are very friendly and that there is strong team spirit. I’m pleased to hear you had a good overall experience! -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

  9. "interesting employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant 

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good product, very flexible, covers all bases, ease of use

    Cons

    dreadful marketing, unknown in some markets, growing fast = growing pains, alot of management levels, no where to progress up once in

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "What a fantastic time to join!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in City of Westminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For a very clever technology company, they’re also a brilliant people company too. It’s rare to find such a fantastic bunch of people where if you pick up the phone to anyone, they’ll bend over backwards to help you. No one puts you under pressure to learn everything immediately (there’s lots to learn) and you are encouraged to get stuck in with new ideas, rather than follow the status quo. The company is growing significantly and that’s a great feeling

    Cons

    Any company that is growing will have growing pains - but they’re good pains to have. Change is constant, but that’s the modern world

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Pega. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and encourage you to continue to share your thoughts should you have them in the future. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

Found 1022 reviews