Pegasystems Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pegasystems Chairman and CEO Alan Trefler
Alan Trefler
920 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Interesting work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Reading, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of work, good HR ethics

    Cons

    Can get too busy at times

    Pegasystems Response

    April 29, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m glad that you enjoy working at Pega and thank you sincerely for your contribution to the business. I would encourage you to reach out to your Manager or Talent Advisory Partner for support if you ever wish to discuss your workload. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Partner

  2. "Great tech and talented people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company hires great talent Good technology and is moving in the right direction . Employee friendly . Managed and supported employees through out COVID -19 well.

    Cons

    Usual pains with top level leadership changes and growth targets.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Good and open culture – if you have good ideas and ability to make them happen, you will be successful here.

    Cons

    It perhaps has grown a bit too quickly – some growing issues observed recently. Confident Pega will get there though – build for change.

  4. "A great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pega Senior Systems Architect in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working and many opportunities to learn and train.

    Cons

    Travelling and staying away from home 3 nights away from home

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    March 10, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased that you enjoy the flexible work environment and culture of learning we foster at Pega. While our employees have not traveled during the pandemic, some of our key Consulting roles do require time spent embedded with our Clients during projects. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you, should you wish to. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  5. "Great Company looking to grow to the next level"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Marketing Specialist in Reading, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very experienced and approachable colleagues. You are well rewarded for your efforts.

    Cons

    Decisioning can be hindered by the corporate team, some roles are ambiguous and forever changing.

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    February 17, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoy working at Pega – I agree we work with some very talented and friendly colleagues! I appreciate your feedback on role definition and measuring success as this is a key focus as we continue to grow. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  6. "Mostly good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Reading, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great product. good salary

    Cons

    Some 'ego's' which made it hard to work as a team

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    March 10, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I agree that we have great colleagues at Pega and unique offerings in the market! I appreciate your feedback – as you know, our values are at the heart of how we operate at Pega, and I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not consistent with this. We encourage employees to speak with their Leadership team or Talent Advisory Partner about any challenges they are facing so we can best provide support and address any concerns. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great people lacking strategy and awareness"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Reading, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People and product potential, good solutions

    Cons

    Product driven, US centric and lack of customer awareness (poor marketing)

    Continue reading

    Pegasystems Response

    March 10, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review. I’m pleased that you found Pega to have strong solutions and product capabilities. As a market leading Organization, it’s key that we continue to evolve and we appreciate your feedback on customer awareness and direction. Branding is a key focus area for us in 2021 and we agree that we have offerings that we should shout about! -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England, England

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    Ability to grow and company culture

    Cons

    Work life balance and at times focused on US part of company

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased to hear you were able to grow your career during your time with Pega and recognise the great culture we have! I appreciate your feedback - we are constantly learning and looking for new ways to improve the experience we offer, and your feedback is key in this. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Lead in Reading, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pegasystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, collaborative and market leading tech

    Cons

    Early days so watch this space

    Pegasystems Response

    January 13, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I whole heartedly agree that we have a great, collaborative culture and and market leading tech! We look forward to hearing your thoughts as we continue to grow. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

  10. "ood company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyde, England, England

    I worked at Pegasystems full-time

    Pros

    not at all i found

    Cons

    nothing you w f a

    Pegasystems Response

    March 10, 2021Talent Engagement

    Thank you for leaving a review of your experience with Pega. -Ariane, Talent Advisory Leader

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,289 Reviews

Popular Careers with Pegasystems Job Seekers

Senior Systems Architect
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Pegasystems? Share Your Experiences

Pegasystems logo
or