Quixey Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quixey CEO John Foster  (no image)
John Foster
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some free food left, but everything had been cut(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good location - close to public transportation and Mountain View downtown(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Several people confirmed already, there is no product and no revenue(in 5 reviews)

  • "Besides an arrogant and egotistical CEO, the top heavy management is obnoxious(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager 

    I worked at Quixey full-time

    Pros

    People! Salary, and many perks

    Cons

    Making hard product or market decisions

    Quixey2019-05-22
  2. "product"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Quixey

    Pros

    Product management was a good org

    Cons

    engineering management was not a good org

    Quixey2018-12-15
  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great knowledgeable team. Can learn a lot from them.

    Cons

    slow in decision making. Company need to have a broader vision.

    Quixey2018-09-14
  4. "Good learning experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quixey full-time

    Pros

    Good environment for growth here

    Cons

    Had to carry the load for others

    Quixey2018-06-13
  5. "Great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best people I've worked with! Great tech, interesting challenges, inspiring offices, above market salary and benefits. Was a great experience working at Quixey.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the company wasn't successful business wise. Tons on $$$ were invested in recruiting the best talent but the business model and go to market strategy were vague.

    Quixey2017-04-13
  6. "Great vision, can't execute"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great vision and amazing product in theory

    Cons

    can't execute, should focus in 1 product

    Quixey2017-05-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Management and product challenges"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quixey full-time

    Pros

    Quixey has taken on a big problem with mobile search. There is a big market for their product and substantial revenue potential

    Cons

    The product has been late to market and Google (among other competitors) have closed the product gap that Quixey hoped to fill

    Continue reading
    Quixey2016-11-07
  8. "Designer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quixey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work environment 2. Free food 3. Young crowd 4. Good salary

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Quixey2016-10-17
  9. "Great place to be an intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quixey

    Pros

    Coworkers are very intelligent, helpful and fun to work with. There were a lot of perks too; Food in the cafeteria, gym access and even time with a personal trainer and much more

    Cons

    Not anything that will apply to everyone. However the open office approach is not for everyone, especially if you are easily distracted

    Continue reading
    Quixey2016-06-22
  10. Helpful (9)

    "What a waste of talent and money"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Quixey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    when I joined this company there were so many great people, talented, lots of money (from various rounds), large paying client and the future looked bright. The people (engineering) were the real pro. I am an experienced engineer, and still learned a lot.

    Cons

    The company has lost direction, no money, no product (going in rounds) and the talent is leaving, because the company does not value its most important resource: the people. There was an amazing team in Tel Aviv, and the company just fired them all.

    Continue reading
    Quixey2016-05-25
Found 58 reviews