PubMatic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PubMatic Reviews

Updated 6 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 290 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Rajeev Goel
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big plus that it is a politics-free workplace and there is a good work-life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great Work culture, supportive managers (At least in the team I work into) less restrictions(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work | Strongly recommend this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn things about Adtech industry. Flexible office hours. PubMatic has a very transparent policy on sharing information with staff. Excellent work-life balance. Brilliant company with passionate leaders and clear vision. The leadership team at all levels is always approachable. PubMatic also has a great working atmosphere with strong management. Rapidly improving the technologies and innovating new...

    Show More

    Cons

    More travel and collaboration between cross-functional teams.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating !!

    PubMatic2019-04-11
  2. "Best company I have worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open and honest environment Great team and always trying to do fun team activities Team very committed to the success of the company perhaps too committed to the cause

    Cons

    US need to understand timezones and that this is not US - what works in US does not always work in international regions

    Advice to Management

    Don't micro manage

    PubMatic2018-11-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best teams I have worked with and companies I have worked for. Great collaboration between teams, high employee engagement, real passion about our purpose. Big focus on diversity, employee career plans and learning and development. All in addition to competitive salaries, also great benefits.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on employee engagement, it's working (very low churn).

    PubMatic2018-11-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Dull and boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic

    Pros

    Established business in the market

    Cons

    Not great compensation or career development

    Advice to Management

    Look after business not just yourself

    PubMatic2018-09-03

    PubMatic Response

    September 3, 2018Snr. Director of Talent

    We are obviously very sorry to read this review. We want our teams to be motivated and working on projects that excite and challenge them. If you would like to talk about your role, career development or ways to help you feel re-engaged at PubMatic then please reach out to me directly, ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Favourism and Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch twice a week, good appetizers in kitchen, decent technical knowledge

    Cons

    Bad ad server, favouritism works on high, politics can get you to a promotion and international trips even though you step on others every chance you get

    Advice to Management

    get rid of the people who are polluting the atmosphere instead of loosing the good ones

    PubMatic2018-08-07

    PubMatic Response

    October 30, 2018Snr. Director of Talent

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. At PubMatic we focussed on our people and want the teams to be happy and motivated so would welcome some more detail on this. Please message me if you would like to discuss this in confidence glenn.lindley@pubmatic.com

  6. Helpful (2)

    "It's all about playing the Game of Thrones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - good place to learn about the things in market, only if you are self capable though - good office snacks and provisions - good office location - good tech minds in office to work with and learn from

    Cons

    - a place where you will get what you deserve/want only if you play politics - the entire place is corrupt, or at least most of it. if you are good friends with your boss you will get a promotion and be paid a hefty amount even if you do not know anything - some front end people who deal with clients do not do anything but take help from tech for everything and never even thank them but instead take all the credit ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This place used to be a lot more fun and amazing. Retain the talent. There are so many amazing people who were loved and did great jobs who left in past year but you were not able to retain them. Be more transparent and be reasonable especially when it comes to working from India policies

    PubMatic2018-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Full of favoritism and internal Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good top management, always helpful. Nice perks and compensations Employee engagement activities are good

    Cons

    A lot of internal politics in Mid management level. Middle level managers have their favorites and they favor them so much that others in the team lose confidence and look out for opportunities elsewhere. This attitude is quite seen in EMEA where one employee gets whatever he wants (allowed to work from India for months while get paid in Pounds, Bonused on best performing region, given credit for other's work etc.)...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have same policies for all. Either allow working from home for all employees for months or dont' allow or have a fixed policy

    PubMatic2018-03-16
  8. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible office hours (within reason) Free Lunches Good fun people and a great team environment Approachable Management Good training and access to Udemy courses

    Cons

    Limited on remote working Hours can be long to get the job done - but you never feel forced, people do it because they want to No 401k

    Advice to Management

    NY atmosphere is great now, everyone seems motivated and enjoys working together. Maybe make some of the team events in office hours to get everyone along. But nothing I can really suggest

    PubMatic2018-02-02
  9. "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance. - Excellent team to work with.

    Cons

    - to be honest, there are none

    PubMatic2018-01-16
  10. "Progressive company in busy space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real team ethic non-hierarchical Great people Try to keep enthused with out of work activities Great food Open office plan with no offices for Execs

    Cons

    Some reactions internally can be reactive which doesn't help the internal teams

    Advice to Management

    Your teams are very stretched and need more strategic guidance and headcount

    PubMatic2017-11-30
Found 290 reviews