Quixey Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quixey Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John Foster
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some free food left, but everything had been cut(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good location - close to public transportation and Mountain View downtown(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Several people confirmed already, there is no product and no revenue(in 5 reviews)

  • "Besides an arrogant and egotistical CEO, the top heavy management is obnoxious(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager 

    I worked at Quixey full-time

    Pros

    People! Salary, and many perks

    Cons

    Making hard product or market decisions

    Quixey2019-05-22
  2. "product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Quixey

      Pros

      Product management was a good org

      Cons

      engineering management was not a good org

      Quixey2018-12-15
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great knowledgeable team. Can learn a lot from them.

      Cons

      slow in decision making. Company need to have a broader vision.

      Quixey2018-09-14
    • "Good learning experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Quixey full-time

      Pros

      Good environment for growth here

      Cons

      Had to carry the load for others

      Quixey2018-06-13
    • "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Best people I've worked with! Great tech, interesting challenges, inspiring offices, above market salary and benefits. Was a great experience working at Quixey.

      Cons

      Unfortunately the company wasn't successful business wise. Tons on $$$ were invested in recruiting the best talent but the business model and go to market strategy were vague.

      Quixey2017-04-13
    • "Great vision, can't execute"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Quixey full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great vision and amazing product in theory

      Cons

      can't execute, should focus in 1 product

      Quixey2017-05-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Management and product challenges"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Quixey full-time

      Pros

      Quixey has taken on a big problem with mobile search. There is a big market for their product and substantial revenue potential

      Cons

      The product has been late to market and Google (among other competitors) have closed the product gap that Quixey hoped to fill

      Advice to Management

      The company needs to land some big customers and prove the product's value in the marketplace. These customers have been too long in coming. The team needs confidence that the market cares about the product the company has been building for years.

      Quixey2016-11-07
    • "Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Designer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Quixey full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Great work environment 2. Free food 3. Young crowd 4. Good salary

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Quixey2016-10-17
    • "Great place to be an intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Quixey

      Pros

      Coworkers are very intelligent, helpful and fun to work with. There were a lot of perks too; Food in the cafeteria, gym access and even time with a personal trainer and much more

      Cons

      Not anything that will apply to everyone. However the open office approach is not for everyone, especially if you are easily distracted

      Advice to Management

      I heard that there was new management since my times so I don't have a useful comment on this aspect. However, While I was there the management took an active role in the company and was very encouraging and friendly towards that staff.

      Quixey2016-06-22
    • Helpful (9)

      "What a waste of talent and money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Quixey full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      when I joined this company there were so many great people, talented, lots of money (from various rounds), large paying client and the future looked bright. The people (engineering) were the real pro. I am an experienced engineer, and still learned a lot.

      Cons

      The company has lost direction, no money, no product (going in rounds) and the talent is leaving, because the company does not value its most important resource: the people. There was an amazing team in Tel Aviv, and the company just fired them all.

      Advice to Management

      It is probably too late, but you need to keep your most valuable resource: people.

      Quixey2016-05-25
    Found 58 reviews