Primerica Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,259 of over 1,516 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Primerica Chief Executive Officer Glen Williams (no image)
Glen Williams
464 Ratings
Pros
  • "Access to study material for all licenses online(in 131 reviews)

  • "You can work part-time and transition to full-time(in 72 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "May possibly be a pyramid scheme(in 59 reviews)

  • "Small con would be 100% commission based(in 58 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Opportunity

      Feb 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom to set your own calendar

      Cons

      No leads are given, you have to hit everyone you know

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Changed my life

      Jul 20, 2021 - Life Insurance Agent in Lake Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don’t have much time to leave the best review but Primerica changed my life for the better & made me a much more positive thinking & hard working person. Definitely not a pyramid scheme. Google it & stop listening to your friends & family that work at jobs they hate & barely pay the bills with. Great work environment that’ll literally get you rich in less than 5 years if you stick to it. The only reason I left is to start something of my own. Good luck & listen to your mentors….lake worth, TX location is literally best in the nation if you have the chance to work with them do it!..oh. Not to mention anyone can get to financial freedom here. Black, white, Mexican etc. fat , ugly, pretty, tall, short. Doesn’t matter. EVERYONE who works hard wins here.

      Cons

      You have to work your butt off to recruit & build your business…but so? That’s the case with any new business. Work hard. Most people that quit or fail & leave negative reviews simply didn’t.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      World class leadership Helps families with high quality products and services

      Cons

      Results vary greatly depending on your continued level of commitment and belief in yourself, and the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      No BS review

      Jul 23, 2021 - Regional Vice President (RVP) in Bedford, NS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom of time and money

      Cons

      It's not a scratch ticket. It requires work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Life Insurance Agent

      Jul 22, 2021 - Licensed Insurance Agent in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, great money, happy people, plenty of help, work life balance

      Cons

      you have to work for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All Jobs Are a Pyramid Scheme..

      Dec 4, 2020 - Division Leader in Homewood, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Environment, Long Lasting Relationships, and Everyone wants to see you win..Great Part Time Income

      Cons

      Its not hourly ..just commision.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent mission and support

      Jun 23, 2021 - Self Employed in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No limits on what you can make, no limits on how many people you can build with. You can rest assured you are doing what’s right 100% The system is always getting better and more simple to do in order to succeed faster for new reps. Licenses are paid for and bonuses given to new reps.

      Cons

      Some brokers have an outdated system and run things too strict as if it was a job and they are the boss.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It is legit, BUT

      Apr 8, 2021 - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Primerica is a publicly-traded company on the stock market, and have operated for decades, helping people with their life insurance needs. Further, people DO make money in a Primerica career.Many attest to their positive experience working for the company and the income they make.

      Cons

      I am very disappointed with this company. I signed up with this company in July 2020. Once I made my first payment I was told that myself and my child were covered. Around October I was hospitalized with Covid. While in the hospital the 2nd time I was told via email that my premium went up. My only focus was to make a full recovery. On November 25, 2020 my son was murdered. When I called to file a claim, I was told that an adjuster would contact me. Over a week later, no word from them. I decided to give them a call back and was told that my claim was denied. I was told that they issued me a refund but I have never received it. The adjuster lacked empathy and compassion for anyone. Not only am I dealing with the loss of my only child, I have also to deal with this. Please run away from this company. They have no empathy for you or your loved ones!

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Jul 14, 2021 - Sales in Shreveport, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work at

      Cons

      Decent place to work at

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It must be a scam to go from former stay home no financial experience to VP!

      Dec 26, 2020 - Regional Vice President in Kapolei, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where else will a stay home mom of 13 years start with no experience, $0 income to firing her husband's boss of 17 years, Air Traffic Controller career our 2nd year in Primerica? You have a problem with recruiting your own family & friends to experience getting a shot at adding more VALUE of licenses in the marketplace & owning their own business? WHY NOT? McDs, Panda, everywhere they're HIRING, that's the biggest scam in America is going to college and getting 2 Associate degrees I haven't used in 13yrs but still paying my bill?! Started here at such a ridiculously LOW COST and earned a bonus and promoted myself to RVP through a team. I LOVE WHAT WE DO BECAUSE WE HELP FAMILIES LIKE MYSELF get out of debt!

      Cons

      Anyone can do Primerica and win like us but not everyone will do it! Some people quit and talk like they experienced it but that's from a sore loser perspective - not from us being the LARGEST in the industry over 130,000 LICENSED agents. Like any business you open self-employed and work on getting your licenses and knowing how to run one while building a team of people motivated like you. Not everyone will work or hustle or persevere like you. So like an eagle, you gotta fly higher and find other eagles like you. Just don't quit too early until you've helped a family and help others help families.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,259 Reviews

    Work at Primerica? Share Your Experiences

    Primerica logo
    or