Point B Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 of over 233 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Point B CEO Mike Pongon (no image)
Mike Pongon
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great overall culture, decent work life balance for the industry(in 53 reviews)

  • "Great people, one of the best in the industry(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Big internal changes (working through transforming from smaller project management to larger solution based full service consulting firm)(in 7 reviews)

  • "No paid vacation, not tons of promotion opportunity(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Balanced Consulting Firm

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work life balance (rarely work over 40 hours) -You are able to progress as quickly or slowly through your career path -Able to choose what you want to specialize in -Excellent culture company

      Cons

      -Lots of org changes lately

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great firm with solid values & high quality work

      Oct 12, 2021 - Senior Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong culture, integrity, interesting work.

      Cons

      None that I can think of. It's a great place to work.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Point B

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting

      130.9K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Point B~101930
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 14, 2021 - Operations Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are supportive of taking reasonable time off for family events and self care. Every team I've worked with has been great - good people, great communication. Good benefits.

      Cons

      The company changes dynamically with industry demand which is good, but also means that processes are in a constant state of flux. Sometimes it can feel a little disorganized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding Point B’s people and culture, as our main goal is to put people at the center of everything we do while delivering amazing results for our customers. We strive for transparency as we continue to adapt to meet the ever-changing needs of our customers and encourage people to share questions with their 1:1 so we can continue to provide clarity wherever needed.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Challenging and Rewarding Career

      Oct 5, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collegial, warm, supportive, honest, culture-driven firm. Entrepreneurial. Amazing people. Great clients. Combines the best of large firms and small firms. Lots of career growth and opportunities for people newer to the firm.

      Cons

      With growth there is change. With competition, there is change. Not everyone is comfortable with constant growth and change. But for those that are, it is challenging and fun. We are always learning!

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 30, 2021 - Managing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values and respects its employees

      Cons

      No cons to share at this time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      On a growth trajectory

      Sep 22, 2021 - Senior Organizational Consultant IV in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and interesting work

      Cons

      Growing in a different direction from my interests

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. Growth of our company and our people is critically important to us here at Point B. It’s why we’ve been so excited about our shift to an Industry-expertise based consulting firm which will continue to bring more and different opportunities for our people to develop their expertise. It’s a good time to talk about development, and we encourage you to share more details with your 1:1 during H2-check ins so together you can explore all the options available to you.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work; somewhat top heavy

      Sep 26, 2021 - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some really smart people, good clients, interesting work.

      Cons

      Some recent hires on the east coast with big titles, do not seem to bring much to the table. Senior level bloat in some instances threatens moral.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thanks for taking time to write a review. I appreciate your comments, as our main goal is to keep people at the center of everything and deliver amazing results for our customers. As we continue to grow and find balance, we will ensure every role has clear targets, measurable outcomes, and additive value!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Terrific Place to Learn and Grow

      Sep 7, 2021 - Account Leader in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people - dynamic, warm, and extremely smart. A leadership team of natural, willing mentors.

      Cons

      The kind of help that clients need from Point B doesn't always equate to the kind of work that excited, passionate Point Bers want to do

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thanks for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your comments regarding Point B’s people and culture, as our main goal is to put people at the center of everything we do – including supporting the career growth and development of our people. It’s a large part in why we’ve shifted to an industry-expertise based consulting firm, so we can continue to solve our customers’ most strategic challenges while providing more and different opportunities for our people to deliver complex solutions that will help to grow their capabilities and expertise.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Consulting Analyst

      Sep 21, 2021 - Consulting Analyst in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, decent WLB compared to other firms

      Cons

      Internally, there tends to be some confusion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thanks for taking time to write a review. Point B has accelerated our shift to an industry expertise-based consulting firm to give our people excellent opportunities for career growth as we continue to serve our customers’ most strategic needs. We strive for transparency through this change and encourage people to share questions with their 1:1 so that we can continue to provide clarity wherever needed.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you can get hired by Point B, do it

      Aug 25, 2021 - Office Manager in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Takes care of its people. Recognizes good people.

      Cons

      Can be slow to hire full time

      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 221 Reviews

    Work at Point B? Share Your Experiences

    or