Quindell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quindell Reviews

Updated 21 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Robert Terry
11 Ratings
  1. "Excellent investor in people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Support Coach in Blackpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quindell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A large corporate company that still holds a small family business atmosphere

    Cons

    negative local feedback and horror stories

    Advice to Management

    No advice required. Continue to invest in us.

    Quindell2014-10-20
  2. "Fee Earner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Quindell full-time

    Pros

    Large business looks great on Cv

    Cons

    Poor unprofessional managers. Micro management

    Quindell2019-03-21
  3. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Quindell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Terrible atmosphere. Management had no People Skills.

    Cons

    Badly managed. I went through three managers in six months. That speaks for itself.

    Advice to Management

    Get organised.

    Quindell2018-08-26
  4. "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quindell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues. Stepping stone company

    Cons

    Salary is basic, kitchen too small for office size

    Quindell2017-11-18
  5. "legal advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Advisor in Aldershot, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quindell

    Pros

    pay is ok and the girls who work there are nice....

    Cons

    one stop shop for claims churning with high volume caseloads and little progression

    Advice to Management

    none

    Quindell2017-03-13
  6. "Assembly line production of claims, no progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solicitor in Aldershot, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quindell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was local to my home so I saved on my commute

    Cons

    Assembly line approach to claims, with no personalized care. Lack of progression and paralegal salary

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff and they will look after your business

    Quindell2017-03-07
  7. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Quindell

    Pros

    None at all. Absolutely nothing.

    Cons

    Everything, company is the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    Quindell2017-01-18
  8. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPT Agent in Blackpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quindell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good about this company at all. Meet new people

    Cons

    Poor management from the CEO all the way down to team leaders Working hours are a joke, sometimes you get 4 long shifts then a silly 4 hour shift so there is no point you coming in. Team that manage the rota are morons, they have a system that does their work for them and they just have to rectify the errors and they still can't do their jobs! Parking is horrendous, you have a 5-10 min walk. HR don't have any idea...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get all new management team, new CEO, Ops managers, everything, that now how to treat their staff and pay a proper wage......actually just close the business, they are not worth the hassle

    Quindell2016-04-20
  9. "Legal advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Advisor in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quindell full-time

    Pros

    There is No stress and there are happy employees, there working hours are good, no overtime is expected of anyone

    Cons

    The employees are all fresh out of university and are very young with no life skills, the management are the same

    Advice to Management

    Invest in management that have life skills and are fully aware of the job that they are employed to do

    Quindell2016-02-02
  10. "Quindell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Law Costs Draftsman in London, England

    I worked at Quindell

    Pros

    I honestly have no pro's to share

    Cons

    No bonus, no benefits, slow career progression

    Quindell2016-01-11
Found 22 reviews