PubMatic Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PubMatic CEO & Co-Founder Rajeev Goel (no image)
Rajeev Goel
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment and work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Best work culture , employees supporting each other and try to bring best in each employee(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work | Strongly recommend this company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn things about Adtech industry. Flexible office hours. PubMatic has a very transparent policy on sharing information with staff. Excellent work-life balance. Brilliant company with passionate leaders and clear vision. The leadership team at all levels is always approachable. PubMatic also has a great working atmosphere with strong management. Rapidly improving the technologies and innovating new things that support internal and external customers.

    Cons

    More travel and collaboration between cross-functional teams.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2019-04-11
  2. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International exposure Variety of clients Great team of smart and talented people

    Cons

    Training could be better and more comprehensive

    PubMatic2020-01-04
  3. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best teams I have worked with and companies I have worked for. Great collaboration between teams, high employee engagement, real passion about our purpose. Big focus on diversity, employee career plans and learning and development. All in addition to competitive salaries, also great benefits.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-11-16
  4. "Best company I have worked at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open and honest environment Great team and always trying to do fun team activities Team very committed to the success of the company perhaps too committed to the cause

    Cons

    US need to understand timezones and that this is not US - what works in US does not always work in international regions

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-11-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Dull and boring"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic

    Pros

    Established business in the market

    Cons

    Not great compensation or career development

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-09-03

    PubMatic Response

    September 3, 2018Snr. Director of Talent

    We are obviously very sorry to read this review. We want our teams to be motivated and working on projects that excite and challenge them. If you would like to talk about your role, career development or ways to help you feel re-engaged at PubMatic then please reach out to me directly, it will be dealt with in complete confidence. Glenn

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Favourism and Politics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch twice a week, good appetizers in kitchen, decent technical knowledge

    Cons

    Bad ad server, favouritism works on high, politics can get you to a promotion and international trips even though you step on others every chance you get

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-08-07

    PubMatic Response

    October 30, 2018Snr. Director of Talent

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. At PubMatic we focussed on our people and want the teams to be happy and motivated so would welcome some more detail on this. Please message me if you would like to discuss this in confidence glenn.lindley@pubmatic.com

  7. Helpful (2)

    "It's all about playing the Game of Thrones"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good place to learn about the things in market, only if you are self capable though - good office snacks and provisions - good office location - good tech minds in office to work with and learn from

    Cons

    - a place where you will get what you deserve/want only if you play politics - the entire place is corrupt, or at least most of it. if you are good friends with your boss you will get a promotion and be paid a hefty amount even if you do not know anything - some front end people who deal with clients do not do anything but take help from tech for everything and never even thank them but instead take all the credit - some people use their family situations as excuse for as long as they want (over 6 months now) to get the un-ethical leave approval to travel to India and make huge profits and savings on their salary without spending. that is smart budgeting and super unfair to other employees.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-03-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Full of favoritism and internal Politics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good top management, always helpful. Nice perks and compensations Employee engagement activities are good

    Cons

    A lot of internal politics in Mid management level. Middle level managers have their favorites and they favor them so much that others in the team lose confidence and look out for opportunities elsewhere. This attitude is quite seen in EMEA where one employee gets whatever he wants (allowed to work from India for months while get paid in Pounds, Bonused on best performing region, given credit for other's work etc.) while others who work more than the favorite person but in background are not recognized as they are not the Favorite person. Favorite person is highlighted so much that it feel that all the work in this company is done by that one person. The favoritism is upto such an extent that people are recognized for just doing their work and that too reactive work (when client complains). Training is one part this company does worst. Favorite person never trians anyone properly and then shows others that that persons knows nothing and always comes to him for help.... such is the favoritism that working in London office had become difficult. One advice to all other people who are looking to work or working for this company is highlights everything you do even if that means you do your Day to Days and keep you managers in pocket.

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-03-16
  9. "A good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible office hours (within reason) Free Lunches Good fun people and a great team environment Approachable Management Good training and access to Udemy courses

    Cons

    Limited on remote working Hours can be long to get the job done - but you never feel forced, people do it because they want to No 401k

    Continue reading
    PubMatic2018-02-02
  10. "Customer Success"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PubMatic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work-life balance. - Excellent team to work with.

    Cons

    - to be honest, there are none

    PubMatic2018-01-16
Found 308 reviews