Power Home Remodeling Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,015 of over 3K reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Power Home Remodeling Co-CEOs Corey Schiller & Asher Raphael
Corey Schiller & Asher Raphael
2,574 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited Commission earning potential(in 199 reviews)

  • "All around great work environment(in 164 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I struggled most with adjusting to the work/life balance(in 271 reviews)

  • "Long hours within every department(in 216 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing Culture with unlimited potential for both personal and professional growth.

      8 Oct 2020 - Remodeling Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at the company is incredible! Weekly, monthly term outings, quarterly office outings, the last but not least, the annual company wide All inclusive Mexico trip (Like nothing you’ve ever experience before. Gets better every year) Exceptional income potential. I double my previous income within my first year. And as I get trained on other products my income continues to rise. The company has grown consistently for almost 3 decades. even during the Covid pandemic power continues opening up new offices around the country. Creating new opportunities for professional growth. If you love to travel, power allows any employee to travel to any territory throughout the country and work out of that office. Great company peak if you enjoy visiting other cities. Management truly cares about you personal development. I’ve worked out of multiple offices and each one I’ve experienced the same level of devotion to helping me achieve both my personal and professional goals. I continue to recommend my friends and family members to the company. I’ve gotten several friends, my brother, and random people jobs at power and no matter their background, from spacious workers, teachers, bartenders, sales reps, they all have the same response; power has changed their life for the better.

      Cons

      The biggest downsize that people have, is the hours can be unpredictable. Most homeowners are home in the evenings so that is when the majority of our appointments are run. But the other side of that is i get to spend most of the day with my wife and kids at home. Total hours worked are much less then you average career. (Especially for a 6 figure income).

      Continue reading
      31 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Career Growth

      19 May 2021 - Remodeling Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get paid for what you earn at this company. If you are someone that is goal and money oriented, you can go very far at Power. They give you all the training tools to succeed with confidence right out the gate. Their hiring process is the best I’ve personally ever experienced. There is a wonderful support system within the executives to push you where you need to go and to help you carve a path for your future. The company has amazing benefits and even sends all their employees on a 3 day resort/ music festival vacation with a +1. Not to mention they also pay for many events to create a family environment amongst the employees to encourage that much more support. When Power says they focus on making their employees happy, they mean it.

      Cons

      With great financial reward comes great expectation, it isn’t easy work. If you are lazy you will either learn how not to be or you will fail. Either way, you will learn something about yourself and your threshold for resilience.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Took a chance coming to Power … Paid off plus more

      15 Jun 2021 - Remodeling Consultant in New Port Richey, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You determine how you do . Power is a job , but it’s also so much more than that . Your required to work very hard and push yourself out of your comfort zone but in doing that you realize what your capable of and what a better life can be . Not a traditional sales job in the sense of being cutthroat because everyone elevates together . And the incentives are unmatched across the board .

      Cons

      Little outside life during training specifically and then constant working on yourself and material after . Time management is important or you’ll run in circles .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growth / Community / Family

      20 Apr 2021 - Creative Director of Military Affairs in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm surrounded by people everyday trying to be the best version of themselves. The only thing they may want more than that is for ME to be the best version of myself. Can't put a pricetag on that. Those same people challenge my world view and help me grow not as a professional but as a man and a human. Whether it's issues of race, gender, addiction or even mental health, I've grown immensely in the past 4 years and that is due directly to the people at Power I've been exposed to. Then there's the idea of family. I can't think of a single major family moment I missed because of Power. In fact when my family decided to move to Austin (when I worked out of the headquarters in Philly) Power, after asking me to come up with a plan, worked with me to make that plan a reality. Whether you work here for 2 years or two decades, I guarentee you'll be a better and happier person because of the time you spent working with this awesome community. (Also they play just as hard as they work and they work REALLY hard)

      Cons

      This isn't a place where you'll sit back and collect a paycheck. That said, if that's the kind of person you are, you wouldn't get hired here anyway. This isn't a place you can come and stay stubborn in your perspective. It will be challenged. It very well may be uncomfortable but you'll be a better person for you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A vehicle for the betterment of our community

      18 Jun 2021 - Sales Representative in New Suffolk, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mentorship Motivational Offices are Think tanks. Widens your perspective on peoples views, paradigms, communication, temperaments. An honest, transparent, hard working organization that highlights the betterment of its employees, and customers. Positive networking Efficient communication Experts in specific niches Positive psychology Sophisticated company, well organized and efficient. Employees are profesional, respectful, positive, knowledgeable, and are at customers service. Representatives have an inner compass for respect, direction, and betterment. Professional accredited installations, quality products, unbeatable warranties. Clean work environment. A solid process that ensures homeowners are truly confident and completed.

      Cons

      Get us some donuts will ya? JK. 🍩☕️😂😂🙏🏻 No negativity so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place I've Ever Worked

      20 Jun 2021 - Remodeling Consultant Mentor in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This place actually cares about you as a person. They ask for excellence and definitely reward you for it. Many of their newer initiatives have also allowed for even more work / life balance!

      Cons

      Some of the newer programs lean towards the liberal side and someone with more conservative views may fear speaking out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Life Changing

      25 May 2021 - Customer Development Manager in Trumbull, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay structure, culture, upward mobility. I went from working in the service industry making just enough money to pay my bills. living in a small apartment with my wife. Since I have been at power (3 years now). I have made 6 figures every year, I was promoted 3 times and some of my best friends work with me. I have been able to live a beautiful life and provide for my family, my wife and I just bought a house and we could not be happier. Power has given me an avenue to change my life. I plan on being with Power from now till I retire. If you are a hard working money motivated individual you will succeed here

      Cons

      Work life balance is the one draw back, although it is possible this is what I has seen as an issue for some people and at times myself included. I am getting better at learning to be more organized which gives me the ability to have both.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Endless opportunities for growth professionally and personally.

      18 Jun 2021 - Remodeling Consultant in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is one of a kind. The Power Family inspires advancement as humans and professionals while providing many paths to achieve positive growth. Financial freedom is a nice perk as well. Power has and continues to change my life for the better. I couldn’t be happier.

      Cons

      Attics get hot in the summer.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Money is real

      25 May 2021 - Remodeling Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uncapped financial earnings, excellent mentor ship and leadership, excellent trainings and marketing model to put you in the best possible position at an appointment, positive work environment, helpful HR office (actually willing to listen to your concerns and help you with solutions) and most importantly an excellent product and service to be proud of to represent and market/sell.

      Cons

      Can be Long hours, on call , most evenings unavailable and no Saturday’s off (unless otherwise requested) . Simply stated , this is sales role, your income based on your performance/numbers. The sales department can require the longest hours but in return have the highest earnings potential, leading to financial freedom and opportunities. If you are looking for a consistent work schedule and NEED to have a constant work/life balance , you’re better of somewhere else . The position can ask a lot from you but if you decide to pull through it will give much more in return.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Decision of My Life

      21 May 2021 - Customer Development Manager in Greenbelt, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A few years ago I dropped out of college and was stuck at a dead-end job. I knew I could do something more fulfilling and make a bigger impact. Then someone referred me to Power. Power makes a lot of promises. I remember in the first interview thinking it all seems too good to be true. Over the past 2.5 years I’ve discovered that it is ALL true! Amazing leadership, incredible pay structure, opportunities for growth, and most of all the culture. Now my coworkers are some of my best friends, I’m making more money than I ever could have imagined, and I love what I do. Oh, and the trip to Mexico every year is INSANE!

      Cons

      The only downside is the driving. I’ve put quite a few miles on my personal vehicle, but that is greatly outweighed by all the Pros

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,015 Reviews

    Work at Power Home Remodeling? Share Your Experiences

    Power Home Remodeling logo
    or