Pegasystems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
707 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 47 reviews)

  • "No cons as such, but if you want to work on different technologies that depends on your project(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "What a fantastic time to join!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in City of Westminster, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For a very clever technology company, they’re also a brilliant people company too. It’s rare to find such a fantastic bunch of people where if you pick up the phone to anyone, they’ll bend over backwards to help you. No one puts you under pressure to learn everything immediately (there’s lots to learn) and you are encouraged to get stuck in with new ideas, rather than follow the status quo. The company is growing significantly and that’s a great feeling

    Cons

    Any company that is growing will have growing pains - but they’re good pains to have. Change is constant, but that’s the modern world

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-12-11

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2020Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for writing this review. I am happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Pega. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and encourage you to continue to share your thoughts should you have them in the future. -Radhika, Talent Advisory Partner

    Continue reading
  2. "Exciting times at Pega!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Huge growth - Great mix of long serving employees 10-15 years + and new talent - Equity, share success - Very impressive client base - Platform/Product is industry leading and future-proof tech - Inside the (CRM) industry Pega is highly thought of! - Each business area is excited for the company, everyone is really invested - Challenging, but achievable targets

    Cons

    - Need to be ready for the challenges that come with huge growth - Need to improve brand awareness for those outside of the industry (CRM world)

    Pegasystems2019-10-16

    Pegasystems Response

    October 24, 2019Global Employer Branding

    I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear your positive outlook on growth, equity, our products and more at Pega! We value each employee’s feedback and will take yours into consideration as we continue to grow at Pega. Anna, Talent Attraction Leader

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Poorly run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, friendly culture , free tea and coffee.

    Cons

    Duplication on simple tasks. Over-worked HR team doing too much admin. Too many people talking not enough action. A consistent lack of accountability Confusion on direction and priorities and poor communication on this. Overpaying for average talent Stuck in their ways and arrogant about that. No parking in Reading unless you are prepared to pay a fortune Most roles you are not provided with a corporate mobile Short term hiring decisions to fill roles rather than make long term impact Over-use of email when conversations would help No sight over promotion criteria

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-11-14

    Pegasystems Response

    November 26, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry to hear that your experience at Pega was not up to standards. We take feedback very seriously and wish we were able to address these concerns while you were still here. We value all employee feedback and will take your thoughts into consideration as we continue to grow and evolve. Anna, Talent Attraction Leader

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Product good management bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product, clients will definitely see ROI. Great offices, very talented individuals at Pega, food and lunch is expensed. Benefits are good, 10% bonus + referral scheme

    Cons

    - no real career progression unless you want to put in over 60 hours, do well in your role and do what is expected of someone senior to you (ridiculous if you ask me) - 9.5.30? Nope, you are expected to come in from 8 onwards, I’ve seen employees and contractors a crazy number of hours and even work on weekends - travel is required, can get tiresome - honestly, there is no work life balance - no social gatherings at company, last Christmas party was cancelled - senior management keep getting promoted yearly, while junior members get promoted after jumping hurdles

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-11-13

    Pegasystems Response

    December 3, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am very sorry to hear that your experience at Pega has not met your expectations. We take your feedback very seriously and will share with our management team. We also encourage you to reach out to your talent advisor to discuss career progression. Sweety, Talent Attraction Lead

    Continue reading
  5. "Great product poor delivery of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product and visionary leader

    Cons

    Bad control of the organisation

    Pegasystems2019-09-18

    Pegasystems Response

    October 29, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you stand behind our product and leadership, but appreciate your feedback around our management. If you have other feedback please reach out to strategy@pega.com. Hazel, Senior Talent Advisory Business Leader

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "One of the better companies I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Architect in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great product, gets better every year - good remuneration - a lot of training available

    Cons

    - the training is a bit boring and you have to do a lot of it every year - because the product makes certain jobs easier our clients can hire less skilled staff and they don't have IT skills, which you still need sometimes

    Pegasystems2019-06-12

    Pegasystems Response

    June 18, 2019Global Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. At Pega we strive to create training's that are efficient and in-depth for our employees to give them the highest levels of competency. We appreciate you always trying to stay up-to-date with our latest technology, regardless of different challenges. -Sarah, UK Talent Attraction Lead

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work, I've had a few SC jobs in my time but never have I had the level of support that I've had in Pega. The onboarding and training are intense but really prepares you for the role, upskilling you on the platform and technology, as well as the culture and sales methodology.

    Cons

    Economy flights on all flights under 8 hours, as well as to all Pega led conferences.

    Pegasystems2019-03-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pega is growing really fast which gives great opportunity and the chance for development. My managers trust me to set the direction for my work and give me autonomy to try new things. You are held accountable for your work - the company has a very flat structure and so you get lots of exposure to the execs - but I like this and it creates a workforce where everyone really wants to do their best. Fast-paced and a fantastic product.

    Cons

    Sometimes we move too quickly, without properly vetting all the options. However, the company will acknowledge this, and adapt accordingly. It will not stick to a decision just for the sake of it.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-03-15
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Treading on eggshells!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn about the industry. Made some good friends. The pay was quite good.

    Cons

    Direct and senior management constantly changing their mind on things and not keeping those concerned in the loop. No trust in employees- frowned upon to work from home. You could come in as early as you want, but again, frowned upon if you were to leave early. Extremely hierarchical, felt like I was treading on eggshells the entire time I worked there and management are not approachable. Management very amateur and Pega institutionalised.

    Pegasystems2019-02-27
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Full of old timers protecting and promoting each other in UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    The good colleagues until they end up leaving too.

    Cons

    Deadwood leadership which introduce initiatives every so often to make working there even more unpleasant and management that then try to execute those unpleasant initiatives. The good talent ends up leaving and there is no retention on keeping them. Lack of 'real' diversity in management/leadership in the UK which is very disappointing.

    Continue reading
    Pegasystems2019-03-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 960 reviews