Pegasystems Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,417 of over 1,509 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
991 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best place for work life balance(in 208 reviews)

  • "Really good working atmosphere and flexible work culture(in 68 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance and at times focused on US part of company(in 55 reviews)

  • "some are micro management but not all(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Interesting work

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Business Consultant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Variety of work, good HR ethics

      Cons

      Can get too busy at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. I’m glad that you enjoy working at Pega and thank you sincerely for your contribution to the business. I would encourage you to reach out to your Manager or Talent Advisory Partner for support if you ever wish to discuss your workload. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Partner

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      best place

      Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      culture is the best , nice people

      Cons

      I cannot find anything bad about Pega

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Pega

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Client Executive in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary & benefits, strong sense of community and support for LGBT and other groups; willing to offer flexible working

      Cons

      As a mid-size company it's often torn between empowering teams/individuals on the one hand and then driving micro-management and scrutiny from senior management on the other

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing pains

      Sep 8, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and salary package

      Cons

      Too many management layers so voice not heard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review of your experience at Pega. I’m glad you felt there were great total rewards but I am sorry to hear that you did not feel there was good communication with management. This is something we are working to continue improving at Pega by gathering employee feedback to inform future decisions. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great team still some way to go

      Jul 13, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great immediate team members to work with with a wealth of knowledge.

      Cons

      Lack of promotion clarity and commitment, more hurdles put in every time you think you get there. Group receiving not even base salary pay rise in the last few years. The CRM and Sales micromanagement is impeding sales and stopping the customer from being treated uniquely.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. While I’m pleased you work with smart team members, I’m sorry there has not been more clarity for you around your progression. Your input and feedback related to employee morale and management style is important to us and I’d love the opportunity to discuss this with you more if you could reach out at your convenience. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talent Advisory

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Job not a career

      Jul 15, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coffee and refreshments. Stock price has done well

      Cons

      A male dominated bullying culture

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. While I’m glad that you enjoyed our amenities and experienced Pega’s growth, I’m disappointed to hear that your experience was different to the one that we work very hard to achieve. We take your comments seriously and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you. Please kindly reach out to me directly if you wish to discuss your experience. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      .

      May 28, 2021 - Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company growing and doing well

      Cons

      very much a silo'ed sales organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for leaving a review. While I’m glad you have seen strong positive growth for Pega I’m sorry that you have felt the sales organization to be siloed. I would like to discuss this with you to get a better understanding of the concerns you’re having to see if we can find a resolution. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Partner

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for!

      May 7, 2021 - Consulting Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and open culture – if you have good ideas and ability to make them happen, you will be successful here.

      Cons

      It perhaps has grown a bit too quickly – some growing issues observed recently. Confident Pega will get there though – build for change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased that you feel Pega is a great company to work for with an open culture an the ability to turn your ideas into reality. I appreciate your thoughts on our growth and your positive outlook on the future. -Hazel, Vice President, Global Talen Advisory

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great tech and talented people

      May 6, 2021 - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company hires great talent Good technology and is moving in the right direction . Employee friendly . Managed and supported employees through out COVID -19 well.

      Cons

      Usual pains with top level leadership changes and growth targets.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thanks for leaving a review. I’m glad you have felt supported throughout the pandemic and are surrounded by friendly coworkers. I appreciate your insight into time and resources and encourage you to reach out so we can discuss how to help alleviate these concerns. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Partner

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great company to work for

      Mar 4, 2021 - Pega Senior Systems Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working and many opportunities to learn and train.

      Cons

      Travelling and staying away from home 3 nights away from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pegasystems Response

      Talent Engagement

      Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased that you enjoy the flexible work environment and culture of learning we foster at Pega. While our employees have not traveled during the pandemic, some of our key Consulting roles do require time spent embedded with our Clients during projects. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you, should you wish to. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,417 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pegasystems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

    Pegasystems logo
    or